We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green Ridge Holiday Home

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Green Ridge Holiday Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Green Ridge Holiday Home
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Surendranagar, India
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

It's a very nice place for couples or family stay. We stayed here for two days and enjoyed the stay overall.. Rooms are nice and comfortable.. Support staff is also very helpful and friendly.... They have own restaurant, breakfast is very good and njoyed much of breakfast.. But, in dinner, food is average especially in Punjabi food.. So, need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay T
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Horrible place to stay in Munnar. Tonight I am staying in this hotel and writing this review. Please see the photos to understand the review better. The pillows had no cover and were strained as shown in pic. We had to request for pillow covers. 50% Lights were not working and hotel staff could not help us. Only one soap...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nitdan
SajuChacko, General Manager at Green Ridge Holiday Home, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Green ridge, Munnar !!!... Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. You can check with your attached photo (voucher), your booking is only for 1 room 2 adult and 1 child (11 years). You paid only for one room with one child with breakfast . If you required the extra bed you have to...

Nashik, India
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Green ridge in March..location is in the middle of the old city.Hotel is Average,dont expect any view from this Hotels room.but Food is Ok.Staff is little uncooperative..Actually its a budget hotel but u can find a better option in Munnar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snikhil70
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Location is the main plus point of this hotel. Deluxe rooms are not good and beddings are uncomfortable .. No sightseeing from rooms as it is located in the centre of the town..Pure veg Annapurna Restaurant is located in front of the hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raghav B
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

The staff are so friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I stayed there for 2 days. Receptionist, restaurant's staff and housekeeping staffs are very polite and served us with smile full face. The rooms are still look new.. i suggest couples or family friends can stay there with comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manonmani V
Lamorlaye, France
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We were very satisfied by our stay at Green Ridge hotel in Munnar.It is not a "charm" hotel but a comfortable one. We were given the best room ( most probably the "honey moon room "), quiet, clean, with free wifi and flat TV screen and linked to a private covered terrace even if the view is not great. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleWat
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

I visited this property on 15th & 16th Feb 16 with my family ; The stay was really nice with all the amenities , facility and cordial behaviour by staff. This was the fourth hotel I booked during my ten days south tour . I must say this was the best hotel in hygienic , money value in all respect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAJ KISHOR M
Goalpara, India
Reviewed 23 February 2016

just we planned our trip to munnar. my travel agent designs our entire trip in our package, Actually we felt it like our home.staffs are nice always staffs attitude like a close friend, our children's very close to them. This place is very clean, We were very enjoyed every moment. while planned our travel agent shares the itinerary tells the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 566stjames
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Location is not good coz there is no "sight seen" or any "mountain view" from hotel room or balcony. So i would rate it is very much average. Hotel stuff was very much casual not much interactive. No welcome note, no good morning call even at the time of return they simply checked my payment details and said "your account...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ravi_sultanekar
Kottayam, Kerala, India
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two days.... Rooms were clean... Food was also gud, but not much variations.... Good location....Don't expect balcony views from this hotel....The most n important thing which i don't like about this hotel that it doesn't have wifi😩.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnooshaJayaraj

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.0 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#61 of 93 in Munnar
306 reviews
0.6 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
0.8 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#12 of 93 in Munnar
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Las Palmas Munnar
Las Palmas Munnar
#42 of 93 in Munnar
127 reviews
0.3 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#58 of 93 in Munnar
115 reviews
0.9 km away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Green Ridge Holiday Home

Address: NH Road | Central Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Price Range: ₹ 2,640 - ₹ 3,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Ridge Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Ridge Holiday Home Hotel Munnar
Green Ridge Holiday Home Munnar, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Ridge Holiday Home staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Green Ridge Holiday Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better take with balcony side.. that will be in back no traffic / Vehicle sounds”
 of 5 bubbles himanshu2937, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid deluxe rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles infocivichelpers, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request for a nearby room for a better wifi connection!”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles shishirALD77, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Please stay hotel Silvertips near to that hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 499raghavb, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay