We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bundi Inn - A Heritage Haveli

Save
Share
Near Elephant Memorial, Bundi 323001 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$ 12
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$ 12
TripadvisorUS$ 12
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (21)

About

#5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bundi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Bundi Inn – A heritage Property was built 250 years before. It is recently resotred and opened in July 2010, at present owned by a Rajput family. It invites you to explore rich culture, heritage and valor in the rugged hills of Arvali. It stand in front of the Bundi Palace, Taragarh Fort and on other hand with magnificent view of Bundi Raola (Royal House) and beautifully painted blue houses.Recently restored, this beautifully haveli offers NINE well appointed AC rooms with the original old architecture and with modern amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Full body massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Ironing service
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Massage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quaint
166Reviews0Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 52
  • 12
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LizK77 wrote a review Nov 2018
Detmold, Germany160 contributions18 helpful votes
Had 5 day stay in this beautiful old haveli. Nice, clean room near the palace. (Look for the big elefant statue) Very comfortable bed. Helpful good hosts. Good food mostly from their own farming. Very recommendable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Sankalp J wrote a review Oct 2018
Mumbai, India1 contribution
I spotted a lizard in the washroom but couldn’t locate the staff at the reception. Apparently, hotel has a staff of only 3 persons and you will have to call them up & ask them to come up at the reception. Pathetic customer service for the price they charge. Bundi is filled with tons of better hotels, one should definitely avoid Bundi Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Dynastybundi, Owner at Bundi Inn - A Heritage Haveli
Responded 21 Oct 2018
Sankalp Jain, Thanks for review, this man booked a room for one night, check out at 9 am but he return at 14:00 after check out and he wanted to have shower in the same room . We told him that we provide room to another guest who had booking here, then he threat us to write bad review and he put. If am not wrong whenever anybody wants to write bad review always they see lizards and mosquitoes.
Read more
Louis B wrote a review Jul 2018
8 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay in this very charming hotel thanks to Rajat who has shown an outstanding sense of hospitality. Bundi was wonderful and I strongly recommand going there. However, if you are traveling by train during the night, I strongly recommand to avoid this hotel as it closes at 10pm. You will be forced to wait at the station of Bundi, which is not very pleasant. In this case you really should rather find a hotel opened 24H.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Dynastybundi, Owner at Bundi Inn - A Heritage Haveli
Responded 1 Aug 2018
Dear Guests, Thanks for your review, you booked your room for one night and checkout timing is 10 AM,y ou didn't checkout , you ask to put you luggage at reception after checkout, we help you to keep your luggage then you stayed whole day at hotel,we let you know to release hotel till 11PM, as you had train at 2AM , you want to be hotel till 1AM without any extra money, we run BnB there are some rules to be followed we respect you and you should respect us. Is it good to awake whole night to wait for your checkout without any extra amount to be paid, no room rent. You stay at hotel whole day without any problem as good host we allow you and as a bad guest you disgrace us. Thanks Team Bundi Inn
Read more
Igor S wrote a review Jun 2018
Sao Paulo, SP225 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Bundi was a great surprise that we found on our trip to India. The small town is very quiet and has a rich daily life. We stayed at the Bundi Inn and it was a great surprise! The hotel is well located, the room was very comfortable and the hotel is next to Bundi's biggest attraction: The Bundi Palace. Highly recommend staying at the Bundi Inn, it sure is the best option in town! But the big surprise of this hotel is certainly the coolest person we met in India, our dear friend Rajat! He taught us how to be better and more humane people! He is a great company and a great friend that we have today. Look for Rajat and learn about love, humility and doing good!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
lcv2303 wrote a review Apr 2018
Hastings, United Kingdom37 contributions24 helpful votes
The Bundi Inn has a lot going for it: mainly the hard working, friendly and helpful staff. We had booked what was supposed to be the best room which was in reality small, with no space to store or hang clothes. Definitely not worth the extra cost. The hotel is close to the Palace and other places of interest.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Dynastybundi, Owner at Bundi Inn - A Heritage Haveli
Responded 1 Aug 2018
Dear Guests, Thanks for review, As you write about room sizes, we restored 250 years old Haveli and as per government rules we can't change room sizes if you want to keep your heritage. Room are with 144 to 160 square feet, I hope these are good standard sizes. All room are with same room sizes. thanks for review. Team Bundi Inn
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$ 11 - US$ 14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanBundi DistrictBundi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing