We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paani Ki Gali opposite street of Main Market, Nahar Ka Chotta, Near Ghar Palace, Bundi 323001 India
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (5)

About

#9 of 15 in Bundi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Haveli Taragarh Palace a heritage property in the heart of the old city. the hotel offers a splendid view of Garh Palace and Taragarh fort is extremely near to most tourist destinations. Recently restored, this elegant new boutique hotel offers 9 rooms from standard to deluxe, all rooms have attached bathrooms. Rooms and Rooftop terrace features offering stunning views of the old town, palace, fort and lake. and watch the sunset over the hills surrounding the town. A perfect destination for a romantic holiday. and watch the sunset over the hills surrounding the town. A perfect destination for a romantic holiday.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Rooftop bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Car hire
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Ski In / Ski Out
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Hebrew, Hindi and 1 more
65Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 20
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dua1 wrote a review Mar 2021
Ludhiana, India153 contributions39 helpful votes
I had booked a deluxe suite in this hotel just as the things were opening up post lockdown after Diwali 2020. The owner offered us price for 03 nights. When we checked in, the room offered was different. We had paid Rs. 500 as advance and paid another 1000 at the time of check in. When we asked about decreasing our stay to 02 nights instead of 03, The owner was rude and said I will have to pay the entire negotiated amount of 2500/-. The highlight was the care taker. The Manager used to leave and the caretaker would bolt the door from instead and sleep. Next morning when I woke up and was in toilet, there was no toilet. went to care taker, he would not wake up. Somehow woke him up and he was abusive and said " Panni nahi hai to main kya karun" . After a few calls Manager picked up, told him the story. He asked me to go make him talk to care taker. After the manager talked to care taker he switched on the motor and we got water in washroom. After that I went out for a walk and when I came back at 8.00 am the caretaker had again bolted the door from inside and would not respond to any knocking on door. Luckily my wife was not accompanying me, so I called up and she let me in. The same thing was repeated the next day also. I was told at the time of booking that they have a roof top restaurant. However when we were there, we were told that they do not have a cook so they cannot serve any food. Overall experience was pathetic enough to ruin your trip…
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Vicky Soni wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
i really love to stay in haveli taragarh palace 😍 this hotel number one hotel in bundi because room are very good and comfortable for everyone . owner is very friendly and helpful. staff was friendly and very good 😍😍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
gerald56 wrote a review Oct 2019
Pezenas, France23 contributions34 helpful votes
Michael the owner is such a lovely person. He offered us the best of his rooms and we appreciated. His roof top terrace has beautiful views over the palace of Bundi and he served us a lovely breakfast up there. Do go and visit him.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Gab d wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
We rent a scooter there, it was really nice to visit around Bundi. There are beautiful waterfall at 35km and a big lake with Kipling Palace. Thank you very much for your help, we will remember Bundi !!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Monil S, Owner at Haveli Taragarh Palace
Responded 27 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings of Day!!! Thank you for the really valuable feedback about us and update on TripAdvisor. We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your experience and some adverse feedback. All these feedback we are taking in a positive manner and try to improve it, Whenever you visit our next time in future you will find the improvement in quality. We have an opportunity to serve you again. look forward to welcome you back again. 😊
Read more
abraz USA wrote a review Jul 2019
American Canyon, California11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
When I thought of traveling to India then I did not think that it was a good trip. I came to Bundi town of Rajasthan roaming in India Then I found the HOTEL Haveli Taragarh Palace Hotel in Bundi I took a room in the Hotel Haveli Taragarh Palace and stayed there i really feel like my home. Rooms very clear. The view from hotel roof 😍 was very very very very good . I spent my most time on the roof. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful 😍 . When I was walking around the market, I had some problems, I called the hotel and said that all of them left their work and came to me for help me 😍 I liked seeing it all. The hotel also took care of my food at the time of my medicines. Seeing all this, it was such a feeling that in India, the guests are actually given equal status to God 😍😍. I came to Bundi for only 3 days but I stayed here for 15 days because HOTEL HAVELI TARAGARH PALACE has made me feel so good and friendly. Friends, I had read a lot of comments before coming to this hotel but that is all wrong and this hotel is actually very very very very good 😍. Now everything is change new hotel and very very helpful Owner Mr.Monil Soni. So i hardly request to all When you go to India, you definitely go to Hotel Haveli Taragarh Palace 😍 in Bundi.…
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Monil S, Owner at Haveli Taragarh Palace
Responded 17 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings of Day!!! Thank you for the really valuable feedback about us and update on TripAdvisor. We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your experience and some adverse feedback. All these feedback we are taking in a positive manner and try to improve it, Whenever you visit our next time in future you will find the improvement in quality. We have an opportunity to serve you again. look forward to welcome you back again. 😊
Read more
milly m wrote a review Mar 2019
London93 contributions38 helpful votes
Pros: * Clean and comfortable rooms * Location: very close to palace and restaurants Cons: * The 3 β€˜staff’ we encountered while staying here were completely useless. When I told them my wife was ill and needed the hospital, they responded by trying to sell me a beer and a β€˜smoke’. They also play loud music on the roof restaurant late at night when one is up there. * Restaurant: the food is average at best, there are much better places to eat within a few minutes walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
vikas meena wrote a review Feb 2019
Jaipur, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
Me and my partner went to stay there for a day. She lost her purse so she didn't have her Identity Card with her. So we decided to what's app the images to the front desk employee. After the stay when we came to back to our city. That guy started messaging on her number. Just the worst experience in the city. Disgusted service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Monil S, Owner at Haveli Taragarh Palace
Responded 10 Jul 2019
We apologize for the trouble you have had.πŸ™ But Sir, i tell the rules of the hotel. If you come to stay at the hotel, then everyone should have an identity card. But when everymember can not give identity card then hotel have a right to stop your stay in hotel . But Sir, we did not do that. But we had to do our job so we should have an identity card and they did not send us. That's why our manager sent a massage you but you have not sent us till now, and you are writing wrongly in the comment here. Sir, this is very wrong. We helped you so much and you wrote me so wrong about us. sir this is very wrong .😭
Read more
Joanna E wrote a review Jan 2019
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We went to the rooftop restaurant and ate the best food so far in India. The chef Gitu (sp?) is really passionate about cooking, and he let us try different Rajastani delicacies. Was so delicious, and lovely to see a chef who cares so much about food. It made us smile!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
lulalondon81 wrote a review Jan 2019
London, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
I was super happy with my 5 day stay here, the hotel is excellent value for money, comfy bed, hot shower with good pressure, great terrace with panoramic views & sunset and the most amazing restaurant!! Michael the manager was so helpful & accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel location is great just off the Palace Road close to Romeos coffee place. Jitu Soni provided me every evening with the best food in Bundi & possibly some of the best I've tasted in India. After feeling really deflated by some of the top rated restaurants on trip advisor in which the Indian food lacked depth, flavour & spice I was gobsmacked to find such a talented cook right under my nose and food at a such a good price. I ate here every night at sunset after that! Every dish was amazing, full of flavour & richness. Palak paneer, aubergine curry, mixed veg, Kadhi paneer, Dahl Bhati were all better than Ive had in the last months of traveling. He also spent time telling me of how everything is made and went out of his way to cook stuff off the Menu & even transformed my left over Bhati into a sweet dessert which tasted like soft gooey pudding. . Every night I went to bed so full with a smile on my face (portions are also a great size) The restaurant doesn't have a separate trip advisor page so even if you don't stay at the hotel do stop by for dinner! Just make sure to pop up an hour or 2 before to pre order so he can buy the ingredients fresh. Will definitely be back! :)…
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Casey & Gianni wrote a review Dec 2018
Italy2 contributions
My partner and I stayed here on our trip through Rajasthan and it turned out to be our favourite place! This hotel has a cozy, homely atmosphere and is in a nice central location. Michael at the front desk is great and made us feel very welcome right away. Our room, on the second floor was tidy, cozy and not too noisy although the window faced the street. Our stay was made extra special by chef, Jitu in the kitchen who served up some of the most delicious food we found in all Rajasthan, and by far the freshest! We were feeling a little sick while we were in Bundi (after a bit of bad luck in Jaipur) and Jitu's fresh and delicious food had us feeling much better by the time we left. Thanks Jitu for your delicious food and for educating us on some of your Rajasthani specialties. The hotel has a lovely rooftop area with a nice view of the palace and lake from the rooftop. The rooftop is also a great place to spend an lazy afternoon watching the monkeys traipse along the rooftops. Thanks to the friendly staff for a nice stay in Bundi.…
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$11 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanBundi DistrictBundi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Haveli Taragarh Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Haveli Taragarh Palace?
Nearby attractions include Geet Art & Jewellery (0.08 km), Garh Palace (0.2 km), and Taragarh Fort (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Haveli Taragarh Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Haveli Taragarh Palace?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Haveli Taragarh Palace?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haveli Taragarh Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include A&R Cafe, Lake View Garden Restaurant, and Krishnas Chai Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Haveli Taragarh Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, fitness classes, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Haveli Taragarh Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Haveli Taragarh Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Hindi, Hebrew, and Urdu.
Are there any historical sites close to Haveli Taragarh Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Garh Palace (0.2 km), Taragarh Fort (0.2 km), and Bundi Palace (0.2 km).
Is Haveli Taragarh Palace accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.