We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Rock by Bansei

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Rock by Bansei
Coral Rock by Bansei
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Coral Rock by Bansei
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

And Deluxe rooms are nice and spacious. Breakfast is good value. Pool deck is awesome and so are the sun lounges. Beach disappears at high tide in this area. Hotel is also clean, although there are some "smoking rooms". Staff are helpful although some struggle with English. Location seems handy enough. Surf break is a bit of a walk. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallyHo_8
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this review

Dear Tally, Thanking for your recent stay at Coral Rock by Bansei.our Staff is very Delightful when we see positive reviews. we are happy to see that your experience that the Hotel Cleanliness and Staff Friendliness with good value of Breakfast.Coral Rock by Bansei trying our best to make your holiday Memorable one. Hope to see you soon. Deepal &...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So basically it's a average of £85 a night to stay, well over priced, The classic we've upgraded you line at checkin 2 single beds what is it with these places do you think me and my partner wana stay in 2 single beds Well over priced awful concrete rooms with a horrible echo Staff are very friendly though On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew c
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this review

Dear Andrew. Thanking for your reason stay at Coral Rock by Bansei. as your Travel Agent Voucher clearly mention that you have requested 2 single beds,Coral Rock by Bansei trying our best to make your holiday memorable one. we are hope to see you soon. Warm Regards. Deepal & Team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 5 nights here with my wife in March 2017. This is rather quiet and not a big hotel, just what we wanted. We had seaside room,and I definitely recommend it. It is amazing to see the ocean just few feets below. And we do love the sound of ocean. The room has fridge, safe box, TV, is cleaned every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikolai L
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. We thanking you for your review of recent stay at Coral Rock by Bansei. We are proud that your experience was that the property was clean and very beautiful with great service. Our team was delighted when we saw positive reviews. Coral Rock by Bansei is trying our best to make your holiday a memorable one. We...

Trbovlje
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

CHECK IN/OUT went smoothly. You get welcome drink (fruit juice) at the check in. ROOM is quite small, not too tidy (they could dust more often) with TV, fridge and safe. You get 0,5l water per person, tea and coffee complementary daily. I missed some hangers on the wall to hang clothes or wet towels. WiFi is working great. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slovenia8
los gatos
Reviewed 21 March 2017

this hotel was very nice. definitely get an ocean side room, the view is lovely and we had a nice little balcony where we sat to enjoy the ocean just a few feet from us. it was clean and comfortable. the restaurant was great. a large buffet breakfast was included, and the dinners and lunches, although a limited menu, were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trixieLosGatos
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this review

Dear TrixieLosGatos. Many thanks for your review and greetings from Coral rock by Bansei, Hikkaduwa Sri Lanka. It was a pleasure to see positive comment that the hotel is clean and comfortable, tasty food, cheerful and friendly staff. My team and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your excellent feedback on...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We had 3 nights planned and left after one. We would not have stayed here at all if we could have found another place the first night. We were in a roadside room that was very loud. The linens were threadbare, the walls were dirty, we didn't even want to sit down in the room. The halls are concrete so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ratherbtravellingnow
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this review

Dear Ratherbtravellingnow. Thanking for your comment for Coral Rock by Bansei.as you have booked city view room and period of your stay our all the sea view rooms are occupied.therefore we were not in a position to upgrade you to the sea view room.we are Apologized from you for the noisy of the Russian guest middle of the night, if...

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Our family joined a larger group for a trip to Sri Lanka. On the last day before departure we were offered to stay at Coral Rock at Hikkaduwa by our tour guide. Though we stayed for just a night the location of the hotel like many others alongside the beach- or more aptly right on the beach, was amazing! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Santosh L
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this review

Dear Santosh L It was a pleasure to have meet you during your stay. My team and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Breakfast,Dinner Food Verities too. Thank you for your excellent feedback on the quality of your stay. On behalf of all team members, I hope to see you back one...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

We spent 7 days in Hikkadua at Coral Rock, and we had the best time. The rooms are big, and there is plenty room for 2 adults and 2 small kids. It is clean and quiet. Our view from our room was not perfect, but instead we had, right outside our rooms, a big terrase with chairs and beenbags and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mari M
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. We thanking you for your recent stay at Coral Rock by Bansei. We are proud that your experience was that the property was clean and very quiet with kids felt safe and happy. also we are happy to see that the Staff friendly and attend for your needs. Our team was delighted when we saw positive reviews....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed here one night and got a positive impression from the hotel. The room overlooking the sea (you should have one of those) was of first class standard including the bathroom. Comfortable sun chairs are available by the pool and there is a restaurant and bar right above the beach. The brakfast didn't offer as many dishes as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csl5054
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. We thanking you for your review of recent stay at Coral Rock by Bansei. We are proud that your experience was that the property was clean and very beautiful with great service. Our team was delighted when we saw positive reviews. Coral Rock by Bansei is trying our best to make your holiday a memorable one. We...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Coral rock by Bansei is ideally situated on the Hikkaduwa bay very close to the snorkeling areas. it is a comfortable, 3 star hotel that is perfect for a weekend by the beach. Staff are friendly and accommodating. There is ample parking across the main Galle road. Rooms are small but well appointed and comfortable with A/C, fridge, a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charmalee J
Deepal D, General Manager at Coral Rock by Bansei, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and greetings from Coral rock by Bansei, Hikkaduwa It was a pleasure to have meet you during your stay. My team and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your excellent feedback on the quality of your stay. On behalf of all team members, I hope to...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Sea View (41)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hikkaduwa hotels
0.2 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#6 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
666 reviews
0.4 km away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#4 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
1,541 reviews
3.0 km away
Lavanga Resort & Spa
Lavanga Resort & Spa
#15 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
#3 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
420 reviews
1.4 km away
Drifters Hotel and Beach Restaurant
1.7 km away
Avenra Beach Hotel
Avenra Beach Hotel
#17 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Coral Rock by Bansei

Address: 340, Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka (Formerly Bansei by Hotel J)
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Hikkaduwa
Price Range: ₹ 4,538 - ₹ 9,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Rock by Bansei 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coral Rock by Bansei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Rock by Bansei staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Rock by Bansei staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get room facing the sea. You can see amazing sunset.”
slovenia8, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at Coral Sands Hotel instead”
ratherbtravellingnow, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The sea facing rooms are priceless with the beautiful view of the ocean.”
, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Seaview rooms are better - less noise from the busy Galle road.”
CeeJay99, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I recommend a room with an ocean view.”
, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5