We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rameswaram
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

took a non A/C room. Both the room and the bathroom were small. There was no hot water connection in the bath room. Staff agreed to give a bucket of hot water early in the morning. We did not get even cold water in the tap. After waking him up, he reluctantly put on the motor. We observed a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murlidhar S
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to inform you that we never show indifference to clients, we treat guests equally, since we are in the service industry. And with respect to cold water, we like to inform you that on that day exactly, automatic WLC instrument got into problem in the early morning hours. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this place on 28th of October with my family . Rooms are very clean and we got A/C room at very affordable price. Most important thing is management are very kind and helpful . Because we actually planned the trip on 9th October due to cauvery issue we postponed it and also informed the same to them ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakemom87
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's very pleasant to know that we could satisfy you in every aspect and thanks for your highly encouraging comment. This motivates to do the best service in the industry. We welcome you again and again. Have a Nice time!!! Thanks Manager

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Good budget friendly hotel for stay if u plan to visit rameshwaram temple. Very close proximity. Rooms r clean with nice hospitality. No restaurants within the hotel. But plenty of restaurants close by. Overall good place to stay within the budget.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RajeshKumarPillai
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's pretty happy to see that our service & locality had satisfied in 90 per cent of the aspects. Thanks for the same. And with respect to food, we prepare on pre-order basis from our In-House kitchen. You might have not known that. Sorry for the same. Thanks from the Entire Staff! Regards Manager

Trivandrum
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I visited Rameswaram on 15-Aug-2016 with my family. I am sharing some details about the hotel.. Pros: 1. Very near to temple which is walkable (nearly 400mts) 2. Spacious and safe car parking area 3. Budget rooms for a night stay 4. Clean rooms & toilets 5. Helping hotel staffs Cons: 1. In the case of Deluxe Double Non A/c...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adarshs1983
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's pleasant to see a customer who writes open from the heart, unlike writing ambiguous comments. We appreciate you. You made very clear about the stay explaining with pros and cons. Yes, now it's pretty hot, so you could have felt the pinch of hear & humidity. Secondly, Rameswaram is a seashore area, so you would be feeling...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The stay is good. It is near to the temple and even on festival days cars can be taken till hotel. The geo location is good. They have kitchen for the guest and customize the menu for a decent strength of guest. The food is ok for that area, can't expect luxury. Hot water would be available at particular timings....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vigneshwaran K
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's highly encouraging to see your comment on our hotel & its facilities. We are delighted to know that you are extremely happy with our service and other stuff. This is what we work for. When customers encourage us, it induces the staff to do better due to the motivation factor. Keep coming, we are obliged to do...

Bangalore
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Good Stay Value for Money, Courtious staff , helpful, Guide facility available on call, which is helpful. Homely food and comfortable stay, 5mins walkable distance to temple. Hotel is located in the side road, so need to ask some-one, but not difficult to reach, better to call contact number once you reach Rameshwaram for reaching the Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madhusudhan777
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's pretty satisfying to know that we could able to satisfy your needs and made your stay worthful & comfortable. Thanks for your valuable comment, all staffs salute you from the bottom of heart. Keep coming and enjoy our service !!!! Thanks Manager

Chennai, India
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Hi All,I am Nishanth from Cognizant India. Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna as it name appears hotel is very calm and pleasant look. Hotel is near to the temple and well maintained. Best place for old age people can stay and spend time. Safety as well. You will get good food. Coffee is beat costly but tasty. Reception people work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nishanthtouch
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's great to see that we could able to satisfy in every aspect. We, all staffs, wholeheartedly thank you for making a highly positive comment. This would encourage us to do best service in the industry. Thank you once again for your stay.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Room : Booked a Four bed room. spacious though one of the beds was too soft and no replacement. had to shift to another congested room. :( Food: Coffee is excellent. Food on order is available. Dosas and Pooris are decent. Service: Good if you can run upto reception or yell bcoz phone in the room was not working Approach:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Easa2
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Usually, people like to stay in the highly soft bed, however, you had a contrarian approach. Still, upon your request, we had given an alternate Four Bedded room. Anyhow, thanks for your decent comment.

Chennai, India
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I visited Rameshwaram yesterday with my family. We stayed in Hare Rama hotel. This hotel is best suit for family but not for the one who looks for luxury. This is located very close to the temple, hardly 500m. We booked AC room, Rooms &toilets were clean. Hotel has no restaurant but all facility are in proximity distance. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilahema
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We salute you from the bottom of the heart. We do our best service to every customer and it's entertaining to know that you are highly satisfied. We will keep doing our work to the best of our duty. Thanks

Mumbai
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The stay was comfortable. Hotel neat and clean. The management and staff is amicable. Location is not in front of Temple but then you enjoy your rest period peacefully. Rooms are large and comfortable. However, the lack of a regular rest. of hotel is sometimes uneasy. Recommended best for families.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agarwals2016
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We, all of our staff, wholeheartedly thanking you for your positive comments. We are really happy to know that the entire team as well as the property location satisfied you.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel MCM Towers
Hotel MCM Towers
#4 of 18 in Rameswaram
302 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Temple Towers
Hotel Temple Towers
#9 of 18 in Rameswaram
85 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Nnp Grand
Hotel Nnp Grand
#6 of 18 in Rameswaram
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Daiwik Hotels
Daiwik Hotels
#3 of 18 in Rameswaram
519 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Harish
Hotel Harish
#10 of 18 in Rameswaram
44 reviews
0.0 km away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#5 of 18 in Rameswaram
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is a Heritage Property with basic amenities at a reasonable price for Budgeted Class Customers. And we serve food from In-House Kitchen on Request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna

Address: 15/24 Ramar Padham Road | Thittakudi St, ,Tamil Nadu, Rameswaram 623526, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Price Range: ₹ 741 - ₹ 57,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Four bed room and toilet was spacious. Check the bed types. One was not firm.”
 of 5 bubbles Easa2, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms & corridors were clean & quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kulochola, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Nothing specific on this aspect.”
 of 5 bubbles imbhat, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't pick room which are closer to main road”
 of 5 bubbles ameyP, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is away from the road.Can get very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles dvijay13, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5