We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Hoeven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2016

nice clean hotel. Breakfast and diner is perfect . Housekeeping is attent by making your bed with fresh flowers. Skimming pool is Large and you Can have lunch outside in the garden where you also enjoy the ape's.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tinekeA3463PG
Dananjaya E, Sales and Marketing Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment about us on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon again. More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016

It Is One Of beautiful Hotel in Anuradhapura. We went heritage hotel few days ago. Actually we had to waiting Front Office 30min till gave to our rooms. coz when we go there not vacant room as well as one person cover up lot of works. finally i talk with general manager he has no idea regarding guest service as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank samanthakumara
Srilanka_10, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr.Samntha , I am truly shocked to hear that I spoke to you in wrong way. It is my utmost duty to take care of every single guest that comes to our property. I am humbly requesting you to send us details about your reservation to info@heritagehotel.lk including the check in date as we are unable to find the... More 

chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Well maintained, very spacious lounge and rooms, good speed of wifi internet , good service at reception, quality and spread of food is nice, has a lake in front , you can have a nice morning walk, a little away from the town , but a good comfortable stay once you reach the Hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank msvelu2003
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Friendly and welcoming staff, Wi-Fi facility only available at reception waiting area. limited choice of breakfast The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. room service was adequate were provided adequate bedding. our rooms had the all the necessities.

Helpful?
1 Thank 333kane13
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Welcome was good. Room was spacious and clean. There is a very good view of the Historical places from just outside the hotel but nothing whatsoever of this magnificent view from the room. You have to walk onto the tank bund which is not even 100 meters. Good landscaping done to give a Very soothing atmosphere. Nice swimming pool. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank acmemc
Warakapola, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Good reciption and good room conditions. But need to improve the food quality in both dinner and breakfast. Hotel view is perfect and have an average quality swimming pool also. Hotel staff is friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kodikarast
Srilanka_10, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for visiting our Hotel and your valuable feedback . Since your comment we have taken many steps to ensure that quality of the food will be checked by me personally and on my absents an appointee . we are always trying to improve every aspect our service we apologies for any short comings. Hope to... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Very poor in planning meals even at the buffet. Food quantities were not enough even for the half of the guests present on that day. We were there in group of 6 adults and two kids. We were really inconvenienced with empty dishes at the buffet just 10 minutes after buffet opening.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yyyy501
Srilanka_10, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We apologies with true honesty regarding your complain . we investigated the issue and I am glad to say we have been able solve this issue. This was isolated incident but however it is not a excuse. We hope you visit us again so we can provide you with a excellent serivce as we always strive to... More 

Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This was our first visit to Heritage, to be honest I value every single moment spent at the hotel. The hotel reception, welcome, restaurant, pool and room service were up to the expected standards and wish if the reception was more live and energetic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shalindrig
Bandaragama, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We enjoyed the stay. Staff was supportive & Food was good. Beautiful sceneries & very close to Sacred places such as Ruwanweliseya. only issue was, the poor AC condition in the room..pre check could have avoided that kind of a situation..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thumithg
Srilanka_10, General Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you visiting Heritage Hotel and your valuable feedback. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the AC in your room. However I would like to mention that we service and repair our AC daily before arrival of the guest. Due to the unprecedented heat in the area during the previous month , the air-conditions... More 

Ratmalana, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

By looking at some of the reviews about this hotel and being to other hotels in this country, I do not know whether I am right on this rating. I think this hotel has to improve in many ways. Our stay was a kind of a disaster. Probably the hotel had an off day. From the check-in itself it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crishantha

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anuradhapura hotels
2.8 km away
Rajarata Hotel
Rajarata Hotel
#2 of 12 in Anuradhapura
323 reviews
4.1 km away
The Lakeside Hotel at Nuwarawewa
5.0 km away
Avasta Resort and Spa
Avasta Resort and Spa
#8 of 12 in Anuradhapura
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
#6 of 12 in Anuradhapura
149 reviews
4.0 km away
Palm Garden Village Hotel
Palm Garden Village Hotel
#3 of 12 in Anuradhapura
650 reviews
4.6 km away
Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
Nilketha Villa Eco Hotel
#9 of 12 in Anuradhapura
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heritage Hotel is the latest jewel in the crown that is Anuradhapura which is a UNESCO world heritage site. Heritage Hotel which opened its doors in 2009 is an ( 42 Rooms ) enchanting hotel situated in the heart of Anuradhapura. Because of the Hotel's Proximity to many historic sites Heritage Hotel is the Ideal launching pad to explore this great kingdom which lasted over 1400 years. This simple and elegant hotel is equipped with all amenities, a dedicated team and a comprehensive service concept to make it the most pleasurable place to stay in Anurdhapura. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: Galwala Road | Pothanegama, Anuradhapura 50000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Anuradhapura
Price Range: ₹ 4,773 - ₹ 9,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Location”
 of 5 bubbles thusharit, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upstair for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles NuwanK_13, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the newly renovated rooms”
  • Night view across the lake
 of 5 bubbles Sena5, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles oscarnogueiro, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1. The Buffet lunch was very poor, buns which were with the soup was dry and hard. 2. The desserts served with the lunch was melted and the appearance of them brought a disgusting feeling. 3. The service was very poor at the dining area. 4. We occupied 02 Superior rooms, but the bathrooms drainage did not work properly and was over flowing. 5. The floor tiles which were in bathrooms were very slippery and it is very dangerous. 6. The room floor tiles were not clean, it is better if u could put floor carpets. ”
 of 5 bubbles vasanag2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay