We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Imperial Hotel
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Imperial Hotel New Wing, popularly known as Imperial Permaisuri is brighter and more lively as it is above the Permaisuri Imperial City Mall. Though all rooms are with windows, only those facing the South China Sea has view. Reception is at Level 4 as the ground floor is basically next to one of the mall store. View from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohamedMIQ
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently stayed in Imperial Hotel, Miri(New Wing) for four nights. Overall the stay was pleasant. The room was clean and cosy. The staff were friendly. However, the breakfast buffet could be improved with more varieties and taste. Overall, enjoyable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymond p
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raymond p, Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. It is always a pleasure to read such a raving review and I will certainly relay your praises to my team. I will also look into your comment about our breakfast, and I will work with my Chefs to improve. I appreciate you taking the time to provide your review...

Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

I gave this hotel 4 points basically because its location is very good, cos there are no half points. So maybe it is worth 3.5pts. Note that I am not very familiar with Miri, but this hotel is next to a relatively new mall and connected to an old mall with a supermarket. I intentionally booked the new wing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G0dL0vesU
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear G0dL0vesU, Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. Firstly, I apologize for the oversight on the hair and cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping team will be more thorough on the cleanliness of the room. Secondly, on the room allocation and view, we do have two categories of room at the new wing where superior rooms will have outside...

Gold Coast Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well sized. I arrived from Brunei by bus, taxi from bus station was 20 ringgit. 25 to airport next day. Only stayed 1 night. Bath with shower over it was disgusting. Mould, worn at bottom, patched all around. I didn't want to get in it. Rest of room was good. Large breakfast selection at pool area. Nothing to do in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynneOz
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LynneOz, Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. I apologize for the condition of the shower/bath tub and have instructed my team to look into immediate improvement. As part of our upgrading project this year, we will be replacing a number tubs due to wer and tear. Regret to hear that there Miri does not have enough attractions to...

Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Miri is a town with no attractions for tourists. They same is true for hotel. Good points were pool, fitness and we could checkin at 9am. Bad was that we only got 2 towels and breakfast quality was insufficient. Overall this was most expensive hotel we had in Borneo, and also the worst one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wha1949
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WHA1949, Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations as a hotel and city. It is certainly our mission to ensure our guests are satisfied with their experience during their stay with us but it seems that we have failed in this case. We do provide up to 2...

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its location. Its on top of the new permaisuri mall. Easy access to food and shopping! With 3 small children on tow, this is a great choice to stay. Rooms are spacious and clean and so are the bathroom. Breakfast is not too bad. Although it could be better, not complaining though. We ventured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magicbus228
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Magicbus228, Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. You comment on the breakfast and pool have been duly noted and we will do our best to improve on the highlighted issues. For your information, we have a children's pool at the old wing and...

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious room. We stayed in the new wing. The hotel itself is located inside the shopping so quite convenient shop n sleep. Breakfast is included, wide selection of Asian & western food. Overall was great. Only downside is the wall is paper-thin so quite noisy during the night. (Motorbikes & garbage trucks noise)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice K
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice K, Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am also glad that our breakfast variety met your expectations. Please accept my apologies on the noise and poor sound proofing. Perhaps we can arrange for a hillside view room for your next visit, away from...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a huge and tall building situated in the middle of the very small center of the city that grew in a area that made a lot of money with the oil industry. A bit old fashioned in the decoration concept is however pleasant to stay in the rooms. Also a nice pool. Breakfast vey good both occidental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel S, Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We have several modernization projects in the plan, some are actually already in progress and we are hopeful that in time, we will be able to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience during their stay. I am...

Brunei
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Family with Young Children, great and easy walking because nearest Shopping Mall and other shop. My Children also like this place and promise if we go travel again, we want booking this hotel again........:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suhaidi H
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suhaidi H, Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for your future visit to Miri, please do let us know if there is anything else we can...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

My only positive is that the hotel is in a great location. We booked an apartment to take advantage of the kitchen but we could not find a knife to cut up the fruits we bought! The shower wall is covered in a layer of scum with mould growing in the grouting. The air conditioning ( broken/ missing parts of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jardini L
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jardini L Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience during your recent stay. This is certainly not the standard for Imperial Hotel and we take your feedback very seriously. In light of your review, I have instructed my Housekeeping team to do a thorough audit to ensure each apartment unit is...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miri hotels
1.3 km away
Imperial Palace Hotel
0.3 km away
Mega Hotel
Mega Hotel
#8 of 29 in Miri
164 reviews
0.2 km away
Kingwood Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Meritz Hotel
Meritz Hotel
#10 of 29 in Miri
231 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#6 of 29 in Miri
86 reviews
2.8 km away
ParkCity Everly Hotel Miri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Imperial Hotel Jalan Pos, Miri 98000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Miri District > Miri
Price Range: ₹ 2,487 - ₹ 5,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Miri, Sarawak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an even number room.”
 of 5 bubbles G0dL0vesU, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea facing room for sunset view”
  • Sunset
  • Sea facing
  • Tea making facility
  • Almost can see whole town of Miri
 of 5 bubbles PakNgoh, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles nayzai, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Preferring high levelling floor for quiteness and request for Non smoking zone”
 of 5 bubbles AqueenHotel, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view and double check on your bookings when making it through the phone.”
 of 5 bubbles Ting249, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5