We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
It felt like at home, so much positive energy in one place. Staff is amazing, very helpful. Everything is very clean, so don't look any further, just book it and you will see.
The only thing I regret is - I should have stayed longer.
The location is good for visiting the golden temple and there are a range of tours offered however a number of issues ruined our stay.
- After a year of travelling our standards of cleanliness are not particularly high but this was unfortunately...More
Response from Jugaadu S, Owner at Jugaadus' HostelResponded 1 week ago
For the cleanliness part, I would chat with my staff and I think there was a lapse in the process if you found it dirty as part of the process, It should be cleaned whenever someone leaves. I woud try to fix this.
We got a private room here. We checked in at 7pm. Check-out is at 11am, so you would think 8 hours would be enough time to clean the room for our arrival, right?
We were shown to a room with no sheets, pillowcases, anything....More
Really friendly helpful staff. Breakfast available with a donation, which is simple but effective. Nice interior. And an activities board where you can sign up for tours. Perfect for solo travellers :)
I've stayed in quite a few hostels, but this one by far is the best one. It's a home away from home. From Sanjay (owner) to Deepak (chota manager) to Vicky (human google), everyone is so welcoming and amazing.
The hostel itself is so clean...More
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
US$ 12 - US$ 15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jugaadus' Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from Sanjay S | Property representative |
Sterling..I can see how people can get intimidated by all the scam stories in India but this is a legitimate business we have been running for 3 years now and because you have made a huge booking 6 days for 8 beds, we take a... More
Sterling..I can see how people can get intimidated by all the scam stories in India but this is a legitimate business we have been running for 3 years now and because you have made a huge booking 6 days for 8 beds, we take a deposit. Our reviews on all websites should take away your worries. You can use paypal also
Hey! The hostel staff actually gives you an estimate of what would be a fair donation. I.e. Very light breakfast = 50rps; lots of fruit =100 rps; lots and lots =150rps 😜 this is just an exAmple, hope it helps.
If you mean "attached & inside" for private, no. The 8-bed dorm is on the 2nd floor and is the only room up there, but the bathroom is available for other people to use, if they go up the stairs, since it's on the rooftop... More
If you mean "attached & inside" for private, no. The 8-bed dorm is on the 2nd floor and is the only room up there, but the bathroom is available for other people to use, if they go up the stairs, since it's on the rooftop near the laundry/outdoor hangout area.
There's also a downstairs, inside hangout area, which has a bathroom next to it, so not everyone is flooding to the area upstairs for the toilets, but it's not "private" in the sense no one else has access to it.
Hope that clears it up! This hostel is AWESOME. I'd absolutely stay here again.
TAKE THE GOLDEN TEMPLE TOUR. The insights you'll get are amazing. The border tour is a must-do, obviously.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Make the booking in advance. Rooms are always in demand."