Ishwari Niwas Palace

1-Civil Lines, Bundi 323001 India
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 13 hotels in Bundi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Haveli was built during the reign of H.H Maharao Raja Shri Sir Ishwari Singh Bahadur of Bundi for his Diwan (The Prime Minister) of Bundi State. The building is a combination of Indian as well as European style of architecture. In 1945, it was handed over to Maharajadhiraj Kesri Singh of Kapren, younger brother of H.H Maharao Raja Bahadur Singh of Bundi for his residence. It was later turned into a guest house and today it is also the residence of Maharao Raja's nephew Maharaj Balbhadra Singh of Bundi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Rooftop terrace
Valet parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Hindi
133Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 56
  • 23
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
harri64 wrote a review Feb 2020
England, United Kingdom188 contributions65 helpful votes
A lovely setting and well maintained. Good and helpful service. Offered heaters for our rooms as it was quite cold. There was hot water, a large bathroom and bucket/jug provided in case the shower power was not enough.
Like another reviewer our room was close to reception and was dark. We were only there one night but if there for longer they clearly have different rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I a, happy to hear that your stay with us was good. Hope to see you again in future. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kanika S wrote a review Feb 2021
New Delhi, India71 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
It was a nice stay. The owner and staff was supportive & accommodated the requests to the best of their capacity. I did find the owner helpful. The food was great too. However, could have improved on hygiene & cleanliness. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ishwari Niwas, Owner at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Thank you for the feed back and I am happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deepabali Sen Bharati wrote a review Jan 2021
New Delhi, India58 contributions49 helpful votes
Bundi is a slightly off the beaten track destination in Rajasthan. I planned my trip out of curiosity, having read the famous 'Nakalgarh' poem by Tagore. 2.5 hours drive through exquisitely smooth state highway from Ranthambhore, we were pleasantly surprised too find that Bundi is a bustling town with a majestic fort towering over it.
Ishwari Niwas Palace is a residence of a section of the royal family, converted into a hotel. It is situated in Civil lines area, just opposite the circuit house. The property is not too big, it lacks large lawns or gardens. But the rooms are nice and cosy, each with beautiful interiors. However, maybe electric kettles and small refrigerators might add to the utility factor. Some of the rooms lack ventilation but that is understandable as it has been a residence earlier. We happened to be the only tourists there so did receive a royal treatment, including a personalised bonfire on 31st December night!
One must mention the excellent food, prepared on order, specially the traditional Lal Maas. The hospitality is top class, even the very charming owner of the place Vansh Vardhan Singh personally ensures comfort of the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ishwari Niwas, Guest Services / Front Office at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feed back, your kind words are always a motivation for the entire team. I highly apologize for any inconvenience caused. I hope to see you again soon with your family. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lance Chambers wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions7 helpful votes
Totally self-contained bedroom, bathroom, extensive grounds well tended, maintained, and cleaned.

A number of the staff also act as guides to the old fort, the sultans place and trips outside of the city.

Lovely breakfast and can get service any time of the day or night. Always felt safe and secure for the 2 weeks we were there.

Walk to the old town and through the stone gate and there you will see the ancient city which is amazing. There are hundreds of sellers of anything and everything you could imagine that is of India and that's before you walk through the gate. Once inside the narrow streets, colourful clothes, and building are simply incredible.

Try the chia - you will love it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go through the reception area to the fountain. Look left. The rooms thought there are cool and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we have always tried our best to serve all our guest with our services. Our staff members are always ready to serve you with their best of abilities. Once again thank you and hope to see you again in future. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Klaus C wrote a review Mar 2023
Greenhithe, United Kingdom416 contributions276 helpful votes
Nice hotel although the rooms are quite small but with a massive shower and the plumbing works. Restaurant was large and the food excellent.

There is a rooftop area which has great views over the area and a nice central garden to enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen W wrote a review Sept 2023
Perth, Australia13 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved Bundi and this hotel was a great 1 night stay on our Intrepid tour. Great location , comfortable basic room. Good meal in the hotel restaurant at night. Hotel was very clean and couldn't fault it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
siannoble wrote a review Sept 2013
Auckland, New Zealand51 contributions129 helpful votes
This hotel seemed impressive when we first arrived with all the fountains and lovely outdoor areas. However these were soon turned off and our room was like a cave. It smelt strange as well. It was cleanish but I tried not to look too closely. No hot water and the manager acted surprised when I complained about this and suggested I was using it wrong. We ate with our tour group in the banquet room which was a hideous experience given the taxidermy animals all over the walls. The food was awful. The curry I ordered was inedible and I am not a fussy person, it tasted like it had some kind of chemical in it. The only nice thing about this hotel was the outdoor seating areas. I especially liked these because I wanted to spend as little time as possible in my room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
canberracoffeegirl wrote a review Jan 2015
Canberra, Australia18 contributions26 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, the rooms are clean but just a little bit dark. There is free wifi in the lobby but it doesn't extend to the rooms. The rooms aren't the nicest place to spend time, however the garden and the lobby area are both really nice. The staff are all nice and friendly and helpful.

The restaurant food is nothing flash but it's all ok.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CorkGirl_1982 wrote a review Aug 2016
Cork36 contributions35 helpful votes
First impression are good. A very impressive building with beautiful gardens and a lovely terrace area to sit out on.

Rooms are a bit dank, and the door is locked only with a padlock. We had no hot water in the shower and the power was pretty poor too.

Breakfast was good. Dinner service was extremely slow, expect at least an hour wait.

Wifi patchy and only available in the lobby area
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IshwariNiwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 21 Aug 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and evaluating our hotel for your stay. I am happy that you were impressed with the hotel building and the common sit out areas but also regret that you felt the service was slow for your dinner. We inform our guests prior to the order the expected time taken for the meals, reason being the food prepared is from scratch. With regards to the hot water, all the bathrooms have electric geysers in them, there might be a fault in the working of it but if notified at the front desk we would have changed your room. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tofu A wrote a review Apr 2015
Ottawa, Canada11 contributions14 helpful votes
Our arrival was met with garlands of roses and rose soda which set the tone for the service we received during our stay. The lobby and gardens were beautiful with wifi available in the lobby only. I was with a group so I was able to see a range of rooms. Mine was somewhat dark and basic but the ones flanking the lobby were exquisite. We were led on a number of wonderful outings underscored by Jogi's insightful history and social commentary, including to a charming village outside Bundi. Bundi is a wonderful place to visit and this guesthouse puts you close to the centre.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Rooms around the lobby are nicer.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kiwijokers asked a question Sept 2019
Auckland, New Zealand364 contributions85 helpful votes
Is the food here good or do we have to go out to dine for good food
Answer from IshwariNiwas
Bundi, India4 contributions2 helpful votes
We have a in-house restaurant serving variety of Indian veg & non-vegetarian dishes.
Show all answers
panesar7 asked a question Oct 2017
New Delhi, India23 contributions1 helpful vote
Do they have rooms with a private garden, by any chance?
Answer from IshwariNiwas
Bundi, India4 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Guest, Our majority rooms are located around a big garden that is the central courtyard of the property. Thank you
Show all answers
Lance Chambers wrote a tip Jan 2020
3 contributions7 helpful votes
"Go through the reception area to the fountain. Look left. The rooms thought there are cool and quiet."
Read full review
Jon the Scone wrote a tip Apr 2017
Maidenhead, United Kingdom156 contributions86 helpful votes
"Aim for a room with windows - though not sure where they are!"
Read full review
trustascot wrote a tip Apr 2016
Perth, Australia713 contributions272 helpful votes
"I think our room was 103 on the ground floor on the left of the foyer."
Read full review
Abhishek S wrote a tip Nov 2015
Bangkok, Thailand4 contributions2 helpful votes
"Jeep ride a must but at additional cost."
Read full review
BettyT44 wrote a tip Jun 2015
Sydney, Australia27 contributions8 helpful votes
"All the rooms are beautiful and unique"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bundi area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,570 - ₹2,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanBundi DistrictBundi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ISHWARI NIWAS PALACE (Bundi, Rajasthan) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ishwari Niwas Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Nearby attractions include Kukki's World (0.2 km), Raniji-ki-Baori (1.2 km), and Chaurasi Khambon ki Chhatri (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Morgan's Place, The Burg Cafe, and Sawariya Restaurant.
Does Ishwari Niwas Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Ishwari Niwas Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ishwari Niwas Palace located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Bundi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ishwari Niwas Palace offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.