We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO 805 near Panaji Market

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Property amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Good to know
Centrally Located
Reviews & more
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 9
  • 13
  • 12
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The reason why we booked the hotel was it's proximity with Deltin Jaqk Casino. The hotel is walking distance from the casino so late night drives from the casino can be avoided. Other than that the rooms are okayish. Breakfast was fine. Staff was cooperative.

We found the hotel
Read more
You are likely to miss this place because rooms are housed on 5th/6th floors.choose the upper deck for fantastic views.simple veg breakfast.Spacious.privacy amid bustle of Panjim.Mr Vaz the owner is a gem
Read more
I went to Goa recently with frieds and we booked our stay at Manvin's. we had an amazing experience. The service was prompt and the staff is warm and friendly. he location is also very good.
The food we ordered was also at par. would recommend this hotel to my frieds and family.
Read more
I came here with a group of friends and we chose to stay at Manvin's. The service was excellent and the location is at par.
I would highly recommend this hotel to the people planning there trip to Goa.
Read more
Response from menlyn, Director of Sales at OYO 805 near Panaji Market
Responded 8 Jun 2017
Most Online Travel Agents and so also several travellers go by the reviews available on Trip Advisor which is a huge platform for guests to know the status of any Hotel in any part of the world. Unfortunately, a large number of unscrupulous elements are using the TRIP ADVISOR platform to defame hotels at will because Hoteliers can do nothing as such elements hide behind the Internet curtain. And we have been victims of the free run provided by Trip Advisor to such rogue elements. Since are our business has been always on the rise year after year, we ignored such disparaging reviews although we had good feedback from most of the guests. We thank you for putting the situation at Hotel Manvins in the right perspective. We thank you for taking time to post your reviews
Read more
We had a package trip with Hotel Manvin's for 4N/5D. The package trip was well organised & in affordable range. The amenities & services which included breakfast , dinner , local sightseeing for 2 days (North and South Goa), pick up and drop from airport was pleasant to say the l
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from menlyn, Director of Sales at OYO 805 near Panaji Market
Responded 8 Jun 2017
Sir, This is to thank you for your very nice review. You had seen the damaging reviews on the Trip Advisor, yet you chose to select us after being convinced with our say over the reviews. We told you " come over by paying a mere Rs.1000 advance. Convince yourself that Manvins is not a Hotel that is being projected over TRIP ADVISOR by certain persons who have not been our guests" " If not satisfied, take back with pleasure the advance of rs.1000 you paid and take your decision" We are glad that you called a spade a spade and helped us to counter the uncalled for bad things written about HOTEL MANVINS. We are one of the biggest Hotels in our class with 60 rooms .Yet competitors were using proxies to belittle us on TRIP ADVISOR by stating that it is a small hotel with a just one floor of one of the biggest buildings in our area. We will be pleased to have you and your friends and family members in the future
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Beautiful views. Too bad this place is run by sleazy crooks
Old style shower
Wash basin was clean
Dirty door mat
"Do not choose this hotel"
"Avoid the rooms on the 6th floor -- the carpeting is flithy"
"Go in off season and do not have much expectations"
"604 had a good view of the river ."
"Food available two streets away after 1am since no restaurants open late"
US$ 34 - US$ 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Manvin's
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictPanjim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing