We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seaview Resort and Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seaview Resort and Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seaview Resort and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed in a beautiful room with a fantastic view over Au Leuk bay and looking on to Koh Pha Ngan. Fantastic thing to see first thing in the morning, good food, great staff and a lovely atmosphere, wonderful place to relax for a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dec M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room very comfortable. There's the good smell like aroma everywhere that make me relax.The manager here really helpful and friendly.The view very incredible beauriful,honestly I really had a great time feels like escape the world and enjoy the environment...This place is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalee p
Koh Tao, Thailand
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place is on the most beautiful and quiet side of the island. On the west you have Sairee and Mae Haad village, in the south there's Chalok. Seaview is on the east side where you have easy access to Aow Leuk, Tanote, Hing Wong and Mao bay. These small bays have sandy beaches and clear blue water with lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emieltje
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed for three nights at the Seaview Resort apparently shortly after there was a change in management. I cannot judge the resort before the beginning of July 2014. But it was the comments on TA before that date that made me and my two friends book this place. Unfortunately then the management changed. To the worse. The "manager"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arvid P
Liverpool
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Seaview resort is a great place to stay for many reasons.The room are clean and the staff hospitality is great.This resort also has a restaurant that offer good thai food. so it is very easy to have 3 meals a day.I highly recommend establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tarachapong
Paris
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The bungalows are find,you have to accept that it's a wooden bungalow but we had no signs of mice ,or insects (gecko of course but they are harmless) and the room was clean.The food was delicious ,we had Padthai and tom yam koong that was so great. I hope seaview resort continues to thrive , it deserves to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rendakaka
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is in a less touristic area of the island and is very close to beautiful beaches (especially if you're interested in a casual snorkel to start/end your day or looking for an adrenaline jump off a small boulder in Tanote bay). The two larger and more touristic beaches are less than 10 minutes away by taxi or scooter....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DanFromMex
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a standard bungalow. We would have left after the first night if we hadn't already paid. We are budget backpackers and so we don't expect very much but this was worst place we have stayed so far on our 3 month trip. We were woken multiple times every single night by a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lora814
SeaviewResortKohTao, Gérant at Seaview Resort and Restaurant, responded to this review

We are in a tropical island so there is lizard here. We can't control where lizards are going and unfortunately where they poo! Im sorry if your room wasn't clean when you asked for it but the management here changed and its not the case anymore. We also have a new menu and every ingredients we need to cook.

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is really nice. I will definitely go there again. Pros: + Neil (the person in charge) is REALLY REALLY nice and helpful, he gave us tips of places to go, helped us with a lot of stuff, came to look for us on the ferry, and drop us there to. + Awesome food in the restaurant, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alan P
Oregon, Ohio
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I had a fantastic experience in Koh Tao. I stayed 2 days and a half in May 2014 and I found it as a fantastic place to disconnect your mind from the stress of the modern world. There is one touristic beach that is the one you can sunbathing called Aow Leuk. There are few bars and restaurants and accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allaroudb

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
4.0 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,130 reviews
1.7 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,175 reviews
1.7 km away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,350 reviews
2.0 km away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,990 reviews
1.9 km away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 50 in Koh Tao
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small family-run resort and restaurant offering stunning views across the Gulf of Thailand from Aow Leuk and Shark island to Koh Pangang and Koh Samui. Our rooms are traditional style wooden bungalows set in large tropical gardens, with a popular restaurant a bonus for our guests. We are close to all the main beach areas of Koh Tao but far enough away to offer some peace, space, and tranquilty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaview Resort and Restaurant

Address: 52/1 Moo 3, Koh Tao 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: ₹ 1,879 - ₹ 5,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Resort and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seaview Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seaview Resort and Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's Thailand, always get A/C!”
 of 5 bubbles omaraX7441RG, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room with air con essential”
 of 5 bubbles 514callumb, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Pay a bit more for a superior bungalow as standard one was very very basic, unless you're looking for a wild jungle experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 785Diana, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room located as high as possible. Climbing the steps up there rewards you with a fantastic view.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcimoto, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in 2 bungalows, the larger and moderately more expensive (no. 6) was quieter and had better views. Worth the extra fee.”
 of 5 bubbles yondesign, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5