We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (10)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Inti Punku Machupicchu Hotel & Suites, offers all the comforts and amenities that you find in Three Superior Stars hotel, also with the best personal that is a feature of our trademark. Our strategic location means that we are in the center on Machupicchu, all our rooms have a view to majestic mountains of Nature Sanctuary of Machu Picchu, making your stay an unforgettable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
54Reviews
58Photos
2Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I travel all over the world and I know the categories of the hotels and this is not a three star hotel even though, of the three hotels that have it, it is supposedly the best. The reception with dirty chairs and in disrepair and the room seemed to be clean and comfortable,
Read more
Checkin was a hassle and getting towels was difficult. Rooms were clean and location is good but the people working there are very average in their desire to truly make it a great stay. NO NEED TO STAY IN MACHU PICCHU. There is nothing to do (and I mean nothing) other than the
Read more
like most guests we stayed here so as to get an early start up to machu Picchu the next morning. the hotel was clean and tidy ideally located near to the railway station. our group had a meal booked in a restaurant on our return to the village the next day and the hotel
Read more
Response from Pedro C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inti Punku
Responded 6 days ago
Dear John, We are very grateful for your comments and rating, in addition to your feedback your experience for us, have an excellent trip back to home.
Read more
Worst hotel I’ve been (and I’ve been to quite a few). We had the most disappointing check in AND therefore STAY ever. Note to Management: please instruct your staff on how to use the credit card machines (check in lady (8/Jan/19) didn’t know how to charge us in USD), how to cope
Read more
Response from Pedro C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inti Punku
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, after copying and pasting in every possible place your event due to your lack of tolerance, and I will not copy and paste the same release. You chose as nobody does your room, nobody did it for you, It is a hotel, not an apartment to prevent the entry of other guests, you have not rented the hotel for yourself. The mineral waters are with cost if you want them you can take them, as we guess what information you want if you do not ask for it, if you do not tolerate anyone in your path, I hope you have better fortune in other places and take our recommendations into account " Tolerance "other guests have the same right as you.
Read more
When we arrived the receptionist kindly attended us, we explained everything about our stay in the hotel and the products that were not included in the cost of the room, however, being in our room that seemed comfortable we found the surprise that the blankets of the bed had red
Read more
Response from Pedro C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inti Punku
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Robert, We appreciate your comments, but so We're so surprised also, wich one hotel did you stay? are sure that you were in our hotel INTI PUNKU MACHUPICCHU? All of our mattress and duvets are new, of course our staff. We appreciate your reply or change your comment to the respective hotel
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementInti Punku
Terraza y Vista desde la Hab. Senior Suite
Photo provided by managementInti Punku
Matrimonial Standar
Shiny bathroom that leaked
Overlooking the train station from our room
Ample sized bathroom
PreviousNext
1234567
Of course, We have hair dryers in all our hotel's rooms. Thank You for your question.
0 votes
Show all answers
Mil disculpas por no responder a tiempo, usted puede ver nuestros precios en nuestra web: intipunku.pe, y tambien cmunicarse con nuestros canales de atencion que alli figuran
0 votes
Show all answers
"look for another hotel that really is 3 stars."
"The location is perfect. But if you are looking for tranquility and comfort it is not ideal."
"Don't get a room overlooking the train, or at least get one up high."
PRICE RANGE
US$ 76 - US$ 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PeruCusco RegionSacred ValleyMachu PicchuAguas Calientes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing