We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Randholee Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#27 of 63 Hotels in Kandy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Randholee Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Randholee Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Not sure if this is quaint or just tired. Staff were very welcoming on arrival provided towels and refreshments. Room allocated was big and spacious but rundown and have some broken furniture, tiles and the TV system was antiquated and tbh unwatchable. The terrace and small pool benefits from an amazing vista and is the saving grace of the property....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willyw0nker
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) Thank you very much for publishing your review in the tripadvisor review page. As you have stated we have already decided to go for a refurbishment and to upgrade our product as soon as possible. Trust that you will patronize again to new looked Randholee to fulfill your dream vacation. Resident Manager.

Kew East, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Well appointed rooms with balconies overlooking the pool and the green valley beyond mark this as a great holiday destination in the cooler hill country of Sri Lanka. A very pleasant lobby lounge, an extensive souvenir shop a nice bar and a poolside dining area make the public rooms comfortable and relaxing. The buffet breakfast and dinner was extensive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coshaw
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) It was indeed a pleasure to read your review and we were delighted that we had full fill your dream vacation a success according to your review. As you have mentioned Randholee is renowned for the food we offer for our guests and for the breath taking view. Hope you were enjoyed...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This place is nice, you want a balcony room at all costs cos it's all about the views here. Best buffet dinner in SL. Breakfast very good too. Three piece band to serenade couples, tip these guys...cos they are good. Lovely candlelit tables out by the pool for dinner, or inside if you prefer. This is a romantic place, may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall J
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Shower, bath and spa were all broken, the area smelt horrible, the carpets and windows were dirty and the hotel as a whole was warn down. The food wasn't not great, then we found a hair in the salad All round a horrible stay, I wouldn't recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisThomasfromNZ
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan!(Wish you long life) It was so sad to read the trouble that you went through during your stay at Randholee and would like to apologize for the all mishaps . However we would have been attended for all straightaway if we had been informed . Further would like to thank for bringing this up to our notice...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Uniquely built in an ancient style. Spacious room as well as the bathroom. Loved the view we had from the room balcony where you could see the kandy city. Very peaceful and quiet and beautiful at night. Not satisfied with the breakfast buffet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sasham17
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! We highly appreciate your comment posted in the tripadvisor review page. Your remark about the breakfast buffet, which has been addressed it was revealed on that particular day restaurant was filled with guests and it may have disturb you at the restaurant as well. Anyway thank you for bringing this up to our notice to take necessary...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I had booked this hotel based on "good reviews" I found on the internet which unfortunately turned out to be totally wrong. This hotel is filthy and many items in the room are broken down. The bathroom is horrible with the floors flooding when you take a shower. The television is from the 70's and the beds are hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phett2015
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you long life) Highly Saddened the inconvenient faced at Randholee and would like to apologize for same. It was revealed after going through your voucher you had requested a standard room. Fortunately there was a deluxe Mountain View room available and considering the request you were made we upgraded you to a Mountain View room. However...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This was the first hotel in all these years of using Hotels.com where a commitment was not honoured! At the time of booking, I had specifically mentioned we needed a room for three adults (with provision for extra bed) with breakfast and had a confirmation from Hotels.com.After wasting a lot of time searching (the telephone number given in the Hotel.com...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SriramSP
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is good enough , rooms are OK in size. Washrooms are small try and get corner rooms which are bigger. Breakfast is not so good. Pool has an awesome view... of the mountains All okay overall do not expect too much. Internet is great no break in connection

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rumy D
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is a fairly average hotel with stunning views. We booked a 3night stay in the Randholee Resort to explore Kandy and the surrounding areas. We were initially given room 108 which is located at the rear of the property with no view. The room itself was very dated, constantly smelt of detol and the bed linen always felt damp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANelsonNLees
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel was pretty good. Its true that the view is fantastic. But the rooms could be in better shape and the bathroom could be more clean and modern. The staff service was excellent. the restaurant food left much to be desired--the least tasty food on our trip was here. And because its high in the mountains, you can't just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soapman82

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
2.4 km away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#10 of 63 in Kandy
616 reviews
2.5 km away
Theva Residency
Theva Residency
#3 of 63 in Kandy
544 reviews
6.2 km away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#8 of 63 in Kandy
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
#16 of 63 in Kandy
334 reviews
4.0 km away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#11 of 63 in Kandy
745 reviews
4.8 km away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Randholee Resort & Spa is nestled in the beautiful Mount Pleasant range in Kandy, Sri Lanka. The panoramic view from our resort is about the best that one could experience in Kandy. Seclusion, space, and privacy-our resort offers all these, making it the ideal choice when visiting Kandy. Decked in Kandyan décor, our well-appointed rooms offer its own private balcony and spacious bathrooms equipped with luxury comforts for all visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Randholee Resort & Spa

Address: Heerassagala Rd | Bowalawaththa, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Formerly Randholee Luxury Resort)
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range: ₹ 6,074 - ₹ 10,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randholee Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Randholee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randholee Luxury Hotel Kandy
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kandy
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kandy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Randholee Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Randholee Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain room views are best!”
 of 5 bubbles anonymouseater186, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd Floor corner”
 of 5 bubbles travell818, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balcony overlooking pool are better because of magnificent view of the valley and surroundings.”
 of 5 bubbles katew398, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have kandy town view. Ask for it before you book”
 of 5 bubbles Tejesh369, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with view over the valley”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay