We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1-Civil Lines, Bundi 323001 India
eDreams
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 22/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ishwari Niwas Palace
Updated 22/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 15 hotels in Bundi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Haveli was built during the reign of H.H Maharao Raja Shri Sir Ishwari Singh Bahadur of Bundi for his Diwan (The Prime Minister) of Bundi State. The building is a combination of Indian as well as European style of architecture. In 1945, it was handed over to Maharajadhiraj Kesri Singh of Kapren, younger brother of H.H Maharao Raja Bahadur Singh of Bundi for his residence. It was later turned into a guest house and today it is also the residence of Maharao Raja's nephew Maharaj Balbhadra Singh of Bundi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Rooftop terrace
Valet parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Hindi

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
130Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 54
  • 23
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kanika S wrote a review Feb 2021
New Delhi, India71 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
It was a nice stay. The owner and staff was supportive & accommodated the requests to the best of their capacity. I did find the owner helpful. The food was great too. However, could have improved on hygiene & cleanliness. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ishwari Niwas, Owner at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Thank you for the feed back and I am happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Read more
Deepabali Sen Bharati wrote a review Jan 2021
New Delhi, India48 contributions42 helpful votes
Bundi is a slightly off the beaten track destination in Rajasthan. I planned my trip out of curiosity, having read the famous 'Nakalgarh' poem by Tagore. 2.5 hours drive through exquisitely smooth state highway from Ranthambhore, we were pleasantly surprised too find that Bundi is a bustling town with a majestic fort towering over it. Ishwari Niwas Palace is a residence of a section of the royal family, converted into a hotel. It is situated in Civil lines area, just opposite the circuit house. The property is not too big, it lacks large lawns or gardens. But the rooms are nice and cosy, each with beautiful interiors. However, maybe electric kettles and small refrigerators might add to the utility factor. Some of the rooms lack ventilation but that is understandable as it has been a residence earlier. We happened to be the only tourists there so did receive a royal treatment, including a personalised bonfire on 31st December night! One must mention the excellent food, prepared on order, specially the traditional Lal Maas. The hospitality is top class, even the very charming owner of the place Vansh Vardhan Singh personally ensures comfort of the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ishwari Niwas, Guest Services / Front Office at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feed back, your kind words are always a motivation for the entire team. I highly apologize for any inconvenience caused. I hope to see you again soon with your family. Thank you
Read more
harri64 wrote a review Feb 2020
England, United Kingdom188 contributions65 helpful votes
A lovely setting and well maintained. Good and helpful service. Offered heaters for our rooms as it was quite cold. There was hot water, a large bathroom and bucket/jug provided in case the shower power was not enough. Like another reviewer our room was close to reception and was dark. We were only there one night but if there for longer they clearly have different rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I a, happy to hear that your stay with us was good. Hope to see you again in future. Thank you
Read more
Lance Chambers wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions7 helpful votes
Totally self-contained bedroom, bathroom, extensive grounds well tended, maintained, and cleaned. A number of the staff also act as guides to the old fort, the sultans place and trips outside of the city. Lovely breakfast and can get service any time of the day or night. Always felt safe and secure for the 2 weeks we were there. Walk to the old town and through the stone gate and there you will see the ancient city which is amazing. There are hundreds of sellers of anything and everything you could imagine that is of India and that's before you walk through the gate. Once inside the narrow streets, colourful clothes, and building are simply incredible. Try the chia - you will love it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go through the reception area to the fountain. Look left. The rooms thought there are cool and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we have always tried our best to serve all our guest with our services. Our staff members are always ready to serve you with their best of abilities. Once again thank you and hope to see you again in future. Thank you
Read more
caroline21650 wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom138 contributions60 helpful votes
A beautiful heritage hotel. Very nice rooms, though I would have liked a light by the bed. All very clean. An excellent shower - quite unusual in India! The food was very good and nicely served in an upstairs restaurant. Free wif-fi but not available in all the rooms, but good in the public areas. It also has a very nice pool.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted you had a comfortable stay with us. Hoping to see you again in future. Thank you
Read more
TheMoni17 wrote a review Dec 2019
New Delhi, India1057 contributions104 helpful votes
A homely heritage place to stay, the best place to stay in Bundi town. It’s a heritage building with 32 well appointed rooms ans a homely feel. Rooms are spacious. The place is centrally located at a walking distance from the Bundi palace and fort and other attractions of the town. Staff is friendly and food is freshly made.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we have always tried our best to serve all our guests. I am very happy to read that you liked your stay with us. Thank you
Read more
Chris Whittle wrote a review Nov 2019
Reading, United Kingdom14 contributions5 helpful votes
We were quite taken by surprise with this hotel, a rather lovely heritage style hotel set around some nice gardens. Its located just a short distance from the city centre but sufficiently out of the mainstream to offer a haven of peace away from the clamour of the town. Food was good, buffet style dinner, as we were travelling with a small tour group. The staff were very helpful and friendly and one of the staff members doubled up as our local guide for the old palace and market area. There is a very famous Chai shop in the old town. Dont miss it! Rooms were delightful, very individual. Happy to return if the opportunity arises!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 8 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable and a positive feed back, we always strive hard to provide the best and memorable experience to all our valued costumers. I hope to see you again in future Thank you
Read more
hellofromLA wrote a review Nov 2019
Alameda, California81 contributions43 helpful votes
We had a room right before the main reception which seemed to be average compared to others in my group who stayed in the main courtyard. The wifi only works in the reception and even then it did not work well, if at all. The bed was uncomfortable and sheets were very rough. I only stayed one night and though my room was average, the grounds are beautiful. Our visit to Bundi Palace and local walk through the village town was very enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Helpful
Share
Response from Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback, as you would know our property is a heritage hotel consisting of 32 rooms. All these rooms differ in shapes and sizes, never the less I regret and apologize if your stay with us was not according to your expectations. Thank you
Read more
Flippy45 wrote a review Sep 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom104 contributions89 helpful votes
Heritage hotel in the centre of Bhundi. Walking distance to the old market, step wells and the palace which is currently derelict but still worth seeing. Food wasn’t the greatest but everything else was good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable words for our feedback and I apologize if you did not find our food the best. I will see to it that it is up to the mark for all our future guests. I hope you had pleasant stay with us. Best regards.
Read more
Jo Carr wrote a review Sep 2019
Suffolk, United Kingdom46 contributions8 helpful votes
Touring Rajasthan, we stayed here for 2 nights. A lovely place to stay, staff are lovely, food is good, with a variety of choices. rooms clean and comfy. Is is good for the National park which we visited while we were here. Rooms have Air con.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is always very welcoming and supportive to know when the guests are satisfied with their stay. Thank you
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanBundi DistrictBundi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ishwari Niwas Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Nearby attractions include Raniji-ki-Baori (1.2 km), Chaurasi Khambon ki Chhatri (0.7 km), and Kansua Temple (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Morgan's Place, Ganesh Restaurant, and Durga Restaurant.
Does Ishwari Niwas Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Ishwari Niwas Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ishwari Niwas Palace located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Bundi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ishwari Niwas Palace?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ishwari Niwas Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.