We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Victoria Resort is located in one of the most attractive places in Sri Lanka. Hikkaduwa is famous due to variety of attractions like beach where turtles wander from the sea to put eggs to sand, disco clubs and restaurants and night life. The hotel is located in 200 meters to Hikkaduwa bus stand, 100 meters to the railway station, 250 meters to the shoreline and 800 meters to the Mirigama beach. This location opens opportunity for visitors with different tastes. You can rest in shadow of a tropical garden or bath in a swimming pool. On the other side, it is near to restaurants, shopping centers and night life attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
16Reviews
19Photos
2Q+A
2Room tips

Reviews

Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked here through 'Agoda.com'. I paid everthing automatically through Agoda.com. But the host kept insisting extra charge. I made a call to Agoda and he talked with Agoda, too. But he rejected my accomodation. I told him that I have a right to stay at the hotel but he
Read more
Response from Gennadii R, Владелец at Victoria Resort
Responded 16 Mar 2018
Dear sir/madam, we are sorry your trip was ruined. When you came our hotel for check-in I explained you there were mistake in Agoda.com system. It was established 20% promotion but due to the mistake the promotion has been multiplied. As you know it is not easy to contact Agoda by phone. It passed around 3 weeks but stil account manager of Agoda.com didn't visit our hotel and didn't guide by phone or email. Anyway, I offered you compensation and I paid all your expenses. Another matter, please explain your girlfriend that she doesn't have any rights to abuse people for their nationality or ethnicity. She also insulted our employee saying that her phone is not modern and she had been poor. I have already let to know Korean counsel in Sri Lanka about your girlfriend and your behaviour. I respect the rule "customer is always right" however there is limitation. Thank you for the review and I hope you will visit Victoria Resort on future. Best regards
Read more
The hotel owners screwed up the reservation, and we had calls with the online travel agency to finally convince them we actually had a reservation. At that point, we waited for 2 hours for them to get the room ready. When it was finally ready, there was a heavy smell of mold in
Read more
Response from Gennadii R, Владелец at Victoria Resort
Responded 17 Jan 2018
Dear sir/madam, I have checked a register and could not find that you booked or stayed at Victoria Resort. Anyway, I know who paid for your job to write filthy review. So, let's go point-by-point. 1. Is it allowed to mention nationality or origin of a person? You referred that owners are Russian. How do you identify it? 2. You mentioned that a hotel hosts by a Russian couple so, if you are a tourist how do you know such details? You just work for famous company who provides similar service. Otherwise how could you possess the information about my personal life. 3. Part of your review bases on the experience of other reviewer. 4. Staff of Victoria Resort confuse about your review because our motto is providing the best quality service for our guests and visitors. I just want to see into your eyes. If you say that you are a tourist please visit Victoria Resort and you will adopt actual opinion and experience about our service. I will let you stay for free. Best regards
Read more
This hotel is located in the center of the tourist town, within walking distance of the beach and restaurants. A magnificent swimming pool and a fairly spacious room with perfect cleanliness make this hotel very attractive. In the evening you can retire in the garden and enjoy
Read more
Response from GENNADII R, Владелец at Victoria Resort
Responded 11 Jan 2018
Dear sir, thank you for choosing Victoria Resort and your review. We are pleased you felt comfortable during your staying here. We congratulate you with New Year and wish you to have positive emotions only while you are traveling across the island.
Read more
We had already booked and had confirmation of our booking and showed up after walking from the bus station to the hotel and were told by the blonde, Russian receptionist (who spoke poor english) that there were no rooms available. We were shocked, hot and tired. Then she
Read more
Response from GENNADII R, General Manager at Victoria Resort
Responded 28 Apr 2017
Dear sir/madam, Don't lie. You came to the hotel from outside without any reservation. When receptionist said there hadn't been any cheap room you proceeded a reservation through agoda. But you didn't want to pay full amount asking to pay for cheapest type of room. Then you requested to modify the reservation for the following day. When we proceeded it you contacted us you hadn't needed a room. According the polices you had to pay for cancellation (no show) because it was your false. And please tell me: "who can give you completely furnished room for 10 USD".
Read more
Overall, it is a great accommodation. Room was clean and with hot water. We had a fan room and it was just fine during day and night. Looks like resort is newly built. WiFi should be improved. Location is not perfect but that's not a problem if you like walking 20-25 minutes to
Read more
Response from GENNADII R, General Manager at Victoria Resort
Responded 28 Apr 2017
Dear sir/madam, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to know you had spent enjoyable time in Victoria Resort
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementVictoria Resort
Photo provided by managementVictoria Resort
Photo provided by managementVictoria Resort
Photo provided by managementVictoria Resort
Photo provided by managementVictoria Resort
PreviousNext
123
Test Id this working
This works
0 votes
Трансфер из аэропорта до Victoria Resort и обратно может быть предоставлен после предварительной договоренности. Спасибо за вопрос.
-1 votes
"We stayed in upstairs room"
"Don't book with Agoda"
PRICE RANGE
US$ 22 - US$ 44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictHikkaduwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing