We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Paradiso

406 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Hikkaduwa Beach
    0.5 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 4 March 2016
Our home away from home
We stayed 3 weeks at Paradiso, and loved every moment of the... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very kind, helpful. Rooms are basic for Sri Lanka. It's cheap so don't expect much. No TV; no daily room service. Location is good, right on the beach. Cannot swim in front of the hotel but just 1 minute to bigger beaches. Wifi available for free. Owners very helpful and happy to help for everything you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 families staying in nearby Hikkaduwa decided to have a family dinner on Jan 1 by the sea. Wow were we disappointed in the meal at the Indian restaurant at the Paradiso Hotel. Really poor food that took 90 minutes to be served one dish at a time over a 30 minutes span. One waiter was doing his best but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just came back from Indian restaurant in Hotel Paradiso. Simply the worst indian food I have ever had. I dont care that much of dirty plates and cutlery. But the food experience was terrible. Chicken tikka masala = few pieces of grilled chicken meat with onion and pepper(1100Rs+10%). Butter chicken sauce was made of water and some spices. No ghee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmsys
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed 3 weeks at Paradiso, and loved every moment of the stay. We had a nice room at 1 floor with a big balcony, watching the sea and beatiful sunset. All the stuff were very friendly and helpful. Guna who cleans our room every day and looking after all our needs, didnt know what best she could do for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siren B
Hotel_Paradiso406, General Manager at Hotel Paradiso, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and hope to see you soon again.

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

It was cheap and clean, we never hang around hotels much as we like to dive, snorkel and generally explore. We had a ground floor room which suffered from people walking past and looking in, so curtains had to be closed. The room was far enough away from the road to avoid traffic noise, but the sea is very loud....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikethecoach
Hotel_Paradiso406, General Manager at Hotel Paradiso, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We will be looking for an alternative route to the beach side to avoid any disturbance to the ground floor rooms. Our restaurant serves only freshly cooked food which takes little longer than usual but its definitely worth your wait. We keep the gate closed at night to ensure the safety of...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We happen to go here while searching for a place to have lunch. We think that we were distracted by the shop front. Food they served was average and rates are too high for what they have. One one waitress is there, anyway they serve food without much delay. Indian food they served was not taste similar to what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RanjanaPerera
Hotel_Paradiso406, General Manager at Hotel Paradiso, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We've been serving excellent Indian food for last few years and are prepared by an experienced chef from India. We are sorry that we couldn't make you happy. let us give it a try next time!

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

This was a real surprise as we were looking for different cuisine options after a week in Sri Lanka. In general, many restaurants claim to serve Indian food but the quality is quite bad. This one was a real surprise as we went with low expectations and ordered a bunch of North Indian dishes including Onion Bhajias (Pakoras), paneer do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chhaparia
Hotel_Paradiso406, General Manager at Hotel Paradiso, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable and kind comments. We are glad that you liked our food. Hope to see you again and please feel free to share your Joy with your friends who are visiting Hikkaduwa.

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Some one complain on cleaness here, but I find everything very good. This is not a five star hotel but in same price range this one is veeery goooood!!!! Directly to the sea beach. You hear sea breeze from your room and not car traffic on the road. Personal is very nice and ready to help. If you do not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maksim B
Kandy, null, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Good hotel. beach is right in front of the hotel. ( sea view restaurant ). can enjoy the view . Great service. no trouble from staff. The short staff lady with big smile was helpful to us. Manager also a good person . Nice and clean room. Clean bed sheets and towels . Very good place for a budget traveler....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aruna W
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Cheap and basic rooms don't expect 5*, they are clean and comfortable though. Have a fan and mosquito nets. Food is nice, wifi okay if you sit by reception. The best part is that we had the cheapest room and it was still only about 15 steps onto the beautiful beach !! Although it's a 5 minute walk along the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie S

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hikkaduwa hotels
0.1 km away
Nippon Villa Beach Resort
Nippon Villa Beach Resort
#23 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
97 reviews
0.4 km away
New Imperial Hotel
New Imperial Hotel
#28 of 134 in Hikkaduwa
19 reviews
0.1 km away
Time N Tide Beach Resort
Time N Tide Beach Resort
#69 of 142 in Hikkaduwa
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Amadeo Beach Resort
Amadeo Beach Resort
#68 of 142 in Hikkaduwa
2 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Golden Gate Hotel
#56 of 142 in Hikkaduwa
1 reviews
0.5 km away
Why Not Guesthouse
Why Not Guesthouse
#60 of 134 in Hikkaduwa
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Well-positioned in Hikkaduwa beach, Hotel Paradiso is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Hikkaduwa. Only 130. Km away, this 2.5-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.Hotel Paradiso also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Hikkaduwa. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like disabled facilities, safety deposit boxes, coffee shop, airport transfer, laundry service/dry cleaning. Step into one of 13 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as non smoking rooms, balcony/terrace, hair dryer, internet access – wireless (complimentary), desk. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including water sports (non-motorized), garden, massage, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Hotel Paradiso is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Hikkaduwa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Paradiso

Address: 406 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Hikkaduwa
Price Range: ₹ 1,706 - ₹ 3,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradiso 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Paradiso staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Paradiso staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at 1 floor with sea wiew”
 of 5 bubbles sirenb, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikethecoach, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For meals I don't recommend this place”
 of 5 bubbles RanjanaPerera, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Take upper floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ArunaW_12, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get the Belinda Room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 232salic, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5