We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelwehera Village Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (33)
Overview
Habarana Road Bulagala Junction, Dambulla 21100 Sri Lanka See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
16
55
39
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
55
39
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa ground floor roomovernight stayhotel gardenpleasant stayperfect basebeds were comfortablestayed here for two nightssri lanka tourbreakfast and dinnerenjoyed our staylong journeydambulla areabuffet stylenational parkricecurrywifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have been using Pelwehera for many years now especially due to the service they provide, taking the best care of our clients. Amongst its outstanding features: its professional, efficient, kind staff, environment and good food.More

Thank Resort76756
Response from Manager_OakRayHotels, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear Sir,, Ayubowan! Greeting from pelwehera village resort!!!! We wish to express our deepest gratitude to you for the kind sentiments expressed by you. We are truly happy that you enjoyed the overall ambience of the hotel, its culinary offerings, other facilities and service proffered....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a quite n nice resort near Sigiriya, the is a nice Elephant Safari and a few places to go around as it is located centrally. When I say centrally not like a city or something but as per the location add it is...More

Thank UdayKrishna79
Response from Manager_OakRayHotels, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Pelwehera village resort. We appreciate your valuable comments, In the meantime, I can assure you that we will look into the point you highlighted & looking forward to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very near the main road. No need travel long to found it, but not disturbe us the noise of the main road. The garden of the hotel is very beautiful. As a jungle garden, with trees, monkeys, birds,... They have a swimmingpool...More

Thank Resort765684
Response from Manager_OakRayHotels, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Ayubowan! Greeting from pelwehera village resort!!!! We are truly happy that every one of our team assisted you in taking away great memories of your visit and thank you for taking the time to express your comments, which is appreciated very much. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The toilet was detached from the floor and the door handle broke. You also could not run the ceiling fan and the aircon at the same time. We ordered room service from the restaurant - Fish and Chips and Nasi Goreng. The fish was over-cooked,...More

Thank Quiettrips
Response from Manager_OakRayHotels, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

We always welcome constructive and criticism that will no doubt help us to improve our standers. We Have taken immediate action to eradicate all what you have mentioned and no doubt things will be in good shape in your next visits to Pelwehera Resort.We apologize...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We were robbered in the hotel during sleeping, all money and a few other things. Also other four rooms were robbered in the same night. They took wallets outside room and took all money from them. They got to rooms through doors. It looks like...More

1  Thank jand4356
Response from Manager_OakRayHotels, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir, We deeply regret about the unfortunate incident which occurred on the 24th morning (at 3.30am And the management immediately called for an executive meeting and have taken some vital decisions to avoid such incidents in the future by way of beefing up the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Pelwehera village resort is an eco-friendly resort located in Dambulla, Sri Lanka. Wonderful natural surrounding and just 3 km away from most famous Dambulla cave temple. Also it is the perfect base to ...More explore the nature, culture and Sri Lankan history. Pelwehera village resort is one of the most famous nature resort in cultural triangle in Sri Lanka Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Concierge
Laundry Service
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
US$ 47 - US$ 83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pelwehera Village Hotel Dambulla
Location
Sri Lanka > Central Province > Dambulla
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
US$ 47 - US$ 83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pelwehera Village Hotel Dambulla
Location
Sri Lanka > Central Province > Dambulla
Photos
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (33)
Pool & Beach (24)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in Dambulla
Hotel Sanda Diya
120 reviews
1.18 km away
Athena Lake Boutique Hotel
85 reviews
1.48 km away
Gimanhala Hotel
220 reviews
3.32 km away
Eden Garden Hotel
325 reviews
3.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 38 restaurants in Dambulla
Rithu Restaurant
252 reviews
4.78 km away
Kanchana Restaurant
89 reviews
5.57 km away
Sakura
472 reviews
.23 km away
Benthota Bake House
253 reviews
3.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 attractions in Dambulla
Popham's Arboretum
111 reviews
5.13 km away
Minneriya Tusker Safaris
321 reviews
5.37 km away
Dambulla Dedicated Economic Centre
10 reviews
4.58 km away
Ibbankatuwa Megalithic Tombs
11 reviews
4.94 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kb2019229
5 September 2018|
Answer
Response from jand4356 | Reviewed this property |
This is really question to the management. We spoke to police and the investigation is running but not finished yet. We were also badly surprised about no compensantion. The four robbered rooms were used by different... More
0
Votes
Debashish1511
2 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Shinde51 | Reviewed this property |
Nothing great about Indian food. With flies all over including on food,one gets put off. Rest is fine.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The best rooms the highest category rooms. Thoose are more clean, and quiet location."
Read review
"Get the room on top with the Paddy View"
Read review
"Get the one near to the lobby for Wifi or ground floor"
Read review
"Top floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing