We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The first time I was attending radiason swimming pool was on 2015: there were 3 sun umbrella. Then, one umbrella was broken, and later also the second one was broken. Actually there is just one sun umbrella (broken) available in the swimming pool, and it is impossible to stay without. And they ask you also to pay to addend swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicomarians
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Nicomarians, Thank you for taking the time to reach out and write your review. We are disappointed to hear about the pool issue you had during your stay. I have shared Your comments with the maintenance team for further review to help us continuously improve our services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations...

Accra
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for business travellers with a well balanced atmosphere of business and pleasure. Rooms are very cozy and the waterfront very relaxing. and make sure you do not miss the "Lagos Sunset" cocktail on arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
 Report
Helpful?
Thank biztraveller2017
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was my first time at this hotel, visiting early in Feb 2017. It is easy to be critical of the service of hotels in Lagos, especially looking at they prices they charge. But this stands out as my worst hotel experience of any business trip over the past four years. This is why: 1) Arrived on the Monday evening with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDDJJJ
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reach out and write your review. We are disappointed to hear about the issues you had during your stay. I have shared Your comments with my team members for further review to help us continuously improve our services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked into the hotel at about 21.00 hours and had to leave by 05.00 hours the next day for Abuja. I changed the jeans I wore to travel and kept it in closest. On getting to my hotel in Abuja, I found I did not pack my jeans. Returning to the hotel four days later for a 3 night...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ubongawah
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, let me start my review with the only negative I have, check in was slow eventhough there weren't traffic of guest. It was like they were struggling with something. Anyway after check in everything else was great! I stayed at this hotel for 3 night for work. The hotel is centrally located on the Island. I was welcomed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fattie W
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Fattie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following from your stay with us at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our service, and found my team to be courteous and polite. This is precisely the service standard we aim to deliver . It is wonderful to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very relaxing after a hard days work. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Good location in Lagos. Rooms were kept cool during the hot weather and were very spacious and mostly clean. Would recommend for a comfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 882germainp
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review

Dear 882germainp, I was thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us and that my team were very welcoming and friendly The Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel is indeed in a perfect location; overlooking the lagoon. I very pleased to read that you liked your room. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the team. I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel a couple of times but this was the very worst experience ever. Room lodged in was badly stinking and requested to be moved and the second wasn't any better. This is the first 4* hotel that offered buckets of brown water to shower as no water running. While I have business meetings during the days. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aokeowo
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and write your review. We are disappointed to hear about the issues you had during your stay and that your previous stays were much more enjoyable. Your comments have been sent to the hotel management team for further review to help us continuously improve our services. We hope you will give...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has to be put in context - it is a respite from the chaos outside of its gates, however nowhere near the standards I would expect from a property of this brand and with this price tag: - I liked the breakfast. There was enough to choose from and the staff was helpful and fast. - The size...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giulia_London
Management response:

Dear Giulia, Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel. I appreciate your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel and taking out time to send in a review. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the issues highlighted may have caused you.Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable...

Nairobi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two weeks and would have given five stars but for the service at The Surface Bar & and Grill which was more often than not a let down What I liked - Fast check-in without too much paperwork - The mobile app - has a very comprehensive view of the hotel and all services including detailed restaurant menus;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VCMO
Management response:

Dear VCMO, Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel We appreciate you taking time to send in this detailed review. Thank you for the kind words on the restaurant and front office staff . We will share your remarks with the team. At Radisson, we do believe that Every Moment Matters for our guests. We will...

Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Ok i won't go on about my previous stays, brown water coming through the system is one thing but when you try shower or wash and the water is lukewarm at best, there's a limit, reported temperature three times but it was never solved, lots of lip service, the rooms stink of dampness ( tried a couple) and the hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeTravel99
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mike, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. As you may know providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we like to address. First, I will like to thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your...

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.4 km away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 130 in Lagos
641 reviews
2.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.7 km away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#9 of 130 in Lagos
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 130 in Lagos
284 reviews
1.3 km away
The Federal Palace Hotel
2.9 km away
The George
The George
#3 of 130 in Lagos
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range: ₹ 14,780 - ₹ 32,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Jovago.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel.”
DDDJJJ, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel!”
ubongawah, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room with seaview”
Engentravel, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front looks out on to the main road (not noisy) the back looks out on to the water”
156nigeld, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Lagoon view for the best views”
luvjaydee, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Radisson Blu
US$ 270* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 274
HotelQuicklyUS$ 328
Hotels.comUS$ 273
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates