We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OZO Kandy Sri Lanka

Traveller (1189)
360
Panoramas (15)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
Visit hotel website
No 31 Saranankara Mawatha, Kandy 20000 Sri Lanka See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
Special Offer:Book Direct, Save to 25%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,851)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
677
580
136
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
677
580
136
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar modern hotel sri lanka a lake view room breakfast buffet nice view small pool fantastic hotel tuk tuk tooth temple special thanks comfortable stay steep hill comfortable rooms stayed nights lakeside wardrobe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stayed for one night - the last night of our tour round Sri Lanka. First impressions were good as there is a nice modern lobby area and some great reception staff - they gave us a room upgrade and fixed a problem we had...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Jess N
Response from Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri LankaResponded today

Dear Jess, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Ozo kandy,we are glad that your honeymoon stay with Ozo kandy has been pleasant one, your remarks on the dinner buffet is well received and shared with culinary team in line...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 20 November 2018

Clean modern hotel, with beautiful rooftop pool. Good location , by the lake and easy access to main attractions. Restaurant- good food, with lots of choice. Excellent service from friendly staff, especially chef Lalanga , Sandaruwan and Dilasha who went out of her way to...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Liz M
Response from Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri LankaResponded 23 November 2018

Dear Liz M Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Ozo Kandy we are extremely happy that your stay was rewarding, special mention on the service staffs are well received and shared ,we really look forward to have you back...More

Reviewed yesterday

Only 20 minute walk into the core of town. By the lake but up the hill. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was newly furnished and modern. Breakfast was fine with a balance of Sri Lanka usuals and western style. Pool and a bar...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank aloha2u2
Response from Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri LankaResponded today

Dear aloha Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Ozo kandy, we are extremely happy that your stay was comfortable and rewarding, trust you would continue to visit us in future Regards Monty Ariyaratne

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Chef Sanjeewa went out of his way to cook the very fussy eaters in our group whatever we wanted. Nothing was too hard or inconvenient for him even though there was plenty of food to choose from at the buffet which was delicious . Ended...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Lanibrayer
Response from Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri LankaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Lanibrayer, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Ozo kandy, we are delighted that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable, special mention on the service staff is duly noted and shared,we really look forward to have you back in near future Regards...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Disappointed with the rooms at this hotel. The floors were all worn and rooms needed a facelift. Bathroom cramped, mould in shower and cheap toiletries provided. Public areas were better but no garden.More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Pat_Pete53
Response from Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri LankaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Pete, Thank you very much for taking time to review us and we are deeply sadden that your stay wasn't up to your expectation, however room flooring is something we have already identified and in process of rectifying them in fact we have halfway...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Nestled between mist-covered hills and tropical tea plantations, OZO Kandy is a 2-hour drive from Bandaranaike International Airport. A few minutes from Sri Dalada Maligawa (Temple of the Sacred Tooth More Relic), the popular attractions in this UNESCO World Heritage City are also less than 10 minutes away. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
122
Price range
US$ 86 - US$ 244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
122
Price range
US$ 86 - US$ 244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Photos
Traveller (1,189)
Room & Suite (333)
Dining (147)
Pool & Beach (98)
Amenities (16)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 81 nearby hotels
Hotel Suisse
1,381 reviews
.06 km away
Freedom Lodge
404 reviews
.06 km away
Highest View
94 reviews
.09 km away
Fortuna Heritage Home
5 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 227 nearby restaurants
Hipsters’s Hideout Lounge
127 reviews
.75 km away
Cafe Banana Chill
116 reviews
.73 km away
Vito Wood Fired Pizza
75 reviews
.10 km away
Senani BY Oak ray Restaurant & Bar
552 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 305 nearby attractions
Temple of the Sacred Tooth Relic
10,676 reviews
.61 km away
Kandy Garrison Cemetery
510 reviews
.51 km away
World Buddhist Museum
232 reviews
.65 km away
Royal Palace of Kandy
209 reviews
.61 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annawT6551IQ
10 December 2018|
Answer
Response from t0ny0wen |
You will find great advice if you Google 'seat61'? Your best bet is to book from home 30 days in advance. I went to window 17 at Colombo Fort station and found the 08.47 and 11.10 'sold out'. This is not actually possible... More
0
Votes
annawT6551IQ
10 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Shavindri_Att | Property representative |
Hi, It would be best to contact the hotel front desk directly. They will assist you with the arrangements. Happy travelling ::)
1
Vote
546sapnad
27 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BritZo | Reviewed this property |
It's up a bit of an incline but if you cross the road you can walk along the lakeside path to the city or get a tuk-tuk.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for a lake view"
Tripsgallore
5 days ago
Read review
"Rooms with Lakeview have a nicer view on the lake and temple"
Mayalindab
6 days ago
Read review
"All good. You are unlikely to spend much time at the window."
t0ny0wen
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask for a lake facing room."
ToorakP
3 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing