We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Resorts World Kijal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Resorts World Kijal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Kuantan, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed at the apartment. it was heavy rain during check-in, and the water is pouring everywhere in the lobby from the ceiling. housekeeping staff working hard to keep the floor dry. breakfast was good, sleep well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pyanktn
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear pyanktn, Thank you for writing us a review! It is currently the monsoon season in the east coast and therefore extended rainfall is expected. However, during this season traveller can immerse themselves in a unique season rather than the usual hot weather that Malaysia is accustomed to… We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and sleep:)...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this resort several times. Unfortunately always for business. The resort sits on the north east coast of Malaysia. It incorporates a golf course, beach side prominence, all the amenities of being associated with wind, surf and the tropics. The staff are super friendly that speak a mix of Malay, English and Chinese. The rooms are spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MitchPrice
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here a couple of times ever since 10 years ago. We love the service, the lobby and the beach of course. However, the rooms and amenities were the same as 10 years ago and nothing much has been changed except it's all rundown. The carpet floor reeks and the management should consider changing it to vinyl flooring at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank razxberry
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear razxberry, We regret to hear your recent stay experience during your stay with us. We have taken note of your constructive comments for our further improvement and we have place notices in strategic area to notify our guest on the proper swimming attire when using the swimming pool. We hope we can serve you better in your next visit...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

what a load of crap for a huge establishment like this. first impression was marred by sight of bad parking management for visitors. room wasn't ready upon checking-in. you have to pay for internet even if you're staying at the hotel! even then the internet connection was crap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nazrul T
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Nazrul T, Please accept our sincere apology for your recent stay experience with us. The management have taken note of your feedback and they have upgraded the internet network and is available without charge. We hope you will consider visiting us again in your next visit to Kijal. Socially Yours, Nick Mah

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this place a few times only because it's the only hotel in the area. It's old and dingy, the rooms are very outdated and often you'll find bugs crawling about or even the random condom wrapper. Calling this place a resort is a cry for help. The only nice about my stay was the friendly staff. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, We are very sorry to read your recent experience with us. While an apology will not alter the outcome of your holiday, we sincerely apologise for this. We will certainly highlight your feedback to the management and improved on these areas. I hope that you will still consider us for your future visits. Socially Yours, Nick Mah

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The room needs renovation as water leaking nearby the window area when raining, ants also around at the window area. Pool is disgusted as most of them didn't wearing proper attire. It makes me think of whether how long and where they wore those shirts been to~~ management should give advise before they enter the pool not only showing at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waishi
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Waishi, We sincerely apologize for your stay experience with us. We have identified the room you mentioned and restoration works are in progress. Please rest assured our pools comply with international standard swimwear and this is an isolated event. However, we thank you for your feedback and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again....

Reviewed 23 October 2016

This is one of the most popular hotels in the area simply because it is the best there is. Staff are friendly and helpful, but the rooms and other facilities need major upgrades. I had stayed in both their deluxe and premiere rooms and both are dated. The premium price paid for a room can be disappointing because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharizal W
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Sharizal W, We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by our colleagues! You are spot on with the recent upgrading works on the pool as we have one of the largest pools in the east coast... Please rest assured plans on upgrading the room facilities are a work in progress however, we thank you for...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel would be nothing without the surrounding businesses. The rooms smell, the rates are overly high, and there is not even internet included with those overly high rates. To add insult to injury, the food is horrible. Yes, the staff is friendly (even if competency is questionable because booking was an adventure all in itself) but that hardly makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanerman
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Hanerman, Please accept our apology for your recent stay experience with us. We have forwarded your feedback to the management for their attention and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in the near future. Thank you and have a great day. Socially Yours, Nick Mah

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed for only a night for this trip but i had been here many times before for business/personal trip. The room is ok, staffs are also friendly. My kids definitely love the pool. My only comment is the internet usage, where you have to actually pay for it at this hotel. Looking at how many ppl come here for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nurul A
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear Nurul A, Thank for your loyal patronage and valuable feedback on how to improve Resorts World Kijal. We are glad to know that you and your loved ones are happy with the overall stay experience at the resorts, perhaps during your next visit you can participate in our turtle watching activity as it is one of our key attractions!...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Pro: The only 5 star hotel in this area you can find. Staffs are friendly. Con: Every corners are lack of maintenance and broken. Seriously need to refurbish. Air conditioner is noisy and not efficient. Breakfast is poor. Wifi was dead. Not working all the time. Far to town and amenities. Overall a 5 star hotel with 2 star facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csiajoo
NickMah, Social Media Team at Resorts World Kijal, responded to this review

Dear csjajoo, Thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. We understand how a friendly atmosphere is vital for guests, thus we take great pride in this. We have forwarded your feedback to the relevant department for their attention. Being far away from town is actually one of our key attractions as this provides extra tranquillity for guests who prefer...

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kijal
29.6 km away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#1 of 4 in Cherating
89 reviews
27.2 km away
The Qamar Paka, Terengganu
32.7 km away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 48 in Kuantan
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
18.3 km away
Skyview Hotel
Skyview Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kemaman District
2 reviews
33.7 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take your family on an East Coast adventure, and experience Malaysia’s heritage traditions that you would otherwise only seen and heard about. Immerse yourself with your family on a journey filled with exotic cuisines, historical architectures and the beautiful 7.6km stretch of white sand beach while being surrounded by the tranquil ambience away from the usual daily pressure of work. Make your family bonding fun and memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resorts World Kijal

Address: Km 28 Jalan Kemaman-Dungun, Kijal 24100, Malaysia (Formerly Awana Kijal Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kemaman District > Kijal
Price Range: ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 7,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Kijal 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Resorts World Kijal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awana Kijal Hotel Kijal
Awana Hotel Kijal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resorts World Kijal staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Resorts World Kijal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the Seaside View rooms - awsome”
 of 5 bubbles MitchPrice, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick sea view to make your trip much worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles razxberry, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach view room”
 of 5 bubbles Thafeen, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher the Better”
 of 5 bubbles FrenchRemix, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the premier room! You certainly won't regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles Iskandar11, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay