We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Bocas Town

Casa Verde Hostel & Guesthouse

186 reviews
Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible9%
6 Apr 2016
“Laid-back hostel with nature trail full of blue butterflies”
30 Jun 2015
“So beautiful and would return just for the setting but lacked in other areas.”
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (186)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Casa Verde Hostel & Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
44
40
20
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
40
20
20
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed here for 5days over New Years as a solo traveller. The entire town was booked out, and so was Casa Verde. The walls and floors are so thin you could hear everything in the rooms around you. The wood floors had gaps where...More

1  Thank JemBen
Response from CVBocas, General Manager at Casa Verde Hostel & GuesthouseResponded 5 April 2012

As this year’s high season draws to a close, we have received an unprecedented amount of poor reviews here on TripAdvisor. Due to the fact that many of the same complaints are repeated in these various reviews, I would like to take the time to...More

Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed in Casa Verde during our trip to Bocas del Toro, a choice that was merely based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. Normally I only post positive reviews, but the service at this hostel was so lousy that I felf it was necessary to...More

1  Thank Joris G
Response from CVBocas, General Manager at Casa Verde Hostel & GuesthouseResponded 5 April 2012

As this year’s high season draws to a close, we have received an unprecedented amount of poor reviews here on TripAdvisor. Due to the fact that many of the same complaints are repeated in these various reviews, I would like to take the time to...More

Reviewed 20 March 2012

If you can stay in an other place, please do so. I booked this place due to good reviews. I did not like the place: 1. Not enough toilets and showers. 2. Very very loud music from bar downstairs. 3. Not enough place to sit...More

1  Thank margo1983
Response from CVBocas, General Manager at Casa Verde Hostel & GuesthouseResponded 5 April 2012

As this year’s high season draws to a close, we have received an unprecedented amount of poor reviews here on TripAdvisor. Due to the fact that many of the same complaints are repeated in these various reviews, I would like to take the time to...More

Reviewed 15 February 2012

If you are planning to stay in Bocas Town then this is probably your best option. Once you get of your boats from the mainland, hang a left and walk past the Gourmet Super Market and you can’t miss this friendly green place. My husband...More

Thank lemonmerangue1
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Casa Verde was a really cool place to stay in bocas del toro. Good value, great bar and deck thats right on the water. Pros: good value, comfy beds, a bit of a party hostel but still was possible to get a good night of...More

2  Thank briesmie
PreviousNext
1171819202128
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (6)
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Bathroom (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Details
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite