We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Airlines Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Airlines Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
bharuch
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I had booked 2 room(NAC),when rooms are allotted, toilet flush not working in both room,some bad odour coming from room, also lights are so dim. After quarrel with Manager, he ready to give AC room but with extra charge.Its too late in night so we have to give them extra money for stay. Even we are ready to checkout &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bhavin M
sachin1958, Manager at Airlines Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had such an experience at our hotel. we shall look into it.

NOIDA
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Hotel has got good location but badly maintained. At 4 o'clock in the evening, the room was not ready. Lot of water leakage in the bathroom. Water was not coming. Geyser is not working. No food menu. First extra bed was told at Rs. 300/-, but later on charged Rs. 350/- Not value for money. Other good hotels at this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajib P
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 January 2016

decent place with closest access to railway station, markets are close by, transportation is best by cycle rickshaw and economical, rooms are quite spacious, amenities are good, food quantity is a lot too much, location is besides bhandari bridge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mel12939
sachin1958, Owner at Airlines Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for reveiwing our hotel

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The hotel is run down and dirty. Badly maintained. Beds are as hard as the road and linen should not be inspected too closely. The noise from the road is loud and nearly constant. Staff are fairly pleasant and helpful. Would I stay here again? No!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ray W
sachin1958, Owner at Airlines Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Aruba
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Owner and staff are very helpful and friendly, service is good. Rooms are ample, have all the basics you need for a few days stay. Beds have the typical Indian mattresses (hard for me) but the staff solved that by putting a thick soft blanket over them so I slept very well. A/C works fine. No internet connection on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 71franke
sachin1958, Owner at Airlines Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

The rooms are extremely spacious and sort of old school. The air conditioned rooms even have a swing but it makes noise due to rust. The location is not too bad. We frequented inderpuri (which is a very good place to eat and is a stone's throw away) while staying here. Cleanliness can slip below average at times. I sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SinghGaurav
sachin1958, Owner at Airlines Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 5 October 2015

Recently traveled Amritsar and stayed in this Hotel "Hotel Airlines", giving you the quick review based on my Experience : Bad Things first: 1. Hotel location is bad, there is no transport from the front of hotel if you want to travel any location in Amritsar like Golden Temple, Durgyana Temple etc. 2. Hotel is very old and its super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankit g
sachin1958, Owner at Airlines Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ankit, We thank you for taking time to review our hotel, but we don,t seem to have any record of your stay in our hotel or recall any complaint you may have made during your stay here. Most of the time, I, Sachin Kumar, owner of the hotel am present near the reception desk, specially during mornings and...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This Hotel cannot be missed for the sheer location of the same. Its a great hotel to stay at. It has few shops within the premises to shop for the best local products to buy which also caters to North India memorabilia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DakshJuneja
sachin1958, Owner at Airlines Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Old rooms, old fans, Lift not working for both the days, Looting of money excess than the supposed payment. Supplied water which when consumed resulted in loose motions, Taps coming off when turned in the bathrooms, TV not working, Presence of torn condoms beneath the beds. Worst hospitality making the two days stay a nightmarish experience. We checked in at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sesha kiran k
sachin1958, Owner at Airlines Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. Surprising about your review, you met me personally and were all smiles during your stay here. No complaints, until we asked you to pay for the upgrade you had taken on your personal choice and request from Non AC to AC room. Since all charges were to be...

Bhopal
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I visited with family and was only in Amritsar for two days. The room was massive but dirty and was not cleaned on a regualr basis. Plus we didn't realize it was going to be SUPER hot during the month that we visited (aka beginning of July), so we almost died trying to get some sleep. Food was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thetagirl

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#54 of 92 in Amritsar
66 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#52 of 92 in Amritsar
192 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Queensland
Hotel Queensland
#66 of 92 in Amritsar
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#25 of 92 in Amritsar
100 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Axis Inn
Hotel Axis Inn
#42 of 92 in Amritsar
42 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Veenus International
Hotel Veenus International
#38 of 92 in Amritsar
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
centrally located budget hotel with large and airy rooms, close to railway station, Golden Temple, Durgiana temple, Jalianwala bagh, Maharaja Ranjit singh Panorama ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airlines Hotel

Address: Cooper Rd, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Price Range: ₹ 747 - ₹ 1,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Airlines Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Airlines Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airlines Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Airlines Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No View from any side of the room”
 of 5 bubbles Mel12939, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel if you can !”
 of 5 bubbles ankitg417, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Please never check into this worst room . If you check in you will spoil the holiday trip”
 of 5 bubbles seshakirank, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you know how to get back to the hotel, because not many people know of Cooper Road.”
 of 5 bubbles thetagirl, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor A/C rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles Sucharita_Sen, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay