We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Randholee Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#25 of 65 Hotels in Kandy
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Randholee Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Randholee Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I visited Randholee on 3rd Nov 2016 .. we were 3 couples... we love the place .. beautiful view from rooms .. good infinity swing pool .... they have good staff... room swas cleaned... but only problem with this hotel is food and this is 1st thing every one was looking for ... food is not at all good ...so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit N
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We appreciate your review published in the tripadvisor review page. With regards to the food preference we would like to clarify you that our buffets (B’fast & Dinner) are always cater for all the guests who are with different food preferences (Vegetarian/non vegetarians) , however we are flexible enough to provide additional...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights st the end of our holiday & definitely saved the best til last. From the deluxe room with its incredible view & balcony spa bath, to the delicious breakfast buffet, to the most friendly, welcoming & helpful staff. The infinity pool was lovely to cool off in after a hot day touring, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferbcliff
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We highly appreciate your comment published in the "tripadvisor" review page to read followers about your experience at Randholee. I will share your views with my staff for their further motivation. We dearly hope you will visit soon on your next holiday. Best Wishes, Resident Manager.

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a suite room for a one night on our Honeymoon. Room was so spacious with all modern room amenities. Huge balconey with a Jaccuci. If you are looking for a quiet hotel this is the place, Ideal for honeymooners. Staff also very helpful.My special thanks goes to Kalinga at the reception. He was so kind. Finally about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishwa S
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We highly appreciate your comment published in the tripadvisor review page to read followers about your experience at Randholee. Hope you had enjoyed our services and facilities. We dearly hope that you would visit us on your next visit to Kandy. Best Wishes, Resident Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Generally, we found this place to be a great escape away from the city. If you don’t fancy queen’s hotel in the center and you can endure the hilly ride, this is an absolute relaxing alternative. It was assuredly a delightful hotel for you to book your stay with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoannaJeremiahTMK
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan!(Wish you a long life) Thank you for your wonderful comment published in the Tripadvisor review page. Certainly this will up lift our morale to provide better service to our guests. Hope you enjoyed your holiday in Sri Lanka and trust that you will visit us on your next holiday to Sri Lanka as well. Best Wishes, Resident...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great view if you book a room with balcony view accommodation is well worth the price staff is helpful Ordered rice and curry for lunch and it was delicious. Breakfast(buffet) was average and costs about 20$.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhawa B
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) Thank you very much for your wonderful comment published in the tripadvisor review page .Your comment without a doubt will help us to attract tripadvisor followers more than before. Hope you had full filled your dream vacation and we will make you happy on your next visit to Randholee too. Best Wishes,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel as part of our tour. At the first impression everything was pretty good. Refreshment drinks on arrival, wonderful infinity pool. Room with an amazing view, however the room was dirty - the bed lines was dirty and the bath with cracks and I had to have my shower with flip flops, so disgusting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisadobson1
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) Your review of the hotel is highly taken and would like to thank you for bringing these to our notice. Usually we do not set up a lunch buffet since we do not receive any guests for lunch, one may find a lunch buffet for weddings and there will be Sri Lankan...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I had been here with my newly married husband, for my honeymoon.. We reached Kandy from Colombo via the train and all the tuk-tuk drivers knew how to get there.. We had booked it in advance but the view of our room was not great..However, it was fully booked so we could not upgrade our room.. The rooms have bathtubs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank avnigandhi
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We highly appreciate you for publishing your review in the Tripadvisor review page .As you mentioned we were fully booked the days that you were at the hotel, otherwise we would have up graded you to a Mountain View room. Hope you have enjoyed our courteous services without a doubt and trust...

Muscat Governorate, Oman
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were received well with welcome drink. Very quick check in and check out. Staff were friendly, helpful and cheerful. Location was good and landscape good. Superb view from our room. Room was ok with good furniture. Breakfast was standard and varieties need to improve. Bathtub is high and need to climb wooden platform to reach. Pls do something.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim A
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) Thank you very much for publishing your experience at Randholee in the Triadvisor review page and appreciate your suggestions .Without a doubt your suggestions would take us to the next level of standards. We dearly hope that you would visit Randholee again on your next vacation to Sri Lanka and assure you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Randholee for 2 nights, the food was excellent. Fabulous breakfast buffet! The staff were so friendly. The gym was huge and well equipped, they even opened early for us one day. The infinity pool is stunning. Great views

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We highly appreciate your invaluable review and grateful to you for publishing it in the tripadvisor review page allowing followers to read your experience at Randholee. Our staff is well trained for guest services and they are always ready to provide same at any time. Hope you had enjoyed your holiday in...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. The view is STUNNING, as the hotel is in the hills. But I would not describe the hotel as luxury or a resort! Maybe 20 years ago. The staff are all very nice. Just the building itself is quite dated. The rooms are big, and we had a great view. However the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara W
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) Your invaluable review is highly appreciated and definitely this will up lift our staff morale. As you pointed out we had taken up the necessary action for an up grading of the property and it will fine tune the guest facilities too. Hope fully we will be ready with the upgrading to...

395 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
2.4 km away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#11 of 65 in Kandy
642 reviews
2.5 km away
Theva Residency
Theva Residency
#4 of 65 in Kandy
565 reviews
6.2 km away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#8 of 65 in Kandy
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#12 of 65 in Kandy
802 reviews
3.4 km away
Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
#16 of 65 in Kandy
345 reviews
7.0 km away
Clove Villa
Clove Villa
#3 of 65 in Kandy
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Randholee Resort & Spa is nestled in the beautiful Mount Pleasant range in Kandy, Sri Lanka. The panoramic view from our resort is about the best that one could experience in Kandy. Seclusion, space, and privacy-our resort offers all these, making it the ideal choice when visiting Kandy. Decked in Kandyan décor, our well-appointed rooms offer its own private balcony and spacious bathrooms equipped with luxury comforts for all visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Randholee Resort & Spa

Address: Heerassagala Rd | Bowalawaththa, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Formerly Randholee Luxury Resort)
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range: ₹ 6,775 - ₹ 12,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randholee Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Randholee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randholee Luxury Hotel Kandy
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kandy
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kandy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Randholee Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Randholee Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain room views are best!”
 of 5 bubbles anonymouseater186, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd Floor corner”
 of 5 bubbles travell818, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balcony overlooking pool are better because of magnificent view of the valley and surroundings.”
 of 5 bubbles katew398, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have kandy town view. Ask for it before you book”
 of 5 bubbles Tejesh369, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with view over the valley”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5