We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nam Mon Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nam Mon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nam Mon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2013

From the greeting on arrival to our departure the staff were delightful. This is not a luxury hotel, but very adequate, and the price is very good. The bedroom was clean, the bed comfy and the air conditioning worked quietly (more than can be said for some of the more expensive hotels we used during our trip). We really enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuED44
nammonhotel, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you the wonderful review and taking time to write them. Firstly we are a low cost design hotel with probably the best service we could offer. We also want to make sure that all of our guest staying with us are comfortable and treating it like their home away from home. We make sure everything in the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This was a lovely little hotel and the friendly, helpful staff really made our stay a pleasant one. It's a little out of town, but they provide free bicycles and the road is flat, so that's not really a problem (but get in early, as bikes are limited). They offer some really good tours, too .. and much better value...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda F
nammonhotel, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and best of all the wonderful review you had gave us. We are doing everything we can to give you the best memories and experience which you may not get anywhere in Vietnam. The best we could give you is a comfortable bed to sleep, welcome you in the...

Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice and the staff friendly and helpful. It's a bit out of the way but its quiet and has a great restaurant just across the road. They also carry your bags up for you. The only downside was we we arrived around 10.30 am and were told check in was at 2pm. They kept our bags and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josmikluc
nammonhotel, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful review. Our focus is to provide the best service experience to all of our guests. Though we are a low cost design hotel however we aim high to give the best experience to all of our guests coming to our hotel in Can Tho. Hence we are putting our guest first. We hope...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This hotel has a most gracious staff especially Hue. Hue leads a great morning tour take it. This is coming from someone who rarely does tours. The 2 B's missing are baguette in the morning after all this is Viet Nam toast doesn't cut the other b is bicycles. Of the 6-7 bicycles 2were out and the rest not drivable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dubuquers
nammonhotel, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your honest feedback. Firstly our breakfast had been through trial and error to best fit our guest taste which most of our guests still prefer sandwich bread. Up to date we noted on your remarks about our bicycle and had rectified the issues on these bikes. We are constantly changing and improving in order for...

Reviewed 3 February 2013

An oasis of calm and comfort. The most comfortable mattress and pillows in the Mekong Delta - after 3 days cycling our spacious room was much appreciated. Staff at reception vey helpful. Only minor point with room was the poor workmanship of the plumbing in bathroom where an open pipe was dripping onto the bathroom floor. Did not hinder us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CannyScot H
nammonhotel, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear about your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to address the mentioned issues. As mentioned on your review, the poor workmanship due to the knowledge of building were limited in Can Tho City unlike in other established cities. Can Tho is still a...

Lisbon
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Having been traveling in Vietnam for couple of weeks, this was the place we can say to have better staff, better english level, and on top of all, a wonderfull taste in interior decoration, a real Boutique Hotel. After a time in Mekong Delta, this comes as a Island of your Western references. The owner was happy to hear and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DestinationHostels
nammonhotel, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your honest opinion, We appreciate your time and effort to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our service and had made your stay a wonderful experience. We are always listening to your needs and best of all provide what you need during your travel. We also believe with great customer service...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Although we stayed only one night at Nam Mon Boutique Hotel, it felt like such a long time... What makes this hotel stand apart from others is the warmth, kindness and wonderful efficency of its staff. They will do absolutely anything to make your stay more enjoyable. They booked tours and even reserved bus tickets for us. We are most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S0212
nammonhotel, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your honest opinion, We appreciate your time and effort in writing us a wonderful review. Our free city tour and floating market tours is our main highlights in Nam Mon Hotel. And we are glad to present what we are good at, to bring you the best experience where you will never get in our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Before I start I must say that the receptionist here, Huew is amazing - so caring and nothing is too much bother - he can organise everything you need and is so polite; but unfortunately I think he is wasted. This place looks like a very flash boutique hotel, and the detail here. It is on a rather shabby out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boxy_42
Trucle, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the plumbing issues and had rectified the problems. Due to the fact...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We came to Can Tho just for one night en route from Saigon to Phu Quoc so we could experience the floating markets. Too be honest we were keen to get to the white sands and beaches of Phu Quoc and we did start to wonder if perhaps we shouldn't have bothered booking a stop in Can Tho as we'd...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sally n
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. It is our responsibility to make our guest feel welcome and happy while staying at our hotel. The least we could do is make your stay a memorable one. Best Regards Truc, Bryan & Staff Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

london
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a flying 24 hour visit to Can Tho and were well accomodated by this great little hostel. The room was slightly small but clean and fully equipped. The hotel is out of town but we took up the offer of the free motorbike tour in the evening which is done by the girls who work at reception who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JVFLondon
Trucle, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to take this opportunity to thank your effort and time for writing. Your comment has left a a good impression in our services and we continue to strive for the best, providing what is needed for our future guest. We know that we are not located in the city centre which is the reason we...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
368 reviews
3.6 km away
Tay Ho Hotel
Tay Ho Hotel
#12 of 46 in Can Tho
105 reviews
3.2 km away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 46 in Can Tho
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#6 of 46 in Can Tho
246 reviews
3.3 km away
Can Tho Guesthouse
Can Tho Guesthouse
#19 of 46 in Can Tho
5 reviews
1.7 km away
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
#21 of 46 in Can Tho
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our refurbished property on early March 2014 offers a relaxing eco courtyard. with many plants and green furnishings to ensure you a laid back time. Our rooms are recently furnished according to our annual refurnishing to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and experience.Nam Mon Hotel presents a quaint and colouful collection of comtemporary guestrooms with free wifi, city bikes, maps and bottle water. All rooms are equipped with LCD cable TV, high speed internet and wifi, A fridge and minibar and rain shower to ensure you a perfect's night rest. Nam Mon Hotel is also using energy saving products such as solar heating devices and LED lamps.The Hotel is located not far from the city centre of Can Tho. Guest may utilize our free city bikes into the centre, is also an interesting way to see the local life. Situated on Nguyen Van Linh Street, Nam Mon Hotel is conveniently located about 10 minutes away from the Bus station.The hotel also organize tours to the floating market, countryside bike tours and its 1st and Original "Bike & Bite Food City Tour" in Can Tho. We offer car and bike rentals at good rates and can be arranged at our tour desk. Barbecue facilities and a business centre are also available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nam Mon Hotel

Address: C233/4 Nguyen Van Linh Street | Hung Loi Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Price Range: ₹ 939 - ₹ 1,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nam Mon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Nam Mon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nam Mon Hotel Can Tho, Mekong Delta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nam Mon Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Nam Mon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the Suite which is spacious”
 of 5 bubbles deetravels2014, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the Junior Suite with a view of the gardens, and really enjoyed it.”
 of 5 bubbles Benoit_Powell, 12 Jan 2014 | Read review
“choose the junior suite to the back of the hotel, book the tour as well.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyw491, 24 Nov 2013 | Read review
“we had a room overlooking reception which had a very nice shower”
 of 5 bubbles RosieC612, 3 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles TR82, 15 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5