We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mook Lanta Resort

Show Prices
#17 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Mook Lanta Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Start your review of Mook Lanta Resort
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The title of this review might seem a bit exaggerated, but IT IS 100% TRUE (atleast for me). Nick and Mellisa are the best hosts i have come across till date. They will do everything possible to help you. To start with, it is a true eco friendly resort, which is the first thing i liked about the resort Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GirishMotwani
Beijing, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the good luck of celebrating my wedding at the Mook Lanta Eco Resort. Best vacations of my life and all thanks to the marvelous service of the Mook Lanta staff. Their bungalows are elegant, clean, cozy and very comfortable, and few thing beat having a nice cold beer in the balcony with a book. I also enjoyed their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria_br_travel
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Aw gosh guys, we were so excited when we knew we had a wedding. Us and the staff, love a reason to have a celebration and you were such a lovely couple. I am so glad that we helped make your special day one you will remember. Don't forget to come back for your anniversary! Love and hugs Mellisa, Nick...

London
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Shame about the weather. However this did not dampen our stay. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Loved the bed. Perfect for my back. Breakfast was great, quick, filling and always served with a smile. The location excellent, near a rocky beach with a great bar to unwind in at evening. Take 5 mins to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitleybay
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Whitley Bay for a lovely comprehensive review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will see you again. We have been looking into the solar panel idea for a while now, problem is sourcing and good product in Thailand, but we are looking. Glad my bike lessons worked! Hopefully see you again Mellisa

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Not as good as expected, I wouldn't recommend staying here, there are better places nearby. Location is good for beach, supermarket & restaurants. We stayed in a room without air con as this was the only availability upon booking. And yes it was basic! There was also no fridges & to be honest I was really disappointed; to top this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MissMonkeyReview
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi MissMonkeyReview I can see from your many reviews and profile, that you like cheap but have expensive tastes and I think this is where you are going wrong. The room you stayed in is a basic Standard Fan Bamboo bungalow and yes that is exactly what it is. I am glad that you complained about the shower (unfortunately I...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here last year with my family and returned this year as a solo traveller.I stayed in a standard fan bungalow this time having stayed in the VIP family bungalow last time.They are built from wood and have a lovely rustic feel,the room is spacious with a large double bed, fridge and 2 fans which kept me cool at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Carolyn for such a lovely review. I have to say I absolutely love February, our resort is filled with so many repeat guests that it feels like I have family staying. I have to say I was nervous when you booked the Standard Fan Bamboo Bungalow, because I knew you stayed in the Family Air Con Bungalow before...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

This place was a good budget accommodation. Try the Panang curry. The hotel is run by an Englishman, so the western style breakfast is spot on. When we asked for directions and were confused we were told that "if you can't find it, you should stay home." Despite the owner thinking we were walking, instead of on motor bike. Nick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linette L
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Linette I am sorry you did not enjoy my husband's humour, he is from the North of England and he was trying to be funny! There are, in all about 4 main roads in Lanta, so getting lost would be very impressive! He has been in hospitality his whole working career. Most people find him funny, but if you...

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Overall the accommodations were as described on the website. Simple bungalows with a ceiling fan and bug net. Hot water was more on the warm side but good pressure. Staff was pleasant. My two gripes are: The bed. Notably the worst in a month traveling around Asia as it was rock hard. Not firm, hard. Literally no sleep the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chris I am sorry that the topper did not soften the bed enough for you, our beds are hard and whilst we can soften them a little we cannot make them supersoft. We are 100 metres from the beach and you are right the beach is rocky at first but we have 2 sandy beaches within 10 minutes from...

France
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

It was first experience to stay few days in this nice Eco resort. Very nice, friendly and English speaking staff. Very nice owners. For breakfast you have three kind of for choose, simple and fresh good cooked. We with my brother had F1 bungalow with fan, small room with two single beds and ONE bedside little table (for two person),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DmitryRobin
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi DimitryRobin Thank you for taking the time to write this very comprehensive review. I think your review is pretty accurate and there is little I could disagree with. The Cozy Fan Bungalow, which you booked is cute but small (hence the name). I think your point about only one bedside table is a good one, and I will look...

Reviewed 28 January 2017

We spent 5 nights in one of the fan bungalows at Mook Lanta in January 2017. Once at reception, we thought the place was really cute, with all the bungalows lined up in the jungly surroundings. Note: the setting is pretty wild, so you have to make sure you're ok with ants in the room, and a VERY loud soundtrack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rossella V
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rossella Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I think in the main, I agree with your review. Our Standard Fan Bamboo Bungalows are basic and rustic by design and if you are looking for the standard of a concrete bungalow, then they are not for you. Bugs are a part of life in the jungle...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Had a great stay for three nights - wish I could have stayed longer. All the staff were great, and the owners were always available and happy to answer questions and point us in the right direction to make sure we enjoyed the whole island, not just their resort. They are very knowledgeable about the island and the best restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davemcgrath310
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Dave for such a lovely review. Remind you friends to email me directly for the best prices. I really do appreciate the time you took to write this lovely piece. Hope to see you again Mellisa

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
AC Room (49)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Cosy Fan Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Fan Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
VIP Family Room (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.3 km away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#26 of 84 in Ko Lanta
168 reviews
5.4 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
492 reviews
1.3 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Papillon Bungalows
Papillon Bungalows
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
311 reviews
2.1 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
409 reviews
0.7 km away
Lazy Days Bungalows
Lazy Days Bungalows
#8 of 84 in Ko Lanta
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mook Lanta Eco Resort, offers beautiuful Thai style bungalows in a picturesque secluded gardens. Located on the most popular beach of Phra Ae (Long Beach) we are close to all that Koh Lanta has to offer. Our bungalows range from large family air conditioned bungalows through to inexpensive fan Bungalows. We have Free Wifi throughout the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mook Lanta Resort

Address: 343 Moo 2, Pra-Ae (Long Beach) | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₹ 782 - ₹ 2,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mook Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mook Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mook Lanta Boutique Resort And Spa
Mook Lanta Boutique Hotel Ko Lanta
Mook Lanta Boutique Ko
Mook Lanta Resort Ko Lanta, Krabi
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lanta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mook Lanta Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mook Lanta Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All bungalows are nice. Book whatever suits your budget”
 of 5 bubbles GirishMotwani, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a a/c room and were very happy...”
 of 5 bubbles davemcgrath310, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I liked being near the end of the J section of the property”
 of 5 bubbles joshwR9826YJ, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an air conditioning room and sleep safer from being robbed”
 of 5 bubbles Ecotravellog, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“when it rains there's LOADS of frogs making LOTS of froggy noises :D”
 of 5 bubbles Hermione20, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5