We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Andaman Lanta Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room (F12) was a sweltering sauna with only one window so no cross ventilation and a useless fan that blew hot air at only one spot. The window had no screen so you didn't want to leave it open at night for fear of being eaten alive by mosquitoes. The room was unclean. There was the soap and pubic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMS911
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We realised they stolen our all money after leave that place!!!!we rent that place 2 days.(feb.15~17)they opened our bag,and stolen 700 dollers.we are backpacker so money is not enough,but they all took our money so our travel got screwed!!!!!! Also room was so dirty and too dark,bathroom is too old and disgusting,ants and the other bugs,sofa and chair is sucks,pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parktaesung
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were catched on the boat and a man offered us this accomodation. there was free ride from the pier to the hotel. I was really amazed. we had a bungalow with the pool view. place was nice, clean. staff was really brilliant and helpful, he hire a motorbike, arranged boat ticket to koh phi phi with a taxi to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macka H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came across this place after the first spot we booked didn't work out. Wonderfull little spot with friendly staff, hardly needed to leave the resort has a restaurant, massage, 711 just up the road and even a tattoo studio that I would also highly recommend! Will be planning on coming back next time I'm in Koh lanta!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha B
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's not fancy, but clean and quite ok. The kids had fun by the pool, as the beach is not good for swimming. The complex is kept clean and is green. It's a mix of old people, asians and some travellers. Price value is OK when compared with other hotels on the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend. We had a bungalow and it was such a great value for this location and amenities. The pool is awesome! The beach is a bit rocky but great to swim in early in the day. The tide goes out early which is why having a pool is handy. The sunset is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Came to koh lanta from railway beach , stayed at the blue andaman mainly for location and pool. Its about 10-15 tuk tuk ride from the port and its down a side street from the main road and there is a 7/11 at the top of it 2-3 min walk. The hotel is really cute, the pictures don't do it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a lovely bungalow a minute walk from the beach. They had a restaurant that did great bbq fish alway fresh, just note that they do run out of fish as everything is fresh each day so if you order late you may be disappointed. Also massage options on sight. The beach is quiet and interesting. High tide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisha M
blueandamanlanta, Manager at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Aisha M, Thank you for your review and nice description of the tide here. looking forward to see you again here your second home at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort. Thanks! Happy holidays.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We landed in koh lanta last minute and had no accommodation planned. Unfortunately ( stupid us) it was over the busiest Christmas/ New Year week so we were exactly spoilt for choice in terms of where to stay last minute. We managed to get a room for 1500 baht- a total disaster. The room was filthy. The air con had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alessia_wood
blueandamanlanta, Manager at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi alessia_wood, We are very sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay in Lanta especially in holiday season. We acknowledge your dissatisfaction about the room you received which was one of very few rooms available in the island for the price. Without prior booking in holiday season you may not get the best room. We at Blue Andaman...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We had a very great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There's a pool, restaurant, bar, tattoo parlor, and I think they also have a massage place. We booked through Agoda 4 nights was 2600 baht so it's not expensive. The room we stayed was the garden view bungalow with air con. The room is nice, a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NN C
blueandamanlanta, Manager at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your review! and looking forward to seeing you here again in your home island Koh Lanta!

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.7 km away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#25 of 84 in Ko Lanta
165 reviews
5.5 km away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#42 of 84 in Ko Lanta
174 reviews
0.7 km away
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
#67 of 84 in Ko Lanta
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
418 reviews
3.8 km away
The Wings Boutique Hotels
The Wings Boutique Hotels
#50 of 84 in Ko Lanta
38 reviews
0.0 km away
Saladan Beach Resort
Saladan Beach Resort
#64 of 84 in Ko Lanta
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Blue Andaman Lanta Resort

Address: 251 Moo 2 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₹ 735 - ₹ 3,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Andaman Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Andaman Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Andaman Hotel Ko Lanta
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort Ko Lanta, Krabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Andaman Lanta Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to stay there choose a room near the pool with AC”
 of 5 bubbles CMS911, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bungalows are much nicer than standard room”
 of 5 bubbles patrickwQ4481XV, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would choose my own bungalow with a/c”
 of 5 bubbles sispigen, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We loved the bungalow with air con and fridge. There was a "balcony" in front of the room with 2 chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Bettinaengdahl, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the pool is more convenient and rooms are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisB673, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5