We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kaw Kwang Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Things didn't start well from the moment we met the hotel transfer bus at Koh Lanta port, it was a good 40 minutes wait before we were taken to the hotel. On arrival we were kept waiting at the front desk whilst other newly arrived customers were also complaining. There must of been at least 10 staff sitting around on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olsworth31
kawkwang, ผู้จัดการ at Kaw Kwang Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hope you would not do this manner to other hotel. The staff is human too and you cannot threaten them or scold at them like that. The CCTV has all recorded.

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When new it was certainly wonderful, pool near the beach and a spectacular green shadowed by palms, frangipanis and other tree that I could not recognize where you can rest at the sound of the many local birds. All these remains. But bungalows are Well kept but show their age. Really annoying the showers , very small water coming so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gille45_12
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first,you will get welcome drink when arrival with genial smile of staff. Besides, the sea connecting with the swimming pool when hide tide offers the stunning scene. Nemo and soft corral are located just in front of the hotel by snorkeling. I love hotel atmosphere that all staff do not hesitate to give a hand. A Italian pizza is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzy3014
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the amount of money we paid for 6 nights - it was over priced for what you get. It is a dated room with a very hard mattress. The shower needs serious help but all in all, we enjoyed our time here because the staff was amazing, the location is great and you have a beautiful beach right at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha M
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are staying here and cannot wait to express our feeling. This place beyond our expectation. Swimming Pool, Location, Beach Bar and Restaurant are really great. We have the food at their restaurant everyday and never get bored of it, Thai Food, Homemade Pizza and Cocktails etc. If you want sth from the town, just rent the scooter at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melodyblx
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We spend at month at this wonderful place each year in December-January and have done so for the past 6 years. The straff is friendly, they really make you feel at home. The food is great - both traditional Thaifood and international food. We have never been foodpoisoned. The rooms are clean and have just been renovated. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miriam H
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 10 January 2017

As a backpacker, I opted to stay in the bungalows. When I arrived at the hotel, I was mesmerized! Great value for money if you are staying at the bungalows, as you have access to the same facilities as the expensive rooms, but you are paying peanuts. Paid 350Bat per night, basic room with a fan, but lovely, and mine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaniHadek
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We went there for 6 nights, payed a lot of money to get a quality and comfort.We paid4.500 bahts per night, same price as for a suite in 5 star hotel in Bangkok! Instead we got old bungalow (as everything there). What was far worst about the room, it had a broken sewer, so we got stuck in a place...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MissMJM2013
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

A review of this fantastic hotel, we are very pleased and happy of our stay this vacation christmas 2016. A faboulus place, view and service, nice traditional food and very good prices. We Highland recomend everyone that will visit koh lanta to take a couple of nights in the deluxroom with seaview bungalow, amazing. I already miss their coconitshakes, Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dieseltoy
Woolacombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We were recommended this place as an amazing pizza place. We dined here and it was no were near amazing! One pizza wasn't cooked and the other was awful! We also ordered prawn spring rolls to start with that never came.. all in all very disappointing dinner. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paviori
Management response:

Dear Guest, 1. Many guests had the same dish with you but no one got food poisoning except you. 2. Your meal had a platter of grilled seafood and the bottles of beer for the rest. The total amount is at 1,055 Baht. However, you refused to pay all. 3. Our staff offered you to see the doctor. If the...

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel View Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 84 in Ko Lanta
483 reviews
1.2 km away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#35 of 84 in Ko Lanta
317 reviews
13.2 km away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#36 of 84 in Ko Lanta
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#29 of 84 in Ko Lanta
141 reviews
5.6 km away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
417 reviews
17.1 km away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Kaw Kwang Beach Resort

Address: 16 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₹ 941 - ₹ 8,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaw Kwang Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Kaw Kwang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaw Kwang Beach Hotel Ko Lanta
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort Ko Lanta, Krabi
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kaw Kwang Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lismore, Australia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kaw Kwang Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms starting with 1 ( 101 etc.) are in front of beach and garden”
 of 5 bubbles gille45_12, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pizza and Barbecue night”
 of 5 bubbles suzy3014, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep bathroom door closed at all times so bugs dont come into the bedroom by means of the fan in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 893natasham, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Room beachfront Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles melodyblx, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“- Try their homemade pizza. Tom Yum Kung pizza is so exotic. - 6-8 pm happy hour at their beach bar with 50% discount - Daytrip to Koh Roh”
 of 5 bubbles robertlauren29, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5