We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Emerald Inn

Orbitz.comUS$ 43*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 48*
US$ 43*
US$ 48*
US$ 48*
US$ 43*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Emerald Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Emerald Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is located within Munnar Town but still quiet dark to do a walking at night times to reach the town.. We took premium suite room at first floor but it looked very small.. Rooms looked old..Free Buffet menu was very limited in varieties and restaurant staff couldn't able to understand neither English nor Tamil.. Hence we ended up in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manickraja
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This Hotel has good hospitality team, however the amenities need to be tweaked. Good to stay on nights amid busy town to choose one route a day for better coverage of places. Restaurants around can be chosen according to choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raju C
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Made a booking through booking.com which confirmed rooms with a set of features. When arrived at the place, they ve showed one room with the features described at the time of booking ( in the website), and another one room with a just a normal room. The hotel charged us same amount for both rooms which I d say was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of great things at hotel. A, good and inexpensive breakfast buffet . Hotel front people are not so kind against my expectation and price. still a decent stay and near by places are good to hang around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poonam S
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 1 January 2017

hotel emerald inn situated in a nice and beautifull place, good and best atmosphere with best views, we enjoy here and good customer care services with nice staffs, thank u gfor a wonderfull day here with exellent facilities

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vmsatheesh22
emeraldmunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Satheesh, At the very onset I would like to thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you experienced an exceptional service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value all the good things you have said about our hotel and its services. We...

Indore, India
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights as we were family of 4 with a infant booked via Goibibo Deluxe Rooms. On arrival there was no hassle in check in. The deluxe rooms are situated in basement so firstly the view is not at all better from Deluxe rooms. Secondly the Deluxe room needs improvement and the washroom is poorly planned. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijithora
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Abhijithora, Thank you for your feedback.It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the Emerald inn Munnar Hospitality !!. I have shared your feedback regarding the room and your suggestions with our M.D and Management team, who will definitely...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 December 2016

First thing and best thing about this hotel is its very near to Munnar Town, We have booked four rooms in this hotel for 1 night, rooms given to us was below ground level,there was no sun light and fresh air coming into room. One of room provided was stinking. Though staff was nice and polite. We didnt used there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet G
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Abihjeet, Greetings from Emerald Inn Munnar!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and it is being taken seriously and put to good use in our endeavor to provide the highest standards of care and service to our guests. The areas of disappointments would be acted upon and...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

We were on a business visit to this Hotel in July 2016. We booked Deluxe Suite room (Base Category) which were very nice & clean. Bathrooms / Linens too were clean. No problem in check in. Hotel touch parking space is just 3-4 cars. Hotel is close to the market - walking in day time. View of my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujaya Holidays S
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time in providing us with your valuable feedback regarding with your recent stay with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.we will improve our food quality.We have within our hotel extensive training programs to include all areas of the hotel with a focus on guest...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had one night stay here .Very polite staff ,good clean rooms with all basic facilities,nice restaurant.Reasonably priced rooms.Overall excellent VFM.Only concern was defective water heater.It did not give hot water for shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew P
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Emerald Inn Munnar for your recent trip in Munnar. We are very delighted to read that you were pleased with our amenities, restaurants, room,and overall service and most importantly you had a satisfying experience as we do ensure all our guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay. We apologize that you had a hot...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not at all suitable for anyone. The rooms are small. Bathrooms are horrible, like public restrooms. Their dinning area is very small and having shortage of staffs. Food wise again,no options/service. For a family they joined the single beds to make it a double bed.top of that it was pricy. If somebody gives with free also we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TapanSmita
emeraldmunnar, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologies as we could not meet your expectations during this visit. Please be assured that we have made note of your comments.But everywhere we specifically mentioned deluxe room size and photos and premium room details also, 100% wrong details you are mention in this review ,please see our web sight. about menu around hundreds of variety food...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.8 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#68 of 97 in Munnar
120 reviews
0.0 km away
Oak Fields
Oak Fields
#56 of 97 in Munnar
162 reviews
0.0 km away
Highrange Inn
Highrange Inn
#82 of 97 in Munnar
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aminas cottage
Aminas cottage
#59 of 97 in Munnar
11 reviews
0.7 km away
Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms
0.7 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#58 of 97 in Munnar
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Emerald Inn is situated only 250 metres from Munnar Town towards Silent Valley.Hotel has around 13 Deluxe Suite Rooms/4 Preamium Suite Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites.We provide ample Parking Space and Restaurant.Facilities Offered:Locker Facility/24 Hours Hot Water, Free Wi-Fi,Horse riding, Night Safari, Ayurvedic spa, Kathakaly & Kalaripayattu,Sightseeing arrangements, Guide for assistance and Cab arrangements ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Emerald Inn

Address: Devikulam Direction Silent Valley Road | Near NH 49, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Price Range: ₹ 1,550 - ₹ 3,940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emerald Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Emerald Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emerald Munnar
Hotel Emerald Inn Munnar, Kerala
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Emerald Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Emerald Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the intercoms dint work at least in my room.”
, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“best views”
vmsatheesh22, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Reconfirm Hot water availability during Booking”
, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick the rooms up from the reception, you will get SOME view at least.”
gokhale_sachin, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not taking -3 floor room as there will be no network access there.”
, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 43* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 48
Hotels.comUS$ 43
Expedia.comUS$ 43
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates