We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Machu Picchu Green Nature

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Machu Picchu Green Nature
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Machu Picchu Green Nature
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting Machu Picchu. Convenient to both the train station as well as the Machu Picchu bus stop. Hotel is very basic but clean. I would equate it to an Econo Lodge or the like in the USA. Room was a nice size with a decent bed. Modern bath but hot water was a constant problem....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sf2world
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 13 December 2012

In the midst of a small tourist trap of a town, no elevator, clean and comfortable rooms with a nice view, loud until the trains stopped running around 9 pm, but very quiet after that. The staff was helpful and able to get out tickets to Machu Picchu and advise us on the best options for getting up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank UTXTraveler
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2012

First off Aguas Callientes is a tourist town, we stayed there after our inca trail hike. The hotel is nice rooms are big, hot water, and clean. Our room was right on the train tracks and was very loud during operating times. Other then that the hotel was good, breakfast was good. I just wouldnt stay in the town for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takemeethere
aurora
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I was so disappointed in this hotel! We stayed at 6 different hotels on our trip and this, by far, was the worst hotel. We reserved two rooms for one night. One room was supposed to be two twin beds and the other 1 standard double. When we got there, only one room was available, which was ok for us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacqueline M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Green Nature Hotel it’s very close to the train station it’s like 3 minutes away from it. Although its proximity to the station I didn’t hear any trains while I was sleeping (maybe I was just super tired). The hotel it’s ok for one night stay. It’s very basic. The beds are ok, they have hot water and a flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuciaDel
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed at the Green Nature after hiking the Inca Trail for 3 days. The hotel itself is basic and clean, and the staff are friendly. However, none of this makes up for the fact that it is located next to a very, very loud nightclub that goes on until 3 a.m. in the morning. Just to break up the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scoobydoo27
Zacarías C, Administrador at Machu Picchu Green Nature, responded to this review

The train itineraries changed; these day a neighbor in a big party (no disco in 300 mts)and we made changes with the windows.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed at Green Nature after hiking the Inka Trail for four days, getting lost in Machu Picchu and having a final meal with our tour group in Aguas Calientes. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the wifi works throughout the property and the breakfast was outstanding. We only stayed here for one night, but we obtained a late check...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lea W
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Windows overlook noisy train station, and no screens so you have biting bugs in room if you want air. Inside window faces hall which is also noisy. Refrigerator, lights, and TV in room does not work and staff tries but cannot get them working. Cold and no heaters. Hot water turns off by itself. Go to another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bernard d
Zacarías C, Gerente at Machu Picchu Green Nature, responded to this review

Someone guest said, this is oversatanized. Why??? Before to caming Machu Picchu you have to know the area is almost jungle area and there are enough mosquitos. Event you have light on and open out side window of the building at evenings the consequence is so much mosquitos into room. Some people think our place could be noise; these are...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed a night in July 2012, a family of three. Hotel is suitably located, close to many shops, internet cafes, and restaurants, and easy to find following the railway lines. Do not expect very good taste in terms of colours and decoration, but the rooms are fine, beds are comfortable, and breakfast is nice. Also wifi is reliable. Weak...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Bertrand M
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The reviews of accommodation in Aguas Calientes is fairly standard: service / hotel rooms not great, rooms basic etc. This review will not be any different, unfortunately. My friend and I were met by the owner at the train station and the hotel was a 5 min walk from there. The good news: - It is fairly well located, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Granya179

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.6 km away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 23 in Aguas Calientes
1,681 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 23 in Aguas Calientes
178 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Andina Classic Machu Picchu
Casa Andina Classic Machu Picchu
#8 of 23 in Aguas Calientes
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 23 in Aguas Calientes
562 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#7 of 23 in Aguas Calientes
941 reviews
0.3 km away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#6 of 23 in Aguas Calientes
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our place wich was decorated in good Andean sense and harmony with the great green local environment. Our place becoming an efficient and magnificent complement visit to Machu Picchu wonder world.The hotel was completely remodel with amplius areas per front desk, lobbies, restaurant and bar; also per mayor comfortability we set up an elevator. The lodging service are complement with free delicious buffet breakfast and free pick up service from train station.Our rooms was sep up with private bathroom, hot & cold water,hairdryer,LCD cable TV, telephone, small hall and nice view to mountain and river. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Machu Picchu Green Nature

Address: Barrio las Orquideas D-8 | Urbanizacion Las Orquideas D-8, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Price Range: ₹ 4,434 - ₹ 5,593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Machu Picchu Green Nature 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Machu Picchu Green Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Machu Picchu Green Nature staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Machu Picchu Green Nature staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get a room that does not face the train station, it could be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DJ577, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“No tissue papers in bathrooms so bring your own.”
 of 5 bubbles 108oliviao, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Close the window, if a noisy street and passing trains disturb you!”
 of 5 bubbles karensR579ZZ, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Side view rooms, have terrible construction views, avoid”
 of 5 bubbles 734sauravg, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room on the backside. The check in and check out time are very odd. Early check in and check out like 9 am.”
  • view from room
  • view from room
  • view from room
 of 5 bubbles 342richarde, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay