We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna

Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This is a Heritage Property with basic amenities at a reasonable price for Budgeted Class Customers. And we serve food from In-House Kitchen on Request.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
78Reviews
11Photos
0Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 24
  • 19
  • 3
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
we booked 2 rooms at this hotel from cleartrip and were charged Rs.3800/- per room, This hotel is very ordinary hotel with bare minimum facilities. matresses were very hard and old. bed linen was ok but towels were very bad, bathrooms are very small and untidy & were stinking.
Read more
Response from Hotel Hare Rama H, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Thanks for giving an opportunity to explain. First of all, you have booked 2 Non Ac rooms for 2 nights, that too at the peak season time of December, you have been offered at the very nominal price. Secondly, we have in-house restaurant, that's not been used by you. And we have never said anywhere that we have Wi-Fi facility. Thirdly, for your information, it is a private property, we have nowhere mentioned that it belongs to ISKCON. It's a presumption by you. Please think over. And for your information, due to the high peak season, police has put barricades to control the traffic. It's not in our control. We should thank you fir giving us a chance to explain the ground reality. Thanks & Regards
Read more
Do not be fooled by the name. The manager told us that they are not in any way connected with the real Hare Rama Hare Krishna. From the name we expected a better hotel. But, the staff not friendly, help asking for tips, rooms not clean, insects in the room and a vintage non
Read more
Response from Hotel Hare Rama H, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Once again, we have got an opportunity to explain our stance. We wanted to say loudly that it's nowhere related with ISKCON and it's a presumption made by you. How come the hotel be responsible for your misunderstanding. Kindly do not misguide others by saying wrong things. We have LED Tvs in all the Deluxe rooms, only in the standard rooms , we are using Picture Tube models, this is for your information. We are happy to explain the ground reality. Thanks & regards
Read more
Hotel with very poor service, no hot water, no wi fi but located centrally.all sightseeing places are near by but staff and manager was very rude and floor was covered with sand,cleanliness wise zero number
Read more
Response from Hotel Hare Rama H, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir, We would like kindly inform you that the property has not been used by you, even for few minutes. You had just entered the hotel and walked away hardly in 5 minutes, how could it be practically possible to realize all the facilities. We have centrally located hot water system which directly comes in tap, then you have not received our food service & other stuff, so marking poor service is a questionable thing. And we want to loudly say that we do not have wi-fi facility, we never promised anywhere that we have wi-fi faciltiy. We are very honest with our facilities chart, we do not want to make false promise and bring business. Since the entire world is already connected with internet in the personal mobile itself nowadays, we have not opted for wi-fi facility. Everyone have their connection in mobile itself, it's not remote nowadays. Thanks for giving an opportunity to explain our ground reality. Regards
Read more
I have visited this place in nov and stayed in hare rama hare krishna hotel. This is one of the amazing hotel i have ever stayed. Staff is very cooperative, food is amazing and the view is awesome.when you wake up in the morning
Read more
Response from Hotel Hare Rama H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Dear SIr, Thanks for your wonderful rating & comments. Very few speaks what is in their mind, you are one among that. Great that we could able to serve to the esteemed customers like you. Please keep visiting whenever you touch rameswaram, we will be there to serve you. Thanks Manager
Read more
The hotel is not maintained properly but charging heavily equal to a 3 star hotel in this small town. The only plus point is it is near to the Main temple. Also, the food prepare and served in this hotel is good. For the tariff they charge, they need to plan a good maintenance.
Read more
Response from Hotel Hare Rama H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Dear Sir, We would like to clarify you that our charges are very minimal, secondly, we wanted to tell you that it may be a small town, but this is the place where pilgrims throng irrespective of the season. It could be your mis-perception that our rates are high, please check with other 3 star rated properties. Good that you had given us a chance to clarify. Thanks Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
authentic garden
Photo provided by managementHotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna
1060 feet Doordarshan Tower - View from Ramar Padham
"The Furnitures are good old one and doesn't look good. Maintenance is very poor."
"Check room before booking. Do not book online."
"Good for short term"
"Four bed room and toilet was spacious. Check the bed types. One was not firm."
"Rooms & corridors were clean & quiet"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$ 10 - US$ 28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduRamanathapuram DistrictRameswaram
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing