We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pine Borough Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pine Borough Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 450: English reviews
Chennai, India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay in Pine Borough Inn lasted for 2 nights and 3 days, which is still a memory down the lane. Our feelings and experience at this place remains an un-expressable one. The delicacies were appetizing, mouthwatering and satisfying. Rooms in Pine are spacious, ventilated and off course quiet cozy. Not forgetting to mention the nurseries and the other play...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenndavid85
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Pine Borough Inn for 2 nights. Awesome hotel to stay with family.. Attractive places in the hotels : Beautiful quotes, kids play area, RIO, beautiful view from the rooms, Garden, Cartoon characters, indoor games, good food and care of the hotel management and the owner. After 3 years we visited this place nothing was disappointed us we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murali I
Jayapradeep, Owner at Pine Borough Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Delighted to know that your expectations were met and your family members enjoyed the stay with us. It is a joy to receive our old customers back to stay with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i am visiting this property after 2 years , Very nice place to stay with gang of friends/family, peaceful place with nicely developed garden, landscape area. There has been continuous effort in keeping the property clean & well maintained. Staff displayed Good hospitality & dedicated towards meeting expectations. Refreshing experience !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh K
Jayapradeep, Owner at Pine Borough Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Rajesh, It is always a joy to receive our old customers back to "Pine Borough '. It gives us much more joy to hear our Repeat customers say from their experience that we have "put continuous effort" on up gradation and standards. It will be our constant meet and excel guest expectations in the days ahead.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this hotel after reading the reviews and so naturally we expected more. Overall it was a good stay but nothing special. The property is well maintained but it is an old one, as the bathroom of our room was poor. We stayed for three days, I would like to list out some pros and cons . Pros: The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shampa B
Jayapradeep, Owner at Pine Borough Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review and also your appreciation of the various aspects of your stay with us. On the day of your stay with us , we had Vegetarian Buffet , as we had various Gujarati groups staying with us . But as your request was for Non vegetarian, we had offered to do this for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights. Nice place to walk around, beautiful quotes, kids play area, pet zoo, unique landscapes, table tennis etc definitely will recommend for others Stayed as group with family and friends around 10 adults and kids. Pros: Near to tourist attractions. Not far from city. Green environment more like a resort. Complimentary Breakfast and chocolates are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prince J
Jayapradeep, Owner at Pine Borough Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating on Trip advisior. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Room Heaters are available at a nominal additional cost on request. Hoping to see you back.

Chennai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best resort in Kodaikanal. This was my 3rd visit to Pine Borough Inn as this venue is my kid daughter's personal favourite for its play area , gardens and petting zoo. I must definitely highlight that the Pine Borough Team is constantly aiming in service improvements and highest guest comfort experience. Each time me.and my family visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin_s26
Jayapradeep, Owner at Pine Borough Inn, responded to this review

Esteemed Guest, It is very heartening to note that you appreciate our constant endeavors to upgrade and enhance our services and standards in the property. We assure you that this will be an ever continuing process in "Pine Borough".

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had nise big room had a pleasant stay there morning breakfast was very good had good south indian menu in breakfast and hotel staff were very friendly with us hotel loaction is good had pleasent stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitish R A
Jayapradeep, Owner at Pine Borough Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Dear Guest for your appreciation . Glad that you had a good time with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi...I had visited Hotel pine borough inn with my family on 29th October.. Hotel is good but Rooms are very Small..Hotel reception Manager is not helping person. Hotel's Food services is Very Very Lazy and Bad..If you ordered any thing they need at least 2 hours time for that and Food is very Bad in taste.so you can stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHAVIK P
Jayapradeep, Owner at Pine Borough Inn, responded to this review

Esteemed Guest, Thank you for your feedback.You had checked in into our Hotel rather late (about 10 pm) on Deepavali Eve on 29.10.2016.It was a busy weekend and many of our staff were on leave for Deepavali. If you had experienced any delay in services , we profusely apologize for the same and try to amend matter in future.

Auroville, India
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very pleasant to stay here. This is hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the town though it is not very far from anything. Communication to this hotel is always available and convenient. The hotel has a beautiful garden along with a nursery and a mini zoo. One has enough space and facilities to contemplate and relax if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ramanarayana
Jayapradeep, Owner at Pine Borough Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Pine Borough Inn. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that we satisfy every guest! Looking forward to serving you again at Pine Borough Inn - Kodaikanal. Regards Jaya Pradeep

Reviewed 28 October 2016

we had a good room but with no view . not so good food but place is good . staff is good ,has friendly location liked it but food will be available only if u order it before .the hotel people also gives amenities to go to places near by .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muskan B
Jayapradeep, Owner at Pine Borough Inn, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and also your time writing your feed back.

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (38)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
2.0 km away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#8 of 76 in Kodaikanal
558 reviews
2.4 km away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
0.5 km away
JC Residency
JC Residency
#7 of 76 in Kodaikanal
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Carnival Resort
The Carnival Resort
#18 of 76 in Kodaikanal
143 reviews
0.4 km away
Altius Nest
Altius Nest
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
241 reviews
1.9 km away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pine Borough Inn, our cozy hotel snugly sits along the slope of a valley dotted with houses and cottages. Just a 5 minute drive from the lake and a 10 minute drive from the town and bus-stand, you have the benefit of being in close proximity to the town yet away from its buzz and din. Treat yourself to a wonderful stay in Kodai by being our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pine Borough Inn

Address: 1/154 M Rifle Range Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Price Range: ₹ 2,384 - ₹ 4,495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Borough Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pine Borough Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Borough Inn Kodaikanal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pine Borough Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pine Borough Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room No:1 has a good view to the garden and the hill view”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“lower the floor colder the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“elders take rooms near to reception so no need to walk a lot for food.”
 of 5 bubbles 111princej, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Windows open towards the mountains and gardens are recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles ramanarayana, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose room as close to the reception”
 of 5 bubbles NarayaniM, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay