We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Travellers' Choice award winner
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 251*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Ellon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I stayed here for two nights on business. I give the 4 Stars on the basis a Nigerian Hotel. The place is secure and the staff are both friendly and helpful. The have a very attentive staff in the Lobby Lounge. I stayed on a Non Smoking 4 Star Room and it was very clean but little amenities (in fact...

Thank Rennie C
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Rennie C Thank you for leaving a feedback on your recent experience at the four Points by Sheraton Lagos. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. The entire team is committed to seeking for newer and better ways of creating a refreshing experience for...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at four points. The view from the bar on the 3rd floor is captivating and the staff were quite helpful. The only thing i didn't like was the waiter who refused to give me water to wash my hands to eat my eba and oha soup but insisted they have a cutlery policy! I was getting...

Thank Samuel S
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Samuel S, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I have to apologize for the misunderstanding between you and the associates who told you we are not allowed to give guest washing hand bowl. Yes we have cutlery policy but not in line with the response of the waiter, he...

Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We went to the hotel to meet my son in law's colleagues. Unfortunately we were unable to go to the terrace bar as we had a small child with us. Staff were very courteous and explained that you can only take children onto the outdoor terrace before 7 pm. My daughter and I therefore returned to the ground floor cafe...

Thank Intrepidtravellers_8
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Intrepidtravellers_8, Thank you for the review and recommendation. I am thrilled to read of what a great time you had at our Café Cappicino and would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you. Making every guest’s stay perfect is our ultimate aim and to receive these kind of reviews and feedback mean a lot to...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

A safe and clean business hotel on the island. Much frequented by local business people meting at the outside bar: Quite nice, service though below average. And if you expect good food for dinner than go some where else. The gym is ok. The rooms basic but clean. AC works! Amenities are even more basic. It's by miles better than...

Thank Frank H
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Frank H, Thank you for taking the time in submitting your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased that your time as guest here was very favorable. I will pass on your kind remarks to my team members and hopefully we shall be able to be of service to you in the future. Thank you for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The room was huge. The hotel was safe - no issues feeling uncomfortable as a lone traveller in bar and restaurant. Choice in the restaurant was aimed at both local and international clientele. Would have loved to have tried local dishes but there was no information or person on hand to explain ingredients - also some things like goat aren't...

Thank Yoliwe K
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Yoliwe K, Thank you for taking the time in submitting your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased that your time as guest here was very favorable. Your comment regarding our local dishes is being highly taken into consideration. Please request to see our executive chef for ingredients explanation on your next visit as...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

One of the, many, exquisite hotel one could lodge in in Lagos island. Its archetecturial design is astonishing, located opposite the water front where one could experience unique natural scene of lagos.

Thank Lawal L
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Lawal, Thanks for the good recommendation and for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. It’s our pleasure to know that you are happy with our facilities and location. We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards,

Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stayed in the hotel for 15 nights. I ts expensive, but a secure place. Nice staff around, good internet, nice rooms and several bars. The lobby was nice but with a lot of noise from the laudspeakers. It was very difficult to have a meeting in the lobby. After complaining they turned the music Down for a while, but...

Thank Mistercarsten
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Mistercarsten, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for staying with us while on business trip. Your feedback on our facilities and services is much appreciated and will be shared with the Management Team. Please note that the lobby area is an F&B venue and the music is programmed according to F&B requirement....

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My stay was remarkable with all the staff members demonstrating courtsy and support; beginning with Ruth, Abiola and their lady supervisor (with a name starting with a "T") at the reception, Abigail at the business center, the guys who arranged the conference room to the guys that cleaned the rooms and waiters in the dining hall.

Thank Jojinuthu
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Jojinuthu, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor. My team is always striving to ensure our guests are completely satisfied and obviously their hard work and diligence is paying off as we receive these awesome comments. I will certainly pass this on to my team members and thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is good 😊 but there front office staff is so useless and rude that they do not know what there responsibilities are and are just helpless to every query put across them. They charge you in USD and provide invoice in local currency. In suite you are either given fruit platter or bottle of wine ---- nothing comes...

Thank Gurdip S
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Gurdip S, Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad your overall impression of our hotel was good. However, we are very sorry and most concerned to hear your experience in our hotel was not entirely pleasant and that you found our front office staff service poor and inadequate. Your comments have...

Port Harcourt, Rivers, Nigeria
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Four Points by Sheraton is located in a nice place for Business in Lagos. However do not expect too much with respect to customer service and food. My spouse and I were there as part of our Anniversary trip and from the front door we were treated to below average customer service: no concierge, nobody to show you to your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eyo E
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Eyo E, Thank you for your comment and for taking the time to review our hotel on trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you like our location and room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the slow service. At Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction....

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (100)
Room/Suite (23)
View from Room (15)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (4)
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (4)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.9 km away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
2.7 km away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 131 in Lagos
633 reviews
2.0 km away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#10 of 131 in Lagos
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 131 in Lagos
280 reviews
1.7 km away
Eko Hotels & Suites
Eko Hotels & Suites
#16 of 131 in Lagos
330 reviews
3.8 km away
The Federal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range: ₹ 11,660 - ₹ 19,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Jovago.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Lagos staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Lagos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with city side views offer a scenic experience”
 of 5 bubbles Nkem_Michael, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best View are the rooms over looking the lagoon connecting Island with Ikoyi”
 of 5 bubbles abuaslam001, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay away from rooms close to the bar on the second floor, especially if you are there for business.”
 of 5 bubbles amarao2017, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suites are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Global_Citizen_YK, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Due to the location, I suggest a Non Smoking Room.”
 of 5 bubbles RennieC_12, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 251* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates