We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fresco Water Villa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fresco Water Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Fresco Water Villa
 Click to rate
London, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

After three frankly variable nights in Sri Lanka it was a relief to get to Fresco Water Villas. Large room, plenty of light, reasonable food - all buffet, but not bad as these things go, although other people have noted that there could have been more Sri Lankan food in it, and I wouldn't disagree. Our safe didn't work at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Fresco Water Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your valuable comment Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful hotel. loved the hotel decor.. staff were very friendly.. a warm welcome with a cool drink in the hot weather.. big spacious room.. enjoyed both breakfast and dinner... the amount of choices and the taste made it even better..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliza R
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Fresco Water Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your valuable comment & the admiration. Regards

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A pleasant place to stay for our first two nights in SriLanka. Comfortable room with balcony, overlooking swimming pool. Functional bathroom, but not luxurious. Restaurant has plenty of choice with dishes to suit most tastes. Handy for visiting Minneriya to view the elephants (a highlight of our stay)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pudslyn
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Fresco Water Villa, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for your valuable comment Regards

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 19 February 2017

You would just fall in love with the ambience. The water around your cottages, the infinity pools and the variety of food........ and of course the treatment you get from the staff..... Very close the Sigiriya Rock Fortes and village

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JK-Karthika
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Fresco Water Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so mush for admiring the staff & the property Regards

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We spent 2 nights in this hotel, which was booked for us by our tour operator. The room is spacious, and a ceiling fan is provided along with the air-conditioner, which was certainly helpful because the air-conditioner was painfully ineffective at cooling the room. The toilet is separate from the shower room and wash basin, which is convenient for groups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Fresco Water Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your valuable comment Regards

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Nice hotel with decent rooms and big balconies. The pool is a sun trap too, which was pleasing. The restaurant was so-so and expensive for the quality of food you get. The wifi connection was slow and only available in shared areas, so if that's important to you, don't book here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynQ26
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Fresco Water Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your valuable comment & we'll try to implement WI-FI in the rooms in future Regards

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Visited Sigiriya for a second time, first choice hotel full. Initial impression was that reception staff were not as friendly as other hotels visited in same week. Room spacious but bathroom small. Safe didn't work - suspect dud battery. Food (buffet - breakfast as well) was reasonably good and restaurant service attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollo P
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Fresco Water Villa, responded to this review

hi Thanks for your valuable comment & we'll attend to full fill our mistakes Regards

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

First time visiting the location and it became all the more worthy a stay due to the great atmosphere and lovely hospitality at the hotel. With a view of the pool and close proximity to the sigiriya rock, it is surely a value option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nashaya S
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Fresco Water Villa, responded to this review

hi Thanks for your comment Regards

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay for two nights here. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The swimming pool was decent. Liked the overall ambiance. Food was so so... wish they had more Sri Lanka food for dinner and breakfast. Note: WiFi available only in hotel lobby and not in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SomeRandomGuy90
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Fresco Water Villa, responded to this review

hi Thank you very much for recommending & will attend to do more Regards

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This was our first stop in Sri Lanka and it was fantastic. The omelettes are great, the people were incredibly friendly and our rooms were nice and clean. No wifi in rooms but it didn't bother us. Great location near Lion Rock and elephant parks. We considered this quite flash compared to other places we stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tash I
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Fresco Water Villa, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your honest comment Regards

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sigiriya hotels
12.7 km away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,455 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#7 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,430 reviews
5.5 km away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#8 of 20 in Sigiriya
986 reviews
1.9 km away
Flower Garden Eco Village
Flower Garden Eco Village
#13 of 20 in Sigiriya
54 reviews
2.4 km away
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Jetwing Vil Uyana
#1 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fresco Water Villa is situated on Sigiriya road at Kimbissa. Its 10 Minutes drive away from Sigiriya Rock and has beautiful view with quit surrounding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fresco Water Villa

Address: Sigiriya Road | Kimbissa, Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Price Range: ₹ 3,846 - ₹ 9,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fresco Water Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Fresco Water Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fresco Water Villa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fresco Water Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the ground floor rooms facing the pool. They are awesome”
 of 5 bubbles ishika09, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AshleyR-Eagle-eye, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not sure as I did not visit any other rooms as I was very disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles ajayann2016, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Leisure93, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“All room see you pool”
 of 5 bubbles BorneoSzombathely, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5