We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn

Show Prices
#5 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Start your review of WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
 Click to rate
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was large, clean and beautifully furnished with traditional furniture. The beds were large and comfortable and there was aircon and a fan. Bottled water was provided and there were tea and coffee making facilities. There was a good shower and hot water in the shower and basin. Breakfast was a good buffet with omelettes freshly cooked. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69Heather
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My previous visit to Panjim Inn was some years ago, a "passing through" stay on the way to Mumbai. My recollection was of a place that was ideal for a quiet break, and I arrived in January for an 8 week stay. Panjim Inn is everything it claims to be, period, elegant and atmospheric. The rooms are comfortable, well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank colinjarod
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An historic building with comfort and charm in the heritage district and above an art gallery. We were upgraded to a suite in the Panjim Peoples across the road from the main hotel with its breakfast room, terrace restaurant and spa. We especially liked the veranda restaurant and its special of the day, grilled king prawns - also the cocktails...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williambeattiesmith
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very atmospheric, well maintained, real deal old Portuguese Inn. We have wanted to stay here for years and were not disappointed when we finally did. Breakfast was excellent too, but didn't eat either lunch or dinner there so can't comment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keralaphile
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely building with a great ambience and friendly staff. Great food in the balcony restaurant and breakfast is all you could ask for. Hotel is short walk to city centre for shops, sightseeing or restaurants. Rooftop jacuzzi is a bonus on a hot day. Hotel has no elevator but staff will carry your luggage. Room was spacious and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lea6278
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really nice courtyard with an upstairs balcony. After drinks we decided to have supper. I had high expectations but was disappointed. We had egg curry and Goan chicken curry and both had exactly the same sauce! The chicken curry was nearly cold and had to be reheated. It was such a shame because the venue is an oasis in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
PanjimInn_Hotel, EDP Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are glad that your stay with us gave you the opportunity to experience our Heritage Hotel with its period architecture. With regards to the Goan curry, both chicken and egg goan curry use the same sauce as we do in Goan style cooking. We, however are sorry that you were not informed about the similarities...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Located in a quiet street just off the main thoroughfares, the courtyard is a lovely place for a cold beer to recover from a walk round the town. Breakfast wasn’t great but that is the only down side we had with this well renovated and welcoming period hotel. There is not a lot to do in Pamjim so 2 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jac7777
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had a drink in the very pleasant surroundings in the courtyard of the Panjim Inn and decided to stay for a meal. My companion chose egg curry and I had the chicken curry. , and a naan. Both currieshad the same sauce and they were tepid. We complained, the chicken curry was returned and re heated! The naan was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sah49
PanjimInn_Hotel, EDP Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are glad that your stay with us gave you the opportunity to experience our Heritage Hotel with its period architecture. With regards to the Goan curry, both chicken and egg goan curry use the same sauce as we do in Goan style cooking. We, however are sorry that you were not informed about the similarities...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We enjoyed our 2 night stay, however, it is on a busy street. The beds were huge and very comfortable. I would not have a massage at the spa again, however. The masseuse was a little creepy. The breakfast was good. Service was good and the balcony restaurant was beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leoleoleoleo
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

A wonderful heritage property with fascinating decor and furniture. The staff were good and the restaurant excellent. Our room was a bit cramped but had oodles of character and the bed was very comfy. I guess all the rooms were different and would have been much more spacious before bathrooms were included within them. The Portugese-style tiles were fascinating. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randallsatlarge

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Panjim Inn Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Panjim Inn Superior Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Second Panjim Inn Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
2.6 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
0.1 km away
Afonso Guest House
Afonso Guest House
#2 of 48 in Panjim
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Mystique Heights, Panjim
0.4 km away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
278 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goa's first Heritage hotel in a 130 year old family home owned and managed by the same family for over 5 generations.Located In Asia's only Latin quarter of Fontainhas with its windling alleys and quain byelanes.Each room is full of character with period furniture including four poster beds,carved almirahs and contemporary art.To experience the charm and nostalgia of a era long gone in a gracious Heritage mansion, come stay with us at the Panjim Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn

Address: E - 212 31'st January Road, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Price Range: ₹ 3,728 - ₹ 18,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panjim Hotel Panaji
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn Goa
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Panjim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#4 Family Hotel in Panjim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator so try for level 1”
 of 5 bubbles lea6278, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles hannahmethven, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Visit the restaurant bar but DO NOT STAY HERE”
 of 5 bubbles PalL_12, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and go for a quiet room if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles lisafA2401RK, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are in a quiet area, but not far off from the shopping area of the city.”
  • small patio for morning tea or evening drink
 of 5 bubbles drmodak, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5