We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pirwa Hostel Machu Picchu

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good29%
  • Average34%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
2 May 2017
“Good location ”
5 Sep 2017
“Great central location in Cusco”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Free Parking
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Pirwa Hostel Machu Picchu
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
15
21
23
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
21
23
16
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Recently I stayed at Pirwa Hostel in Aguas Calientes in Peru, together with 3 my friends. Unfortunately, we had very bad experience, as we were robbed during the night while sleeping in the room. All our money was stolen. We tried to contact with manager,...More

6  Thank Zdenka_Zagreb
Reviewed 29 November 2014

we stayed there for only one night there wasnt hot water and one room smell so horrible that we couldnt get inside linen wasnt fresh as well.. thet gave us different room but still water wasnt really warm.. we skipped breakafast - had a sip...More

Thank Katbba
Reviewed 21 November 2014

We got robbed in the same line of this hostel in Aguas Calientes, Pirwa Backapackers. Someone got into the room while we were sleeping and cash money from me and 3 other friends. Owner never came to face us or hear what happened, never show...More

1  Thank Fioredy
Response from Pirwa H, Gerente at Pirwa Hostel Machu PicchuResponded 4 December 2014

4 people traveling together, stayed alone in a 4-bed dorm, and alleged that while they slept, roughly US$1150 was taken from their collective backpacks, all left outside the security lockers. They didn’t wake, no one inside or out of the dorm noticed any intrusion, nor...More

Reviewed 21 November 2014

I booked online thinking this was more of a standard Hostal, but they only have a charmless backpacker facility in Aguascalientes anymore. We did have private room with bath, but it was kind of dingy. They wanted payment upon arrival and charged a premium for...More

1  Thank Ruth K
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Big let down for the money you pay, rather dirty and lots of flies in the kitchen, wouldn't recommend staying here. Didn't acknowledge our online deposit either. Staff were not very helpful and wifi is terrible.

1  Thank paulmccaskey
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Aguas Calientes, Peru
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
17
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pirwa Hostel Machu Picchu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Machu Picchu > Aguas Calientes
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pirwa Hostel Machu Picchu staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The location was great to since it was my first time in Machu Picchu (Aguas Calientes)."
Read review
"The breakfast was at 4h30 in the morning, perfect for those who will go up to sunrise at Machu Picchu."
Read review
"Just don't stay here."
Read review
"Great location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing