We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good0%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“hot water”(3 reviews)
“pools”(2 reviews)
“noise”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
0
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
0
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterpoolsnoisewifibeach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I booked here through 'Agoda.com'. I paid everthing automatically through Agoda.com. But the host kept insisting extra charge. I made a call to Agoda and he talked with Agoda, too. But he rejected my accomodation. I told him that I have a right to stay...More

Thank Changbok S
Response from Gennadii R, Владелец at Victoria ResortResponded 16 March 2018

Dear sir/madam, we are sorry your trip was ruined. When you came our hotel for check-in I explained you there were mistake in Agoda.com system. It was established 20% promotion but due to the mistake the promotion has been multiplied. As you know it is...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

The hotel owners screwed up the reservation, and we had calls with the online travel agency to finally convince them we actually had a reservation. At that point, we waited for 2 hours for them to get the room ready. When it was finally ready,...More

Thank Mark P
Response from Gennadii R, Владелец at Victoria ResortResponded 17 January 2018

Dear sir/madam, I have checked a register and could not find that you booked or stayed at Victoria Resort. Anyway, I know who paid for your job to write filthy review. So, let's go point-by-point. 1. Is it allowed to mention nationality or origin of...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018

This hotel is located in the center of the tourist town, within walking distance of the beach and restaurants. A magnificent swimming pool and a fairly spacious room with perfect cleanliness make this hotel very attractive. In the evening you can retire in the garden...More

Thank David S
Response from GENNADII R, Владелец at Victoria ResortResponded 12 January 2018

Dear sir, thank you for choosing Victoria Resort and your review. We are pleased you felt comfortable during your staying here. We congratulate you with New Year and wish you to have positive emotions only while you are traveling across the island.

Reviewed 4 April 2017

We had already booked and had confirmation of our booking and showed up after walking from the bus station to the hotel and were told by the blonde, Russian receptionist (who spoke poor english) that there were no rooms available. We were shocked, hot and...More

Thank amysandberg
Response from GENNADII R, General Manager at Victoria ResortResponded 28 April 2017

Dear sir/madam, Don't lie. You came to the hotel from outside without any reservation. When receptionist said there hadn't been any cheap room you proceeded a reservation through agoda. But you didn't want to pay full amount asking to pay for cheapest type of room....More

Reviewed 10 March 2017

Overall, it is a great accommodation. Room was clean and with hot water. We had a fan room and it was just fine during day and night. Looks like resort is newly built. WiFi should be improved. Location is not perfect but that's not a...More

1  Thank Cpku
Response from GENNADII R, General Manager at Victoria ResortResponded 28 April 2017

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to know you had spent enjoyable time in Victoria Resort

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hikkaduwa
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 21 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 21 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pushpika W
31 December 2016|
Answer
Response from GENNADII R | Property representative |
This works
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We stayed in upstairs room"
Read review
"Don't book with Agoda"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing