We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Slovenska Plaza

Traveller (1229)
Room & Suite (405)
Pool & Beach (114)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
987Reviews
1,501Photos
30Q+A
61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 227
  • 317
  • 223
  • 123
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+5
We had read good reviews so we’re looking forward to our break. We were met at the airport by the Tui team and this seemed very promising. We arrived at the hotel at 2:30. Checking in was just us and a single chap however we still stood around waiting for the luggage buggy for
Read more
Response from Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and your kind words. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apology for the disappointments encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.
Read more
I really like the idea of having a hotel built as a village with different buildings, the area is quite large and you have a lot of things available. The pool was very nice. The lady in the reception didn't talk much and wasn't very helpful. The biggest disappointment was the
Read more
Response from Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and your kind words. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apology for any disappointments encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.
Read more
This resort is huge! It's like a village in itself. There was quite a long wait for the golf buggy type vehicles to take you to your rooms- so if you are able bodied and don't mind a couple of minutes walk with your case just find your own way there rather than waiting around.
Read more
Response from Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Rachel, Thank you so much for this feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We are more than happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Everybody is looking very much forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales and marketing department
Read more
We were seven days here and I have to say is the best hotel in Budva you can find. We fall in love with huge space for rest, big pool, good food, clean rooms, simply the best. Genneraly Budva is good place to find out everything about Montenegro and here you have touristic
Read more
Response from Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Maja, Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We are more than happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Everybody is looking very much forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales and marketing department
Read more
Wonderfull place, with Amazing green area, two pools, kids park, street workout, Market 24h open, restaurant. IT Look alike a little town from fairy tales. Food is very good and fresh. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly with ALL guest, activities for
Read more
Response from Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Jelena, Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We are more than happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Everybody is looking very much forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales and marketing department
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Slovenska Plaza
The Twin Room with Balcony (Three Stars) at the Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Slovenska Plaza
The Triple Room (Four Stars) at the Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Slovenska Plaza
The Triple Room (Four Stars) at the Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Slovenska Plaza
The Four Bed Apartment with One Extra Bed (Three Stars) at the Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Slovenska Plaza
The Double Room (Four Stars) at the Hotel Slovenska Plaza
PreviousNext
12345681
Choosing a place to relax on Holiday is such a personal choice. I don't think you can go wrong by staying in Budva - the area is beautiful. I think the reason why Slovenska Plaza has many mixed and negative reviews is because it seems to be very "institutionalized". My observation is a lot of Eastern European folks with children tend to like to stay there ... it's what they like - maybe it feels more like "home" to them. This is not a dig on Eastern Europeans, I love them as a people and I'm engaged to one. One can stay a week inside Slovenska Plaza and never leave the compound - everything most people need is available (at sometimes greatly inflated prices - oh, that's another reason I don't like it) right there on the premises. I think in my review I called it a prison ... because that is what it feels like to me and my girlfriend. All the buildings look so very much alike, and the rooms are very cookie-cutter in appearance, and there is a tall iron-bar fence completely encircling and enclosing the place. Personally, I don't appreciate that vibe, but some folks are just fine with it - maybe you would like it as well. One thing about it I don't like is the distance away from Old Town. Personally, I don't mind the walk, but I prefer to stay in a place much close to Old Town, and I just like to experience the variety of merchants, restaurants, and grocery stores available closer to town. I own an apartment in Budva now, but if I didn't, I would find a place to rent located somewhere between TQ Plaza and Old Town - one will have a lot more options in terms of beaches and food choices very close by, and one can spend an entire week or two without ever having to take a Taxi ... the Bus stops and/or Bus Station are close enough to walk to if needed. If you reserve now, one can find Guesthouses and Apartments near Old Town that are less expensive than Slovenska Plaza. I hope this helps and Best of Luck in your decision!
0 votes
Dear guest, in hotel's round there are plenty of shops, restaurants, agencies, markets. Also, the center of Budva is nearby, about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. You will enjoy. Welcome to Hotel Resort Slovenska plaza!
2 votes
Dear guest, there are necessary toiletries in the bathrooms. There is a restaurant for 3* part of the hotel, receptionists will explain you where it is. Wish you a nice stay at Slovenska plaza Budva! Enjoy!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Martin, wish you a welcome to Montenegro. You can rent a car, or take a bus to come to Budva, from Dubrovnik. You should check the schedule contacting Bus station in Dubrovnik. Also, you can always take a taxi, but that is the most expensive way of drive.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Choose the Alexandre over the Slovenska Plaza"
"take another hotel"
"4* inclusive have balconies however the 3* apartments have private balconies too"
"All room's is nice."
"city canter, animation teem, pool"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$ 82 - US$ 177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
slovenska plaza hotelslovenska plaza budva
LOCATION
MontenegroBudva MunicipalityBudva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing