We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort

TripAdvisorUS$ 143*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 143*
Great Deal
US$ 145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here. Stayed here for the weekend. The room was nice and comfy. The staff was pleasant and courteous. The food served for buffet was nice & delicious. The barbecue was a hit. The seminar room was nice and sufficient. Will definitely come again for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rahmah S
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Dear Rahmah S, Thank you for your feedback and review pertaining our hotel. We are glad that you are happy with the accommodation, restaurant and our services. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see and serve you again in the near future. Best Regards"

Singapore
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Visited Port Dickson with my family members of 8 and stayed in their 4 bedroom apartment. Their front desk staff were polite and helpful even before i came in and called in for their enquiry. 13 November 2015, we reached their hotel at 3pm and collect our room key for check in, we were so happy and started running around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Syahidah S
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Dear Syahidah S, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Great view of the sea from our high apartment, an easy stroll to the white sand beach past the pool. Restaurant serves local food but very uninspired, quite blah really. What is served as coffee or tea is downright horrible. Much tastier and cheaper local food can be found in the humble food stalls beyond the hotel. Our apartment with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rawrrr
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Dear rawrrr, Thank you for your recent visit and stay at our Hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pertaining the several items that you have raised, we have taken note and shall further improve our service to ensure utmost guest satisfaction. Nonetheless, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We value your comments and shall take...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

The sales manager has already confirmed my booking with the deal price.suddenly canceled our booking when we just want to pay the deposit, because of other higher price booked just. They dont care about integrity, just money.

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Malvin L
Malaysia
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Visited for a camp stayed 3 nights 2 days. The restaurant services local cuisine s mostly. The concept of the hotel is like"minangkabau" style. Cleanliness is not so but fair. Such an old hotel. Food was ok with serving variety of "kuih-muih". Beach front ,don't dream. Not so near to restaurants and shops .Need to drive s lil. Mostly working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snuffboxdude
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings snuffboxdude, Thank you for your recent review with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, Port Dickson. However, it may appear that you have had a mistaken identity as we are a service apartment hotel and not the "minangkabau" roof hotel. Also, we are indeed fronting the beach and the sea is literally a few feet away from...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We had booked and already paid for a 3 bedroom apartment through a third party website, but were informed during the lengthy check-in that an extra RM100 would be required since we were staying over a weekend. This was patently ridiculous, surely the room rate should have already taken this into account?! Nonetheless, we just paid up and moved on....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BluvE
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer BluvE, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, Port Dickson. Just to share with you that the dates of your arrival were during our peak period. Nonetheless, we do apologize of how it was conveyed across thus we would therefore advise and prefer if you were to book...

Selangor
Reviewed 19 March 2015

1. We do not know where to check-in since have 2 building and 2 lobby. Need to walk from 1 block to another because wrong lobby. 2. Appartment nice but very low maintenance. TV no astro. Toilet dirty. Floor quite sandy. Aircond difficult to turn on. Need to call them to switch on the AC. 3. Need to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank zaz292
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear zaz292, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to know overall you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort. However, whatever matters and concerns that you have raised we shall take into account to further improve our services. We value your feedback and hope to see and serve you again...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 February 2015

NOT WORTH PAYING..... that's all i could say during my recent stay in the Hotel. Worst xperience ever. Winning point is only the beach. I agreed with all the comments given earlier by others, totally agreed. Management has to do something with the rooms, refurbishment/ maintenance need to be done. Not only charging the guest with big sum of room...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank iluvmaldives
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer Iluvmaldives, Thank you for your feedback to us. Yes, we are aware that some apartment rooms need refurbishment in which we are progressing and undertaking. With regards to the shortcomings of the apartment unit, we just recently invested in new cabling and telephones in all apartment rooms, also your unit does come with an individual ASTRO...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We had a reservation for a 4-room apartment but had to wait almost an hour till 5.20p.m. to be checked-in as it wasn't ready although the check-in time was 3p.m.! Given a complimentary coffee/tea but it was BLAH (too bland!)! When we steeped into the apartment, it had a musty smell! The beds, bedlinens, towels were so worn-out & torn,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JoYceLyN77
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Joycelyn77, Thank you for staying with us during the holidays. We have taken note of the matters raised and take this matter seriously. We shall investigate and review our team as per why such incident has happened. Such service was appalling and is not in any way our policy or standard of service. We would like to sincerely apologize...

Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

They gave us an upgrade which was nice. The apartment suite was comfortable enough with basic amenities. Astro channels were very limited. Didn't try the restaurant as was somewhat shocked at the prices they were charging. But I guess it's understandable that they have to charge at that rate to stay afloat but nevertheless .. Overall a reasonable stay. Suitable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank THYeow
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TH Yeow, Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort. We are pleased to know that the accommodation was to your liking. We shall take note of your comments pertaining our restaurant menu pricing and review them accordingly. We hope to see and serve you soon again in the...

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Four Bedroom (Normal) (62)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.9 km away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#12 of 36 in Port Dickson
117 reviews
4.1 km away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
7.9 km away
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
#22 of 36 in Port Dickson
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
157 reviews
8.9 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
32 reviews
9.4 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is an idyllic seaside hotel apartment situated in the township of Port Dickson. Well equipped with an array of resort facilities and amenities, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is catered for those looking for a relaxing getaway. Situated approximately 45 minutes drive from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport and about 1½ hours drive from the capital Kuala Lumpur, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort sits snugly along one of the finest white sandy beaches of Port Dickson.The resort is a perfect getaway destination for your family. Our accommodation ranges from elegantly furnished 1 to 3 bedroom apartments, to luxurious 4 bedroom penthouses. The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is also an ideal location where you can mix business with leisure. The resort also offers meeting and conferencing facilities. Our professional team will be able to custom-design a package that best suits your needs and requirements. If you fancy dinner under the stars, the resort's spacious and well maintained grounds is a perfect venue for all your outdoor banqueting needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort

Address: 5th Mile Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: ₹ 8,700 - ₹ 13,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Hotel Port Dickson
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tenth floor apartments are the best. (4 rooms)”
zaccezra, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse balcony has beautiful views of the Straits”
teckkimk, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Block A, sea side”
mariaqibtiyaha, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Updated suite is better.”
TravelSpirit19, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Four rooms suite are at the corner.”
ghazaliy, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 143* /night
View Deal
Ctrip.comUS$ 145
Hotwire.com
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates