We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
AM Road Near KSRTC Depo Old Munnar, Munnar 685612 India
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (60)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#40 of 257 hotels in Munnar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Perfect for a stay with your significant other, family holiday, business trip or weekend city break with friends, make yourself at home with us. Suite dreams start with Casa Montana Munnar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
123Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Momar wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
How does this sound... 1) A peaceful quiet place at night... 2) And if u need anything you are 5min away from the main city centre... 3) A very good restaurant just 10 step away 4) A very cooperative team of people at the hotel...who will go the extra mile to ensure you will have a memorable stay... 5) Amazing rooms (neat clean and spacious). 6) Well maintained property... The only problem I actually noticed was they have a set time for hot water supply 6-10 am&pm except this there is nothing that one can argue upon... The hotel is a little on the expensive side of the spectrum check before you book.. But that extra money you pay is 100% worth every rupee..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sg wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
The hotel is well placed ..clos to the centre with a good view of the scenic beauty frm the balcony. The hotel is clean...well maintained and the staff there is very cordial and service is excellent. A clap especially to the manager Mr Vinod who keep s a keen eye on all the requirements and us a perfect host. The restaurant qaswa in the hotel is very tasty. Thanks casa Montana team fr making our stay a pleasure
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Pradeep wrote a review Oct 2021
Ernakulam, India1 contribution
Excellent hotel, service, food, hygiene, safety, reliability etc. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Highly recommended place to stay to make your family happy and comfortable. Needless to mention about restaurant and food, far better than the adjacent Alibaba restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Toshi wrote a review Oct 2021
Pune, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
Had amazing stay in CASA Montana. Hotel is situated within the city. Staff is well experienced and hotel followed every COVID rules and regulations. Breakfast buffet is also amazing in this hotel.😊😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Gomz wrote a review Feb 2021
Bengaluru, India2 contributions4 helpful votes
If you are looking for a pleasant weekend getaway, I will strongly give a NO for this. There are few things that you might come across if you are planning to do a booking in Casa Montana. Booking: If you are planning to book it online through sites like makemytrip and if you call the hotel for any clarifications, they will convince you to book directly for a slightly lesser price for their profit sake. Don't fall for this trap and you will know "why?" later in this review (*). --- Services: 1. The bed sheet had stains such as blood, Oil. When I asked for a change in the evening, they just gave me a bedsheet and asked me to make the bed by myself as they do not have house keeping staff at night. 2. The room service was not good. They have an option "Make my Room" like a HiFi thing, however, no one follows it. I did turn "Make My Room" ON before I went out for the day in the morning and was back in the evening. No cleaning was done and when I asked for the reason, they asked why did I not inform at the reception before I left. So, IDK, why on earth, they would keep an option "Make My Room". And after further follow ups, they did the clean up after 45 mins of wait time at night. 3. The balcony shutter doesn't lock and they are well aware of it. (I saw this mentioned by another guest in a review few months ago) There was no reason or fix even after I informed them about this. So, you get colder air at nights and the sounds of people talking from the next room's balcony along with the noise from the truck parking area that's right next to the hotel. 4. The hot water supply in the washroom was not working well. I was never able to get a stable temperature and get a shower done. Even after setting the lever at a proper position, the water was coming either as very hot or very cold. I'm not sure if every room has this problem (like Room no: 303), but this is another major problem that they don't care about. --- People: 1. The Restaurant here is very good, the people are very caring and polite. For breakfast - they made some dishes and directly served at table to make sure it is served hot. 2. Reception - A Pathetic experience. I don't like to mention the names, but a receptionist named "Biju" is a guy who looks very pleasant, but totally does not know the ettiquette in terms of how to talk to the customer. When I told about the Room cleaning problem, along with all the others I've mentioned above and asked for a compensation in the final bill, the answer I got from Biju "The service was provided, but delayed" and we can't do anything around the bill. All we can do is take your inputs and will try to fix it if we can. I don't know what kinda attitude it is. 3. The Operations Manager - Suresh. He seems to be polite but totally useless in terms of fixing any problems and do not have any answers to all these questions I've asked around the problems I mentioned above. He also insisted me not to write a review online since it will affect their Business. It made no sense to me and I wanted to write this anyways to let others know about this and not fall for this trap. (*) Suggestion is to do an online booking, so in case of any issues we can try, talk to MMT or Yatra and get the action taken/refund. There is no use of doing a direct booking and go through all this for nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dhileep K wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
In my opinion the hotel is the best in munnar.it is in the city.from there we can see the ground,tea garden etc.the room service was excellent.from the munnar centre,the hotel is situated at 1.9km.car parking is excellent.all staff cooperate with us.the break fast is tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SURESH KUMAR, General Manager at Casa Montana
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Dear guest, greetings from Casa Montana! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We are very happy to note that you had an enjoyable experience and that the services provided to you exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your continued visits soon.
Read more
Ash wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Best hotel having Good Location in Munnar. Very clean room with all amenities. Always serve fresh food. excellent food quality. All staff are very courtious & attentive. Whenever visit Munnar, stay in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SURESH KUMAR, General Manager at Casa Montana
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Dear guest, greetings from Casa Montana! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We are very happy to note that you had an enjoyable experience and that the services provided to you exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your continued visits soon.
Read more
Shino K wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates6 contributions
We had a nice stay in the mentioned Hotel during our Munnar visit in January. We had a small issue at night while coming back after site seeing’s to unlock our connected rooms, but one of their room service staff and maintenance person came on time and helped us so fast. Also front desk team is worthy to mention. Hotel location is well accessible to Munnar town, but the outside view is not so remarkable. But amenities, room service all are ok. Overall 4/5
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SURESH KUMAR, General Manager at Casa Montana
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Dear guest, greetings from Casa Montana! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We are very happy to note that you had an enjoyable experience and that the services provided to you exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your continued visits soon.
Read more
srinivas g wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
In simple words “Worst food never had in entire my life” “We ordered tandoori chicken, vila meen, tomato rice, lassi sweet, 2 lemon soda and chicken biryani Tandoori chicken just put masala not cooked well..vila meen fish worst fish not cleaned and cooked too..Tomato rice I can call this is as rice made with red color ...last but not least chicken biryani man this dirty and chicken not properly cleaned and cooked “ even we are given feedback restaurant staff They are not intended to listen our feedback however we paid huge bill 2930 INR just for nothing... even 5 onions and 1 lemon salad they said it will charged and 2 chicken biryani they given one Rita even we requested for another they said Big No even we like to pay extra money If you like to waste your time, money and health try this restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Anuradha Potdar wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Located from a very short distance from the city centre this hotel serves everyone's all needs. Very accomodating staff and super clean rooms. The breakfast is very tasty along with excellent food served at their restaurant too. A perfect stay for everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SURESH KUMAR, General Manager at Casa Montana
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Dear guest, greetings from Casa Montana! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We are very happy to note that you had an enjoyable experience and that the services provided to you exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your continued visits soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaIdukki DistrictMunnar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Montana
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Montana?
Nearby attractions include Tea Gardens (0.7 km), Photo Point (0.3 km), and C.S.I Christ Church (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Montana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Montana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Montana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Montana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hotel Hillview Munnar Restaurant, Mayabazar, and Pizza Max.
Are any cleaning services offered at Casa Montana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Casa Montana accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.