We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Paradise Resort and Spa

Traveller (598)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (45)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled in the middle of the Cultural Triangle of Sri Lanka, about 160 km from the International Airport, this hidden gem offering ultimate luxury and isolation is tucked away amongst lush vegetation amidst the mystery and spirit of the past. The resort offers easy access to the nearby historical sites like the Dambulla Rock Temple and other cave temples dating back hundreds of years ago and the Sigiriya Rock fortress and the ancient cities of Anuradhapura and Polonnaruwa, as well as short drive to the East Coast beaches of Sri Lanka.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Business
HOTEL CLASS
832Reviews
742Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 457
  • 256
  • 83
  • 20
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The paradise hotel in dambulla it was great hotel i was visited . And i would like to say there is a restaurant name orchid restaurant it was good and perfect restaurant And the staff was very friendly specially chathumi and salaka ,sampath was great staff and all other
Read more
Hello!! Im now leaving the paradise resort and spa after my one night stay there!! It was an absolutely dream !!the resort was gorgeous , the team was very lovely specialy sernath ,tharaka,praveen,lasith and irantha!!i very recommend this hotel !!the food was very delicious ,
Read more
Very friendly stuff were smiling and cooperative from the first moment. The room we had was spacious and clean as well as maintained in new like condition. The quality of the bad was great as well as the WiFi signal. The buffet dinner was a disappointment. But the overall
Read more
Response from The Paradise R, Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed the facilities that were on offer and i have also made a note of the point you have made on the buffet. Once again thank you for shearing your experience.
Read more
When ordering drinks at bar and pool there is a too long wait. It would be nice if you fix the road to the hotel. I think you should offer more types of tea and especially in loose format to minimize unnecessary waste.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from The Paradise R, Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback followed by your recent visit to the resort. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the facilities that were on offer and would love to see you coming back to us again.
Read more
This resort is absolutely beatufil and I would definitely recommend it if you want to explore the Dambulla area and sites nearby. The location makes it feel like you are staying in a nature reserve. The facilities are excellent and the service is also great. If you want to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from The Paradise R, Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving your feedback followed by your recent visit to the resort. We are truly happy to hear that you have enjoyed your three nights stay at the resort. Once again thank you for recommending the hotel for the rest of the travel community on TA.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Paradise Resort and Spa
suits
Upper floor of the duplex room
PreviousNext
12345625
The lobby bar is decent but sadly very under-used ... we suggested when there that the hotel do 'happy hour' or two for one drinks or something like those lines to encourage people. Myself and my colleague there were the only two in the evening at the bar and we sadly accounted for over half their daily taking! (not sure if thats a good or bad thing haha) ... a lot of guests are Oriental and dont really drink, when there a group of 8 shared one bottle of beer haha! Hotel is in the middle of nowhere and there isn't really anywhere to go to. We only stayed there for 2 nights which was more than enough, lovely hotel but if you want things to do (other than the touristy stuff) you are lacking I am afraid.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do they have swim rings/swim tube for kids in the pool?
I'm sorry we do-not have.
2 votes
Show all answers
What are the dinner options?
Hi, The only option left is room service.
0 votes
Show all answers
Si trova riso rosso non condito e uno/due piatti italiani: quando ci siamo stati noi hanno fatto gli spaghetti napoletani, ma non saprei dire il risultato. Hanno anche il cuoco in sala che può cucinare carne o riso saltato express. Credo si possa chiedere di realizzare un piatto senza spezie.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12
"Rooms are very nice and spacious. the wooden floor needs to be fixed."
"The rooms are very large and spacious, some have separate decks as well as balconies."
"Room no 805"
"Beware of mosquitoes, geckos, etc. outside the rooms"
"Some rooms are a good walk away and some steep steps on both sides to the lobby/reception"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 100 - US$ 293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Green Paradise Agro Eco Hotel
LOCATION
Sri LankaCentral ProvinceDambulla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing