We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelwehera Village Resort

Save
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (33)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good50%
  • Average29%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Free Breakfast
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Spa
Laundry Service
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
Pelwehera village resort is an eco-friendly resort located in Dambulla, Sri Lanka. Wonderful natural surrounding and just 3 km away from most famous Dambulla cave temple. Also it is the perfect base to explore the nature, culture and Sri Lankan history. Pelwehera village resort is one...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Habarana Road | Bulagala Junction, Dambulla 21100, Sri Lanka
8.7 km to Dambulla, Sigiriya Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Pelwehera Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
15
55
37
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
55
37
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is centrally locateda ground floor roomovernight staypleasant stayperfect basebeds were comfortablestayed here for two nightssri lanka tourenjoyed our staybreakfast and dinnerlong journeydambulla areanational parkbuffet stylevisiting sigiriyaricerestaurant staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Overall, we found the place, the amenities and the people to be fine. The view from the balcony was good (open to a large field, with peacocks/peahens). The spread at breakfast was good. Large open spaces and places to sit make this ideal for couples...More

Thank Sunil G
Response from Manager_OakRayHotels, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village ResortResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for share your stay experience on our trip advisor page and thank you for your time, I have taken great note of your comments as it always allow to improve our services & looking forward to welcoming you back to Pelwehera...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017

landed late night and after the check in and an average dinner we settled down in our room on second floor. There was a major issue with the air conditioning which could not be fixed and it was stifling hot. Finally got the room changed...More

Thank KSB72
Response from Manager_OakRayHotels, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village ResortResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Sir Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us.In the meantime I can assure you that we will definitely look into the areas you have mentioned...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Central location for both Dambulla and Sigiriya. However, the title of 'resort' is a little far -fetched; there are no amenities other than the pool. The rooms were average, but the gardens and the layout of the hotel were really impressive. Staff were very friendly,...More

Thank travelmore112013
Response from Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village ResortResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us,Any way we will definitely look into the areas you have mentioned

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This is a nicely located hotel, just off the highway and spread over a good space. The rooms are appointed reasonably well and the ambience is quite nice. On the downside hospitality is poor. The person at the reception it seemed was totally disinterested and...More

1  Thank perpatetix
Response from Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village ResortResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us .The rate issue is because we do not offer travel agent rate to walking customers unless your...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel on a 2 day trip to Dambulla and Sigiriya. We were welcomed with a cold drink and towels, which was very nice. We had a ground floor room with a terrace. The room was really good, spotlessly clean and had...More

Thank LondonChrissy
Response from Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village ResortResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Madam , We sincerely appreciate to your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and thank you very much it is a pleasure to note that your concerns of our facilities and services provided at your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Pelwehera village resort is an eco-friendly resort located in Dambulla, Sri Lanka. Wonderful natural surrounding and just 3 km away from most famous Dambulla cave temple. Also it is the perfect base to ...More explore the nature, culture and Sri Lankan history. Pelwehera village resort is one of the most famous nature resort in cultural triangle in Sri Lanka Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Laundry Service
Minibar
Outdoor pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (33)
Pool & Beach (24)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debashish1511
2 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Shinde51 | Reviewed this property |
Nothing great about Indian food. With flies all over including on food,one gets put off. Rest is fine.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get the room on top with the Paddy View"
Read review
"Get the one near to the lobby for Wifi or ground floor"
Read review
"Top floors."
Read review
"check the air conditioning before check in"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing