We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lanta Sunny House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lanta Sunny House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Lanta Sunny House
 Click to rate
Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lanta Sunny House is a great find, quiet but close to the beach. There is a big clean pool set in a pretty garden. A range of accommodation from a hostel dorm to fan bungalows and smart a/c rooms. The owner, At, is keen and attentive to everyone's needs and will always go the extra mile to make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't like it. I took a standard bungalow with a "garden view" which happened to be a view on a scooter parking. When I asked a lady at the reception what's the difference btw regular and garden view, she was kinda puzzled and mumbled something unclear. The room is a bit "trashy", old furniture, quite dark, but there is an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalya K
Helsinki
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice beach and restaurants.There are 7/11 very near and also many restaurants. You can take tuktuk from Saladan from 100-200 tbh. Its easy to find. Owner and workers very frendly and nice. I enjoy staying there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank minnat904
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lanta Sunny House is a budget back packer stay, we felt it was good value for money for backpackers. We had our own bungalows and access to a nice pool, we also wasn't far from the beach. The staff were friendly and for someone looking to relax in a quiet environment I would recommend this accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanell212
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I stayed in an air con bungalow for 1 week and only have good things to say. My bungalow was spotless and very modern with a lovely veranda and wifi worked great. The only niggle was the shower which was basically a trickle and I struggled to wash my hair. The staff were friendly at check in although not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateLabno
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I would not recommend this property to anyone travelling to Koh Lanta. We were so disappointed with the property in general. A couple of good things were the amazing travel service shop at the end of the lane, Lanta Sunny Tours, the pool right outside our door and the beach about a three minute walk away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank macseamac
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Probably the most unfriendly staff I've ever encountered in Thailand - if they ever smiled their face might break. Every question was met with derision. The property itself is ok but way overpriced. The cabin shower was horrible - no pressure and the handle broken. The only way this place stays in business is market demand for rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark M
Ireland
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Ants in Bed, Lizards in room as gaps in floorboards. Old Musty Smell we could not get rid of in room. Staff did not smile once and really didnt want to be bothered by customers for anything. Worst place we dtayed in over the 3 weeks and we stayed in many cheaper guesthouses. only plus side is location and pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncunni_441472
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here. It's a family run guesthouse, basic but with everything you need, great pool for the kids, 150m to the beach . The beach was great, we had read the poor reviews of the beach and wondered what beach they had stood on? The places to eat down there are expensive be warned but great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingoldkiwi
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The bangalow was quite expensieve for what it was. There was no water pressure at all, was really hard to take a normal shower. No shelves to put your stuff in the room, nor in the bathroom. There were many mosquitos in the room and there were cocaraches in the bathroom. There was no drinking water in the room. There...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aalexa_735770
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta Sunny House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lanta Sunny House for your recent stay in Ko Lanta. You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us.. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta Sunny House the next time you're in Ko Lanta

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 km away
Lanta Long Beach Hostel
Lanta Long Beach Hostel
#61 of 203 in Ko Lanta
16 reviews
0.1 km away
Good Days Lanta Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
NT Lanta Resort
NT Lanta Resort
#91 of 141 in Ko Lanta
34 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostaria 239 Budget Bed and Breakfast
0.5 km away
Lanta Marina Resort
Lanta Marina Resort
#33 of 203 in Ko Lanta
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Lanta Sunny House

Address: 42 Moo 2 Pha-Ae Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: ₹ 1,048 - ₹ 2,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lanta Sunny House 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Lanta Sunny House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Sunny House Ko Lanta, Krabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lanta Sunny House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We overlooked the pool which was ideal”
 of 5 bubbles deb2016432, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If, then right at the pool. But take a bungalow right at the sea! then you don´t have to walk to the dirty back area to get to the beach every day. (about 350 m)”
 of 5 bubbles ttk100, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“prefer A/C room.”
 of 5 bubbles Helder_Gondim, 20 Dec 2013 | Read review
“bad rooms, horrible staff”
 of 5 bubbles 11Kate11, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
“better rooms are the expensive ones”
 of 5 bubbles Dudka14, 31 Mar 2011 | Read review
5 of 5