We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Southern Grand

26 - 6 - 8 Patcha Papaiah Street, Vijayawada 520003 India
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 33 small hotels in Vijayawada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Strategically located in Gandhi Nagar - the heart of Vijayawada, Southern Grand offers you comfortable stay, genuine hospitality, personalized guest service, quality food and a plethora of other amenities at an affordable price.After elevating the hospitality standards in Delhi, we are ready to set another example in Andhra Pradesh with splendid opening of Southern Grand. We welcome our guests w
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Valet parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
145Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 53
  • 20
  • 18
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sherpa35217519566 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Seeing the reviews on Google and trip advisor, I felt it would be a bad hotel but since it was needed I made a booking.... I needed to attend a workshop in AIIMS Mangalagiri... I was absolutely delighted with the service. Would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Vijayawada for a short trip. Location is good. Staff are very hospitable... Good room service, house keeping and safe... Clean rooms, bedsheets and bathrooms... Simple and tasty complementary breakfast....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ravikumar R wrote a review Feb 2024
Chennai (Madras), India34 contributions41 helpful votes
No wifi,Noicy till 8pm.Room clean.Asked bread and jam bf by 5.30 am.or they can handover it to reception by previous night.They didnot agree.Even I Bangkok or Paris I got bf early morning,They obliged.But in Vijayawada,they took Money but did not even gave 4 slices bread and jam.Worst customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
navya c wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Worst service ever. Went all the way from Chennai and we were given a room very late midnight 12 in 6th floor. It was on terrace next to open-space dumped with all dirty chairs and unused items. Room didn't have telephone and bathroom didn't have locks. All through night there was welding work and we couldn't sleep at all. I stayed 3 days and had to shift 2 rooms. Other room had ac leaking fully into the room and even worst service. No one cleaned rooms all 3 days, all dirt pilled up. Worst service, Worst stay experience, for the amount of money taken, it looked more like a government free service house. Every thing starting from providing room, responding to room service, repairs until clearing and closing due for check out is extremely delayed. Not sure why I choose this hotel, would never recommend anyone traveling from far to go her and I will never step in !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sundar R wrote a review Aug 2023
Vijayawada, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
Myself and my spouse stayed from 13 to 15 Aug 2023. Room was good. Restaurant food was good. Friendly staff. Quick response. Centrally located premises. Tariff also reasonable. No complaints. Overall very good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Nothing specific.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Pavan Kumar wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I have booked Room through their Website and opted for Airport Transfer , but after booking nobody call for confirmation , i have to call them 2 times , after that they told that they will not give Airport Pick up service , it is like Cheating customer , if they are not providing Airport pick up there should mention it in website , more over they have charged 300 extra for these , But when i have landed at Airport without information driver is there , at the time of booking i have requested for Early check in , But when i go there even though Rooms are vacant , there have not allowed to check in and we have to wait till 11 A.m for check in and as per booking they have to provide both Airport pick and drop , but they told that only one is applicable , the biggest joke is in reception the displayed that they will provide both Pick and Drop for online booking free of cost , where as they have charged Rs 300 only for Pick up ,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SRIDHARAN S wrote a review Aug 2022
Chennai (Madras), India3 contributions2 helpful votes
Out of my 30 yrs experience in traveling across globe on business and personal trip, first time I have come across a hotel with no pathatic services, rooms were not clean, fir double room one towel and one soap was available and to get additional I need to follow up frequently. Requested for room cleaning on 14th august by 8am, when back by 2pm it was the same untouched. Please don’t waste your money by staying in this hotel. I feel the management should read this and corrected. Sridharan
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Aravindaram B wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Pathetic experience, I couldn’t stay there for 30 min. I needed to book another hotel but still ended up paying the whole amount…. The room is smelly and washrooms are not clean and what ever they call it royal suites is worst room with couple of dirty sofas. Over al pretty bad experience…. Without staying there ended up paying full amount
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sri Vallinath P wrote a review Feb 2022
Hyderabad District, India23 contributions1 helpful vote
Food is not up to the mark. Breakfast horrible. Rooms are not quite comfortable. Value for money is not there. It can be hardly 2 star hotel only. How 3 star given we cannot understand. Cleanliness not up to the mark. Need to improve a lot for services. Restaurant will start after 8 am till then no coffee or tea.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is not proper for car.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kishore wrote a review Jan 2022
Hyderabad District, India1 contribution
I usually choose Southern Grand whenever I look for Hotel stay. Unfortunately, it's very very bad maintenance and struggled a lot. Bcz of this poor service, people vacated hotel too. Manager is also not so responsible. Guy at reception was utterly bad in service. Rooms are not clean as they used to be. Only Service ladies and boys r good at their service. Thank God.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Raghu Kumar P wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very poorly maintained Hotel. Toilets are unhygienic. House keeping is bad. They show one type of room at the time of booking; allot a different room after check in. Reception executives simply bluff and do not respond properly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajesh PVK, General Manager at Hotel Southern Grand
Responded 19 Apr 2020
Dear Sir, Thanks for staying with us and your sincere feedback . Our apology that you have faced this issue and surely we correct the things as per your feedback. We will promise that you will not face the same again for your next visit Regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vijayawada area.
PRICE RANGE
₹1,672 - ₹2,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaAndhra PradeshKrishna DistrictVijayawada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SOUTHERN GRAND (Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Southern Grand
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Southern Grand?
Nearby attractions include Bhavani Island (0.4 km), Gandhi Hill (1.0 km), and Gunadala Matha Shrine (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Southern Grand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Southern Grand?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Southern Grand?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Southern Grand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Babai Hotel Restaurant, Sri Ramayya Mess, and Sarovar Mess.
Does Hotel Southern Grand have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Southern Grand offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Southern Grand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Southern Grand?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.