We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Strada Europa Nr. 95, Baia Mare 430016 Romania
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)

About

#3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Baia Mare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Romanita is a brand new stylish 4**** hotel, right at the entrance of Baia Mare city, 10 mins. car distance to city center. Delight in one of our 29 spacious glamorous Double or Single rooms or in our coquettish suite, all of them non-smoking. In room amenities include: air conditioner, minibar, LCD flat-screen TV, high speed internet access, hair dryer, toiletries, desk, carpet, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, relaxation area. The next morning, you'll happily indulge in a rich continental breakfast buffet, also included in your paid price. Either you are here on business purposes or relaxation, let us surprise you with 4**** services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Romanian
35Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 9
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
RPSZ111 wrote a review Jul 2021
Weert, The Netherlands19 contributions4 helpful votes
Unexpected luxury wellness-hotel (Turkish style) in Romania aside the national road 1C between Baia-Mare and Dej. Reception/Room Friendly reception, one exception, they don’t provide the remote control device for the air-conditioning unless they are asked to do so, but generally good. Rooms are clean with comfortable (double)bed. Regarding the price (€75/room/day incl. breakfast), they may not be the cheapest in town(Baia-Mare), but good value for money. No bathroom (washbasin in the room), good shower (separately). Very good breakfast, included in the price. Italian coffee -machine, not user friendly and seldom a waiter around to ask instructions. Restaurant: For meat-lovers: the restaurant offers a reach menu local/traditional and European-kitchen. The waiting time depends on if they do have an event(wedding etc.) on the same day or not. White wine is good (Sauvignon Blanc) but too expensive(€ 20/bottle) for the served quality. (Tap)water served only on request. For vegetarians: Good salads available. Welness Facilities: Jacuzzi is not working, receptionist starts it up with danger to her life (manual handling between the wires), but the electrical fuses are failing again in some minutes. Sauna is working fine. Beautiful swimming pool outside and small but good enough inside. Good terrace outside. Min points: when the restaurant is booked for a wedding (or other event), there is a hearable noise(music) in the room until 2.00 AM…I could sleep through, but sensible people may have a problem if the room is located at the swimming pool side.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms at the side of the swimming pool when the restaurant is booked for a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bmamba wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
The hotel is near the national road and if you get room on that side it is very noisy. The wi-fi doesn't cover all the hotel surface (at level 3 there is no internet in the room). The pool is nice and the rooms are clean but the bathroom does not have a vent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alina A wrote a review Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom83 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is far away of the city. In fact it is in a village close to Baia Mare. The problem is the noisy area. Then, the room is clean but I didn’t like to have half of the bathroom in the main room. The stuff is nice and friendly The spa it s Nice but they don t have gym. The breakfast is ok, but not too attractive. So , sincerely I don t recomand it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ionela H wrote a review Sep 2018
Cluj-Napoca, Romania51 contributions34 helpful votes
Breakfast it's a bad joke! If you get there at 9 am, the food witch supposed to be hot it's cold. Tomatoes, salads and everything not fresh at all. The rooms are clean and the receptionists are really nice persons.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Eliza M wrote a review Aug 2018
6 contributions3 helpful votes
We are on our 3rd visit and we always had a nice experience. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, the food excellent (great breakfast too, especially loving the option of the freshly squeezed fruit and veggies), the pool warm and clean. The reason I’m giving it 4 stars instead of 5, is the restaurant service. The food is good, but besides one guy (I’m sorry that I don’t remember his name), the rest of them are airheads and walk around as if they’re home. I also didn’t appreciate the several flies we constantly had to shoo off our food. Gross. Too bad, because their beef is great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Iris S wrote a review Mar 2018
1 contribution
Beautiful rooms, nice staff and good food. Elegance is the right word for the design of the rooms. The SPA is very clean and the pool has the perfect temperature. I really hope to visit the hotel again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
calinmihai wrote a review Mar 2018
Plopeni1 contribution
It was the worst experience in my lives. The rooms are full of cockroaches, the food is ok but the staff leave it desirable, I got the incomplete portion of the table, in the room I found the unpainted canes, the broken linen, the dirty toilet, things that in my opinion are not suitable for a hotel 4 stars. At the SPA on the walls of the jacuzzis was the jade glued and cold water. In my opinion the locality is to be avoided, it is a shame that you make the most beautiful part of the country - Maramures through
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cristiana P wrote a review Aug 2017
Bucharest, Romania101 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We stayed only one night here, but we enjoyed it very much! The room was very clean and for breakfast we had to choose from a lot of types of food. As a guest you have free access to the spa facilities. Unfortunately when we were there, the jacuzzi was broken, but we spent a couple of hours by the pool. The water had a perfect temperature and it wasn't crowded at all. We also ate at the hotel's restaurant. The food was good and we didn't wait too much.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Claudiu C wrote a review Jun 2017
10 contributions2 helpful votes
Romanita is a nice hotel located near Baia Mare. It has big rooms, the staff is great and helpful. There is a pool on the site with a terrace if you want to have lunch or dinner. Keep in mind that usually in The Weekend there can be some weddings which may be loud in the nighttime.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Menno Z wrote a review May 2017
21 contributions
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Jacuzzi didn't work unfortunately. Breakfast was good. Not too expensive. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have enough space. The bathroom is partially open but the shower is very nice. The Jacuzzi was broken and couldn't be fixed. That was a big minus.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Romanita R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Romanita
Responded 9 May 2017
Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad you had a nice time at our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaTransylvaniaNorthwest RomaniaMaramures CountyBaia Mare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Romanita
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Romanita?
Nearby attractions include Stephen's Tower (7.1 km), Mineralogy Museum (5.7 km), and COMPLEXUL ASTRONOMIC BAIA MARE (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Romanita?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Romanita?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Romanita?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Romanita?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Romanita?
Conveniently located restaurants include BIZO, PRESSCO, and Castel Transilvania.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Romanita?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Romanita have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Romanita offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Romanita?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Romanita offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Romanita?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Romanian.