We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Good Times

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Good Times
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were accommodated in this hotel for 2 nights as part of a tour. They knew we were coming but on arrival the rooms were not cleaned and ready and still they gave us access to the dirty rooms. There was no bottled water in the rooms as per agreement. Our tour guide had to explain to them what to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matahari0000
Goodtimeshotel, Manager at Hotel Good Times, responded to this review

I am really disappointed to read your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity, I certainly empathise regarding the points you mentioned in your review, especially poor service you received. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed twice during january 2017. we were a family of 8 with 2 kids and stayed in 3 double rooms. rooms are ok. two of the rooms had AC issues, which when reported was acted upon promptly but could not rectify the defect. Front desk hospitality depends on who is manning. One insisted on presentation of only gents IDs upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clausen d
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I sent multiple emails to this hotel concerning a room preference and their booking of local tours and I got no response. I then asked G Adventures, my tour company, to contact the hotel and they got no response. I am glad the hotel has nothing to do with booking my car from the airport. I asked G Adventure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This was our first hotel in India, as part of a G-Adventures tour. We stayed here at the beginning and then again, after 2 weeks travelling the north of India. The first time it was awful. The room and bed were dirty!! and of course just 2 very small and thin towels, almost no toilette paper. However, the second time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaureenRBM
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Room was ok, but there is no hot water. Food is disaster, better to look outside. Not worth for money. Staff's are not so cooperative, need to ask 5,6times for simple work to get done. kettle has Indian pin, socket is European!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gnaneshwari S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here before and after our G Adventures tour, the room was perfectly fine with air con and hot water. More modern than we expected. The breakfast is pretty average at 200 rupees. You have to pay for wifi but it only works in certain rooms or you have to sit on the stairwell or in reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carriemybags
Reviewed 7 November 2016

It took quite a while to check in, far longer than at my other hotel in New Delhi. Had to pay for wifi. Buy a SIM card at the airport and activate it as soon as you can (it will save you lots in time, money and convenience). Bring thongs, the shower floor did not look clean. Room had both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MM28a
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 November 2016

No windows - awful room. Reallt filthy floor and bedding Cold water - really a bad hotel Staff however were really friendly and helpful Wifi costs and has a password for each floor - I am still awaiting mine for the 2nd floor!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. My team and I are deeply concerned that the experience at the hotel did not meet with your expectation. Please accept my sincere apology for this. All of us at Good Times do all we can to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and receives service which is friendly, attentive and timely. We...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 29 October 2016

If you like to be in a hotel where your room has no windows this is the place to be. My Airco was also dripping water on the floor so i woke up with my feet in the water. Location is good, very close to the city center. Breakfast very basic, and if you just want to have a coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang_flow
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. My team and I are deeply concerned that the experience at the hotel did not meet with your expectation. Please accept my sincere apology for this. All of us at Good Times do all we can to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and receives service which is friendly, attentive and timely. We...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed on two occasions, at the beginning and end of a group tour. First stay the room was horrible - dirty bedding, damp and smoky room, no window. Second stay the room was completely different - clean, large modern room, large window. Definitely ask to be moved as there are clearly vastly different rooms. Staff are ok, breakfast average and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank map_scratcher91

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel La Suite
#188 of 701 in New Delhi
287 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#57 of 701 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#142 of 701 in New Delhi
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#13 of 701 in New Delhi
1,089 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#198 of 701 in New Delhi
132 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#88 of 701 in New Delhi
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Good Times

Address: 8/7, W.E.A karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 2,083 - ₹ 3,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Good Times 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Good Times reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Good Times staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Good Times staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find one in different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles matahari0000, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rather choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 537eileenb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a window”
  • Towel to clean the dripping airco
 of 5 bubbles Wolfgang_flow, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room not facing the street would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Foxxy_24_7, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms slow for wifi/ internet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mark201167, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5