We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aminjirah Resort

Booking.comUS$ 55*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 65*
US$ 55*
Great Deal
US$ 65*
US$ 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aminjirah Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aminjirah Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 916: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We originally booked to stay here 3 nights, but after 2 days chose to extend this to a full week due to the absolutely stunning views, quality of room and support from the staff experienced in our first couple of days. They have nailed the pefect balance of ambience and atmosphere at the infinity pool with the accompanying bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sepi A
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review !!!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My boyfriend and I spent three nights at Aminjirah. The staff is extremely friendly and Kai was extremely professional, helpful, and courteous, often running around to tidy up peoples' glasses at the pool and taking photos for guests. The owners were lovely and we often found them getting to know their guests in the reception area and spending time with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VanCity_turtle
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

dear guest thanks so much for the comprehensive review. hope to see u again in the future. just send an email for a return guest deal :-) xx aminjirah

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

The garden is very beautiful. Nice infinity pool. Spectacular view from the ocean infinity rooms. Ok location. You could see the sunset from the pool which is very unique. Few shortfalls such as no soap holder in bathroom,no face towels, the red curtains makes the room very warm in the evenings, no phone in the room( you have to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elhamghadimi
Aminjirah, Manager at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs On behalf of the team and I, we are sorry we did not live up to your expectations. The first night you were there, the island was unfortunately hit by a power cut (which is beyond anyone's control), which lasted most of the day and would have made most of the rooms quite hot during that period. The...

Reviewed 7 April 2016

The hotel views are stunning but do not be fooled. The location is far from the beaches and roads are barely paved so it is a far walk or dangerous using a scooter. The staff were relatively friendly but the breakfast was very basic and our room was terrible. All guests who were eating breakfast could look into our room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig H
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Craig, I am sorry if your room choice did not live up to your expectations. I am wondering why you did not approach us if you had concerns as we do our best to rectify issues that can be. I am not sure when you stayed but I am pleased to announce that the road to the resort has...

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We sayed here six nights and it was great. The free Pick-Up Service from the pier was really nice to have. Otherwise we would have need a Taxi, which is 200THB each person on the island. The arrival was very nice and welcoming by the Receptionist and the owner himself. Jacob (the owner) is a nice down to earth guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Branni P
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Branni, We thank you so much for your very nice review. It was a pleasure meeting you also !!! xx aminjirah

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

First of all: the sunsets are stunning! You can observe them sitting in the Infinity Pool while having one of the very tasty Mango mojitos. A must do! Amazing. Regarding the rooms: We had a so-called "Old-School Beach View". The room was very clean and spacious. It has a king size, AC, a TV and WiFi. A big adavantage is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xenjoHH
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Yihaa !!! xx aminjirah

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We had the ocean infinity room and the view and ambience was nothing short of spectacular. You must experience a sunset from the balcony or the pool to really understand how special this place is. While it was a little more expensive than we wanted to pay, we are very happy that we chose to experience Aminjira. Thank you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, I have forwarded your kind words to the whole team !! Thank you so much !! xx aminjirah

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Amazing views, friendly service and good food and drinks. Worth the steep walk up from town. The sunsets were spectacular. Room was basic but has everything we needed and was cleaned daily. Lots of nice touches like fresh water daily and a welcome fruit shake on arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We couldn't ask for more than friendly guests like yourselves...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and highly recommend, particularly for the excellent pool with the best view I've seen so far. Accommodation is fairly basic but staff are lovely and drinks etc at pool bar are good value for money. A bit of a walk from the main attractions but you can get shuttle bus down and walk or taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen M
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, Thank you for the time and lovely words. We sure hope to see you again! xx aminjirah

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a beautiful setting and both pools have the most amazing views!! The staff are really friendly and helped us with organising transport! The rooms are really clean and the beds were so comfy! It's also in a good location as its quiet but only about a 15 minute walk to the beach. The only issue we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunlovetravel_19
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are working on the breakfast and have put a menu for the buffet into place so things are more varied and faster restocked. Thank you for your kind words and constructive critiscism !!

1,238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1060)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
View from Room (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (539)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Main Pool (26)
Viewed
Moon Ocean Pool Villa (38)
Viewed
Ocean Bliss Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Small Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
4.9 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,421 reviews
2.1 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
215 reviews
3.0 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
326 reviews
1.2 km away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
478 reviews
5.0 km away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aminjirah is nestled on a dramatic cliff side, overlooking Sairee Beach and Koh Nang Yuan. The Aminjirah features just 22 rooms and one pool villa + 2 two amazing sea view pools including a 16 metre dramatic sunset infinity edge pool. We also offer free pier transfers and 4 daily shuttle transfers to Sairee beach. Access to beautiful small beach with clear water and fun pier to jump from available via little bit steep stairs through next door resort - you just need to purchase a little from their bar or restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aminjirah Resort

Address: 16/4 Moo 2 Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 82480, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: ₹ 2,844 - ₹ 9,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aminjirah Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Aminjirah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjirah Hotel Koh Tao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aminjirah Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Aminjirah Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool villa”
jespernissen8, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 very Big”
juliusandersen07, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View rooms!”
itchyfeetshutterhug, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean infinity room had great views”
SE1R, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms have incredible views, but you also have to listen to loud music from the pool in the daytime hours.”
kimj124, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 55* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 65
TravelocityUS$ 65
TripAdvisorUS$ 55
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates