We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palm Paradise Cabanas

Expedia.comUS$ 69*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 90*
US$ 69*
US$ 71*
US$ 90*
US$ 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Palm Paradise Cabanas
Palm Paradise Cabanas
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palm Paradise Cabanas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with friends in 2 cabanas for a few nights towards the end of our trip. We were in cabanas 7 & 8 and very much enjoyed listening to the roaring waves at night. The cabanas aren't air conditioned but they are definitely very cool at night as a lovely breeze comes in if you leave all the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ateach52
Palm Paradise C, Inhaber at Palm Paradise Cabanas, responded to this review

Ayubowan, High School English Teacher Annemarie - you + your husband must be a happy couple to have no other sorrows than to spend your time to write long comments about bitterness, Buddhist New Year's + pointing finger, etc of 2 German owners of PalmParadiseCabanas+Villas=PPC. To create that laid-back atmosphere + lovely surroundings of PPC which you admired + appreciated...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We stayed in the villas which are very comfortable and in a quiet part of the grounds, full of birdlife and at times, monkeys. It was a short walk thorough the gardens to a beautiful beach with small bars and restaurants, mostly open during the day but not the evening. The sea was pretty rough when we were there so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nerns
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This should have been the most family friendly place we stayed. It is set in a lush tropical garden with lots of room for the kids to run around. The beach is picture perfect, there is a great games room, and the cabanas are big and easily our kids favourite accommodation of our trip. Unfortunately from the moment we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siri J
Palm Paradise C, Inhaber at Palm Paradise Cabanas, responded to this review

Ayubowan, Siri - we feel very sorry that you got this wrong impression about us. For your attention + for our correction: PPC is not only a family resort! We did'nt 'glared' but took attention at you or your kids because of noise + running around (out + in!) but of opening + CLOSING the restaurant gates! in order to...

Reviewed 4 April 2017

PPC was the surprise hotel choice of our 2 week tour. While the cabanas are a little 'rustic', i.e. not luxury, they are really cute and quite romantic positioned right on the beach and are very good value. We stayed at the front one and I would say its about 15 paces through the gate and you are on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne Y
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed in this lovely little paradise for 3 nights and it was fantastic . we loved the privacy in the garden and the way they operate. birds and wild life is complimentary. We sat in the terrace of our villa for hours and hours . One place we could read and relax without too much attention and disturbance ....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danaL7031OD
norwich, england
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Recently stayed for 5 nights in one of the Villas at PPC and have to say that it is one of the nicest and most efficiently run places I have stayed at on my many trips to Sri Lanka. The setting is perfect, we stayed in an upper floor villa which gave us a great view of the wildlife in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jeavo
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a cabana which was mind blowing. By the beach, at night can hear the waves crashing which was soothing. Plenty of space, excellent relaxation spot. We only stayed 1 night but wish we stayed for an entire week. I came here with a friend but is excellent for couples. It is truly magical. We will most certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theUNDERPASS
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We arrived very late after a four hour taxi ride from Columbo Airport. The security man let us in to our cabana, which looked smallish in the dark. But the bed was a big, comfy 4 poster with a massive mosquito net plus loads of fans and lights available, so we had a full night's sleep with the sound of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug B
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Whilst the idea of staying in a cabana is great they need to be well set up. The view from ours was lovely but the equipment inside was very old and tired. The bathroom in particular was poor, with open drains and sometimes quite smelly as a consequence. There were also cleaning issues with evidence that the cabanas were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John-traveller2015
Perth
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I was really excited about this hotel as I had read several reviews about how amazing it is.. we stayed one night in the triple villa with 2 kids which was nicely decorated and clean, with a mini bar which was a bonus. The establishment is scattered over a very large area, and it felt very impersonal to us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine79

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Cabana (34)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Triple Cabana (34)
Viewed
Villa Double (44)
Viewed
Villa with Attic (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tangalle
0.3 km away
Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
1.3 km away
Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
#5 of 21 in Tangalle
322 reviews
2.1 km away
Eva Lanka Hotel
Eva Lanka Hotel
#9 of 21 in Tangalle
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ceylon Sea Hotel & Spa
Ceylon Sea Hotel & Spa
#11 of 21 in Tangalle
88 reviews
19.3 km away
Talalla Retreat
Talalla Retreat
#1 of 1 in Talalla
562 reviews
9.1 km away
Buckingham Place
Buckingham Place
#1 of 1 in Rekawa
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PPC has 22 comfortable wooden cabanas on stilts and 6 air conditioned rooms in villas scattered around a beach side palm grove. The beach is safe for swimming. All cabanas have spacious verandahs facing the sea and thus catching the cool breeze. Villas have glass frontage with spacious terrace and balconies . Cabanas are equipped with tables, comfortable chairs, beds, fan, mosquito net, attached bathroom, hot water, electricity, lie lows, beach mats, etc. Air conditioned specious villa rooms are equipped with comfortable beds,table, chairs and free wifi. Entire resort is designed especially for nature lovers and guests who want to relax in a peaceful surrounding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Paradise Cabanas

Address: Goyambokka, Tangalle 82200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Tangalle
Price Range: ₹ 4,345 - ₹ 8,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Paradise Cabanas 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Paradise Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Paradise Cabanas Tangalle
Palm Paradise Cabanas Hotel Tangalle
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tangalle
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tangalle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tangalle
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tangalle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Paradise Cabanas staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Paradise Cabanas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rustic cabanas on stilts are clean and comfortable. There are luxury villas if you need more comforts”
prasannleanage, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Some cabanas closer to beach and facilities than others”
V812AUpauld, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“villa 1 seemed to have the most privacy and be closest to the beach”
Sarahlou01, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Villa 5 would be ideal for 3 or 4”
danaL7031OD, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid, there must be better places to stay locally”
John-traveller2015, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 71
Orbitz.comUS$ 69
TripAdvisorUS$ 69
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates