We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iora Guest House

Save
Share
54 Iora Guest House Gouri - Shankar Colony, Bharatpur 321001 India
eDreams
StayForLong
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (10)

About

#1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Bharatpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Iora Guest House, a place to unwind, relax and rejuvenate and that is all without costing a fortune! Iora Guest House is run on principles of the total satisfaction and value for your money, where you can enjoy the best of food, and a clean, well-furnished comfortable stay just 500 meters away from the Keoladeo National Park taking care of all amenities and much more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Taxi service
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
235Reviews5Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 66
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NachiketKelkar wrote a review Dec 2019
Pune, India520 contributions254 helpful votes
Owner Mr. devendra is really helpful and interesting person. I had rarely seen such a beautiful and maintained guest house. Access road may be issue for some. But stay, food , hospitality is unbeatable. Price is very reasonable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
LakshmipCA wrote a review Dec 2019
Chennai, India29 contributions2 helpful votes
We visited the place with friends for bird photography. I’m very happy with the neat bed, 24x7 hot water and clean room. The food was simple and palatable. Felt it very safe for backpackers and single women travelling to Bharatpur.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Rohit S wrote a review Dec 2019
6 contributions
Rooms, toilets,walkways, corridors are clean and nicely decorated with the pots and plants. Good service. Value for the money. Not very far from the Bird Sanctuary. Good home cooked food available on choice with prior intimation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Jane E wrote a review Oct 2019
12 contributions
This is our second stay at the Iora. It's small and welcoming and is ideally placed for the Park. The owners are making a real effort. Food is good. Bharatpur is much more that the Park and I recommend visiting the town and its museum. it's also not far from Deeg which is stunning!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
nilabhkumar wrote a review Aug 2019
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India250 contributions28 helpful votes
Looking at the high rating on various sites, including TripAdvisor, we choose this place for our visit to Bharatpur for a family visit. But I have never been so wrong. Despite the fact that the behaviour of the staff and food were both good, some things were weird. For instance, the AC rooms had only 2 lights within the room on power back - not even a fan. Two power cuts during our stay (one scheduled during 6-6.30 am) and one impromptu implied that our sleep was disturbed twice. I raised the issue to the reception but the response was that inverter could only take as much - which was a response I had never heard earlier. A slightly bigger battery+inverter could easily take care of this. I found that only the rooms on ground floor which were both non AC had backup. Additionally
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iorahouse54, Owner at Iora Guest House
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Hello Sir. Thank you for the review. I am sorry we didn't matched your expectations. It seems you were expecting a luxurious stay, while we run a small and cozy guest house which has no less comfortable, but obviously not luxurious. The powercut was scheduled and we can't help it, but we do provide fan facility in dining area. In this budget we're doing whatever best we can. You were free to switch to another hotel if you were not liking our property. And, I personally came to your room and get the TV checked, and switched to the channel you requested. And, the laundry came just two days prior to your check in, so there's no questions of stains on the quilt.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$ 16 - US$ 17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanBharatpur DistrictBharatpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing