We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SriLanta Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SriLanta Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Upon check-in the reception team informed us that there was a problem with the room that I originally booked, so the management had to give us another (standard) room. Bummer that it didn't work out with the original room, but the staff handled it well and compensated us with dinner and spa vouchers and overall they adjusted the room rate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloLuthi
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

The room is builded up with bamboo and wood, like the nature environment surrounded by greens and trees. Nice pool by the beach, quite and relax. You can rent bike from the hotel and purchase the tour package. The staffs is friendly and helpful. Need to have more choices for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taiwaijayden
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

we have a 4 nite at this little charming resort. everything at this place was very nice from staff to the taste of food it was above our expectation.this resort definitely have a good energy of the nature within.we really like the surrounding of the resort.and we stay at the myth which was very special design .we love it all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puffie P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Bit of a mixed bag at Sri Lanta - the communal 'resort' areas are really nice; the pools are really good, clean and right next to the beach. The bar and restaurant are very good serving some of the best Thai food we had during our trip but much more expensive than other options closeby. The staff are excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1983JK
Spain
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights, actually in February 2014. We used 'Koh Lanta Shuttle' to get a private minibus transfer from Krabi airport to the resort itself, which we would definitely recommend. Our veranda room was nice and clean, although it could perhaps do with a bit of refurbishment as it was fairly basic, particularly in the bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondie180610
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Spending the whole week at srilanta we feel total relax,the sun ,sea and beach was perfect get away .we really enjoy our week.the staff are very friendly and really helpful ,we love the open space that resort provide with excellent design.we stay at the cottage whice very comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raining a
Mumbai
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I loved staying at SriLanta - the property has a beautiful sit out area by the beach, nice lawns and a lovely swimming pool to just relax your vacation away. We stayed at the Veranda room, and while it is across the street and requires a significant climb, I did not mind that much. The activity centre helped us arrange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MM0311
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We visited the Sri Lanta in Nov (stayed at the Myth) initially for 6 nights but ended up checking out the next day. They were constructing a yoga center near the beach area and the noise was horrible. When we complained they didn't see to mind much. They gave us a refund which until today 1 month later we have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tsmanas
Saree P, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer We sincerely apologize for construction noise that took place earlier this month at SriLanta. You will be happy to know that our new Restaurant, Cafe and Spa are now complete. We have refunded the nights you did not stay with us (as mentioned when checking out, this takes between 4-5 weeks). Please contact us directly if you have...

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have just spent 4 nights at this resort. The dining, pool, and beach area of the resort is excellent. Its clean, beautiful and we'll staffed, all of which were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a veranda room which although I must add was always well cleaned each day, it could definitely have done with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed at SriLanta for a week recently in one of the new 'The Myth' rooms. Lovely room with wifi, films to watch on the tv and a lovely bathroom. 'The Myth' building has its own receptionist who is very kind and always happy to help- for example when it was raining she offered to get us a buggy down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bugsyels94

1,068 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (899)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (434)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Star Path Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Veranda Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
4.2 km away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
650 reviews
12.7 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 84 in Ko Lanta
483 reviews
8.6 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#8 of 84 in Ko Lanta
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,338 reviews
2.5 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
12.9 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SriLanta Resort - Oriental in style, this resort has been created fully in tune with its tranquil island surroundings. The resort's approach is one of subtle simplicity, offering an atmosphere to relax, nourish and revitalize. The resort is ideally located as a base for diving and snorkeling excursions to the neighboring islands of Koh Rok, Koh Phi Phi, Koh Ngai, Koh Mook and Koh Kradan. Accommodation - Each of the "island style" rustic villas are spread over the hillside (across a quiet road) that opens up behind SriLanta among lush tropical vegetation and temple flower trees. SriLanta offers guests 50 stand-alone villas, 43 deluxe rooms, 2 Beach House rooms and 2 Mandara House rooms. Minimalist in style with thoughtfully designed natural furnishings and equipped with essential amenities. This is as close to nature as you can get. Enjoy the privacy and tranquility of our resort with a beautiful white sand beach at your front door, and the natural bushland at your back. We offer the best of both worlds at Sri Lanta. See you soon! (*Villas are located up a quiet hillside while the resorts pool, beach chairs, restaurants and bar are located on the beach front). ... more   less 

Additional Information about SriLanta Resort

Address: 111 Moo 6, Klongnin Beach | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₹ 3,496 - ₹ 11,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SriLanta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SriLanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SriLanta Resort Ko Lanta, Krabi
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SriLanta Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from SriLanta Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 305 is a great Myth room where you can watch the monkeys in the jungle”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneTaichung, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are many different kinds of rooms and locations, specify your needs when booking. We suggest the beach villa - it's GORGEOUS!”
 of 5 bubbles saraemmaw2017, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Myth is at the back of the resort. On the edge of jungle. The other chalets and rooms have sea views but these are best for privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles V1982ZYscottt, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose The Myth”
 of 5 bubbles daryls640, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure not to put anything valuable in the safe, and always be looking over your shoulder!”
 of 5 bubbles Jack_Kobe, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5