We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Florence

Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (4)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good44%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“karol bagh”(50 reviews)
“busy area”(8 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
3 Star Hotel
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Hotel Florence, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Hotel Florence...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
2719 Bank Street | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
14.1 km to Indira Gandhi Intl Airport
92 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
2.4 km from India Gate
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
132
123
45
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
132
123
45
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarol baghbusy areaplenty of hot waterstreet noiseclean roomsthe wi ficentral delhivery nice hotelthe hotel staffan oasisindian foodroom service iscomfortable staybuffet breakfastconnaught placerajasthan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Please be safe from staff mainly recopnist Your stay is at your own risk.. staff is irresponsible and uneducated .hotel is not safe to stay no respect for guests. We cancelled our booking when we entered hotel and manager misbehaived with me and my family...More

Thank plasto p
Response from FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel FlorenceResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from Florence Hotels Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we assure you that greater care will be taken to avoid such incidents....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had to press them for every thing from Changing bedsheet, soaps, towels.. We had to ask for hot water for bath everytime and worst thing is the ground floor rooms toilet was not even flushing. Yucck.. The restaurant took too much time to serve...More

Thank Charlesetta J
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Hi My Wife and I have just retuned from doing the Golden Triangle . We stared and ended with day in the Florence Hotel . It position could not be better ! . It is on an extremely busy cross roads , ATM was in...More

Thank windmill1957
Response from FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel FlorenceResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from Florence Hotels!!! Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor following your experience with us. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018

The staff is friendly and earnest, so I want to give the Hotel Florence a good review. But I can’t; because the readers of TripAdvisor want to know if a hotel has problems with sanitation — and this one does. I unpacked my suitcase and...More

Thank Tim A
Response from FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel FlorenceResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from Florence Hotels Thank you very much for your feedback on Trip Advisor At the outset, please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused during your stay at our hotel. It is truly regrettable to know that we fell short of...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Nice quiet hotel inside lol outside it’s a mess but interesting culture. Location it’s very central it’s just the aparece of the área little too much for Americans tourists but I like it. Breakfast pretty good very auténtic India food. Room clean, cafe maker, tea,...More

Thank AlvaroNYC
Response from FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel FlorenceResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest, GREETINGS FROM FLORENCE HOTELS!!! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and giving us great feedback on your recent stay with us at The Florence New Delhi, Florence Hotels are known for providing exceptional services for all our valued guests. I...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 37 - US$ 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 37 - US$ 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andre H
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Prashant1987del | Property representative |
Dear Andre, I would request you to drop an email at md@florencegroup.in and I'm sure you would get a response in 24 hrs. mite be that your mail went in spam folder. regards
0
Votes
hulabula
24 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from E B | Reviewed this property |
The hotel restaurant on fourth floor had a good mix of dishes and friendly service.
0
Votes
Divya D
26 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Prashant1987del | Property representative |
wifi is fine. it is fast
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were upgraded with out asking"
Read review
"Rooms on the higher floors are quieter"
Read review
"Get a room on a floor that has regular wifi connection"
Read review
"Rooms at the front on the road are acceptable in so far as noise goes- can hear car horns and fireworks..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing