We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Haadtien Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Haadtien Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Haadtien Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 732: English reviews
Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently spent a week here with our son and his fiancé. This is a truly magical place. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Food is very good and reasonably priced considering that they have a monopoly. The breakfast buffet has everything you could think of. We had houses on stilts in the beautiful gardens,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alistair822016
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Haadtien is a very nice resort, with a beautiful and well maintained garden. There are several different type of cabins/huts and we went for the absolutly amazing poolvilla. As the name says, it is a villa with its own private pool. We had a great time there, and spent alot of time relaxing on the sofa and in the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HavardHa
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights in the Haadtien resort. First 4 nights in the cheaper Haadtien beach club room and then 4 nights in a pool villa (villa with private pool). Haadtien is a big resort located on a private beach surrounded by jungle. Its a very calm and relaxed place so if you want any kind of nightlife you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mmaarrttiinn
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The beach was fantastic but the visability for snorkelling wasn't great. We absolutely loved our castaway villa, it was one of the reasons we booked this resort and we weren't disappointed. The food was fine but by the time a week had gone by i was bored with the options. Luckily there is transport into town (Don't listen to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
Valence, France
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

So we arrived here on the 08 and stayed for four nights. The hotel is really nice. I love the idea of villa and this make us feels more private and exclusive. The beach is private just for the hotel guess and very clean. I mean in generaly koh tao is dirty and quite a mess but this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bernydaughter
London
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel has the best beach on koh Tao - powder sand, good snorkelling, clear water and sunny all day. Castaway villas are well worth the money - great views, right on the beach and 10 metres from the sea. Good authentic thai food in the restaurant - more expensive than local eateries but again worth it. Friendly and helpful staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Danielhe
Management response:

Dear Khun Danielhe, Thank you for your comment on Haadtien Beach Resort and also for recommending our recommending our resort to others. We are so pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay. We are making so much effort to improve. It has been hard work because of our remote location. It has been a team effort but a...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights during a tour of Thailand. Can't recommend this place enough. Free pick up from the Samui ferry to the hotel, the journey is quite an experience in itself. 4 wheel drive is a must. We had a pool villa booked, which was just perfect. Lots of plus points for this resort - Great beachfront Location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KevinC1971
Management response:

Dear Khun Kevin, Thank you for your genuine comments of Haadtien Beach Resort. We are delighted to read that you had a special stay. We are always maintaining our resort to make guests happy but usually only do intrusive noisy maintenance during the low season. Unfortunately your stay followed an extremely wet and stormy weather at Koh Tao whereby the...

Torino
Reviewed 28 January 2017

If you want to spend some time at Haadtien, choose the villa by the sea. very very very expensive, but the villas behind the pool are uncomfortable and still cost a lot of money. The hotel is very far from the town and the shuttle is ridiculous. There's no service in the hotel and the beach is shared with the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucatravel
oxford, uk
Reviewed 27 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in July 2014 for our honeymoon. We stayed in a hideaway villa. The whole resort is pristine and has perfectly maintained grounds. The villa we had was lovely and it was set back about 200m from the beach amongst the palm trees. The villa we had was the cheapest of them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oxford_chick21
Tartu, Estonia
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We visited Haadtien beach resort in jan 2017. We family with two young children (21mos and 5y). We made reservation thru expedia and chose villa with pool. Hotel contacted us and said that they can not accomodate our family in haadtien pool villa (82m2)!?!?!? So we changed the reservation and booked castaway beach family villa. Our room/villa was at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sirle78

1,683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1388)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (196)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (212)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (668)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Castaway Villa (39)
Viewed
Haad Tien Pool Villa (46)
Viewed
Hideaway Villa (47)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
4.9 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,169 reviews
2.1 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,194 reviews
3.6 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
319 reviews
0.3 km away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
810 reviews
2.2 km away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HaadtienBeach Resort is a boutique destination set in a stunning backdrop of beachfront panoramas, featuring its own 380 metre secluded beach situated at the southern tip of Koh Tao. The property contains 70 private villas thoughtfully spaced amongst over 45 acres of land, which features a stunning natural bay, perfect for swimming and snorkeling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haadtien Beach Resort

Address: 19/9 Moo 3 (Shark Bay), Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: ₹ 6,780 - ₹ 15,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Haadtien Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Haadtien Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haad Tien Beach Hotel Koh Tao
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#3 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Koh Tao
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haadtien Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Haadtien Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will not regret the pool villas. Secluded and sexy!”
  • Pool Villa
  • Our private infinity pool overlooking the beach and water
  • Pool Villa... we spent almost all of our time out here
 of 5 bubbles jswerb, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The bungalows on the shore don't have much privacy. The ones behind the swimming pool area are really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MicheleBenevett, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best view, Friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles lauralj124, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Getaway Villa behind the pool with view to the beach :-)”
  • Getaway Villa 317 :-D
  • Getaway Villas behind the pool :-)
  • Getaway Villa View Room 317
 of 5 bubbles santr2017, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look on the site and decide whether you want to be on the beach or in the garden”
  • One of the options
 of 5 bubbles alistair822016, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5