We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resorts World Kijal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resorts World Kijal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Resorts World Kijal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I grew up in this part of Terengganu.. Awana Kijal or now known as Resort World was part of my childhood.. It was the only hotel in Kemaman at that moment.. and had the opportunity to stay there in 2002... So after a decade i came to back to Kijal for a holiday... Was actually scared to stay here after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fatin Z
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Fatin, thank you for taking time to write to us on Tripadivsor. We appreciate your feedback on highlighting to us the areas to improve. Please rest assure we are always doing our best to further enhance our customer stay experience, we will highlight your comments on our room decor and fittings in our next management meetings. We are delighted...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Good Resort which away from town if you want a peaceful mind.Room is clean and spacious. All staff are so friendly and helpful...awesome. Food at Waterfall Cafe and Hainan Express is delicious...yummy. If this resort provide free wifi then is more excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mglai
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear mglai, thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We take pride in making our customers home away from home experience a memorable one. Please rest assure your your comments on providing free WIFI service in the resorts is noted and will be taken into serious consideration, as we understand everyone is on their mobile phones and laptop these days....

Malaysia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Was at this resort for 1 night and my review as follows: 1) Location: It is located on the main road and it is quite easy to locate as there are hotel signboards along the way. In about 0.5km walk from the hotel lobby, there are 2 rows of shops. There are a few restaurants and mini market and KFC....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrenchRemix
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear FrenchRemix, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay experienced with us. We would also like to thank you for choosing Resorts World Kijal as your stay destination. I have share your positive reviews with our team and it will definitely propel them to do better in the near future. However, please rest assure your feedback...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Have been here before Resort world take over. Lot of activity were offered but overpriced. 15 min on jetski cost me RM120. But it was fun and the staff very helpfull. Lot of breakfirst and they keep refill the food. Dinner buffet at Oasis just waste your money. Not much bbq food they served and the service like no star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syg B
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Syg B, We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay experience at our Resorts. It is the satisfaction from the customers that we take great pride on. We have to agreed with you on the ample amount of activities to see and to do in Resorts World Kijal, however the Jetski ride is just one of them. Perhaps,...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is quite an old hotel but the upkeep has been done pretty well. The most of the guests of this hotel are Petronas staff or golfers. For those here for a holiday , its quite a nice surprise as the hotels large grounds are mostly empty ( at least it was in the weekdays we were there). Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinodkhn
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear vinodkhn, We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay experienced with us. Due to our resorts close proximity to Petronas offices we are a popular destination for their staffs to visit for leisure or to tee off. We have also shared your comments on our breakfast quality to the F&B team and management to improve further. Again please...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I've never been here before but my wife did when she was still young. Perhaps almost 20 years ago? And based on her experience, the place still looks the same but what totally blown me was how well maintained this place really is!! Eventhough it's an old resort but the facilities is still at the tip top condition (only few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iskandar11
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Iskandar, Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Kijal as your home away from home this holiday. We are glad to hear that you and your wife had a great time at our resorts. 20 years is indeed a long time and we take great pride in constantly enhancing and maintaining our resorts. Addressing to our shortcomings which...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Due to business trip demand, i have been stay here for few times within these2-3 years and everytime i wrote feedback to the hotel for improvement, no action was taken where i suppose they dont even care about it. To summaries: -broken aircond in many oom and run-down facilities -Facilities was not well maintained, fitness center was old and rusty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrandonMa1212
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, We would like to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apology for disappointing you during your last stay experience. Whilst we accept our shortcomings please allow me to respond to your post. We would like to emphasize that we take the comments of our hotel guests...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Well, I feel certain of the hostel system is not effective. This happened when I see the person entre for the breakfast buffet. The staff told us that the buffet will start serving 6.30am, but I see many guest start to enter 6am without checking their room number. Well the quality of food is only "so so" only so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin C
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This is my 2nd time here and nothing has changed since my last trip in 2014. A premier room (an upgrade with additional of RM100 per night) I was hoping a better ambience and interior but it is only one level up from the lobby and facing the sea. And I have been requesting housekeeping to make up the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reen373
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Overall an excellent experience. We booked 5 turtle watching package with sea view rooms and received admirable hospitality from the front desk to the turtle watching activity to the restaurant staff. Breakfast buffet has plentiful variety (but where is the nasi lemak? howver with the egg station, all is well for us) I read from other reviews that the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nik h

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kijal
29.7 km away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
102 reviews
27.2 km away
The Qamar Paka, Terengganu
32.8 km away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 43 in Kuantan
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
29.8 km away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
18.4 km away
Skyview Hotel
Skyview Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kemaman District
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take your family on an East Coast adventure, and experience Malaysia’s heritage traditions that you would otherwise only seen and heard about. Immerse yourself with your family on a journey filled with exotic cuisines, historical architectures and the beautiful 7.6km stretch of white sand beach while being surrounded by the tranquil ambience away from the usual daily pressure of work. Make your family bonding fun and memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resorts World Kijal

Address: Jalan Kemaman-Dungun, Kijal 24100, Malaysia (Formerly Awana Kijal Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kemaman District > Kijal
Price Range: ₹ 3,563 - ₹ 6,932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Kijal 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Kijal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awana Kijal Hotel Kijal
Awana Hotel Kijal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resorts World Kijal staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Resorts World Kijal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are spacious and clean”
mohanasakthy, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floors”
Jemimapuddleduck33, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick the Seaside View rooms - awsome”
MitchPrice, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick sea view to make your trip much worth it!”
razxberry, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach view room”
Thafeen, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5